We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Piacenza, Italy
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not so bad, the room is quite big and the people kind and helpful. The bathroom was quite small, but clean enough. The breakfast was complete, maybe the quality of the good can be improved. Overall, the structure needs a renovation, as well as the rooms. Parking facilities very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor S
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Thanks for your feedback like this, it is possible to check our quality and constantly improve. It is important to us that our guests feel at home with us. Of course, we will take the point raised note, so that the necessary measures can be taken. We are very pleased that we were...

Kildare, Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 15 May 2016

family trip here in early May. Family room had double, single and 'double' sofa bed for 4 of us (and still had room for suitcases and stroller if required). Bathroom small enough and probably not laid out very well (toilet right behind the door) but who cares...its only the bathroom! Beds had firm mattresses which were very comfortable, pillows are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf for your stay and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are very pleased that you found everything you wanted. For your recommendation we are very grateful and wish you all the best. Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Munster, Germany
Reviewed 18 April 2016

One of the rooms was in very bad shape, my colleague cut his toe really bad! I had empty water bottles in my room. The food was horrible: vegetables were boiled away and the meat was dry. The first night we had potato "rösti" they were so hard you could not cut them with a knife. The different meals had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena C
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you that you have taken the trouble to give us your impressions and feedback. Too bad that we did not meet your taste. Our meals are all inscribed on the buffets in German and English. Vegan meals will be prepared on request. We look forward to welcome you soonand remain, your team from the RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf;...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights due to working close by. The staff on reception I spoke to used very good English which is good as my German is very bad! It's very close (3minutes walk almost in a straight line) to a lovely small Christmas market! The room was large and a nice bathroom- very clean. I didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaritaStrawberry
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very pleased that you have taken your time to describe your impressions. Thank you very much! We are happy to evaluate your comments made internally in order to meet your needs for a next stay even better. Goodbye, Your team of RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Poynton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Only stayed the one night 21/10 but more than acceptable. Easy check in and out - good spacious clean room and shower room. Small mini bar and service good. Did not eat there but restaurant looked reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the good review, you gave our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us with your family and hope to welcoming you soon with us again! Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This was a very nice hotel,not in the centre but very accessible for Hamburg.Very nice modern rooms.The food was excellent with a very good choice I had the breakfast and evening meal.I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shonagh p
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit very much and thank you for your praise of our service. Nice to read that we could give you a pleasant stay. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again soon. Until then, we wish you well and remain Yours sincerely! Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf;...

Naila, Germany
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Price: 120-150€ Breakfast: excellent Internet: free Garage: large and good price Room: clean with nice pictures. Staff: cold and not friendly Bar: good with nice staff. The hotel close to the main station and with car about 10 min to Hamburg downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kismail
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much that you have taken the trouble to give us your impressions. We are pleased that you found everything you wanted. Your note concerning our staff very saddened us. Your constructive criticism helps us to improve our quality and service continuously. We would be delighted to have a next stay with us and would be...

Stotfold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We stayed here while visiting friends nearby. The hotel is modern and well-equipped, popular with tourists. The buffet dinner is very good value at 19 Euros, and includes more than most people could eat. My partner also had the beef carpaccio, which is very good. One things we were not so keen on ar the single duvets for a (wide)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJPinBeds
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your good review. Great that you have felt at home with us and we were able to inspire you with our restaurant and the hotel facilities. We hope to welcome you back with us and remain with best regards, your team from the RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Aabenraa, Denmark
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This is your standard "below 150 € a night" hotel with nothing much - but, if not acustomed to luxury, nothing much left to be desired either. Clean and unfashionable, staff is friendly without exactly carrying ones bags. They should not, mind you. Breakfast is very nice, I must say. Above average.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HenrikKragh
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation. How nice that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Too bad that we otherwise did not meet your expectations. However, thanks to feedback like this, therefore it is possible to check our quality and constantly improve. It is important for us that our guests feel at home with us. We hope you give us...

Lincoln
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Although 20 minutes out of Hamburg, if you have transport this is a good overnight. Clean modern and with a lovely atmosphere, rooms are typical Ramada/Treff/Page design, but very comfortable. Restaurant was fine with a buffet that had a wide selection. I thought the A La Carte may have been limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImpTravel
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted that you visit your total very much and thank you for your praise. Nice to read that we could give you a pleasant stay. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in Hamburg welcome! Until then we wish you all the best we remain with best regards! Your team of the RAMADA...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Hammerbrook
Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
#27 of 318 in Hamburg
243 reviews
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
#99 of 318 in Hamburg
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sachsentor
#217 of 318 in Hamburg
9 reviews
Commundo Tagungshotel
#257 of 318 in Hamburg
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just a few minutes from the picturesque centre of Bergedorf, we extend you a warm welcome at the H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf, one of the most popular 4-star hotels in Hamburg. You will find not only modern rooms with all the amenities you would want but also numerous opportunities to pamper yourself before or after your day trips. Our "AktivTreff" area with sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and a small fitness area will delight you just as much as our culinary choices. Bergedorf's historic Old Town with its North German Hanseatic flair, its castle and its picturesque town harbour is an ideal destination for a stroll and for making new discoveries; so too are the many canals and numerous beautiful cafes. In the castle, you will find not only a very interesting museum but also a gorgeous art nouveau cafe from the turn of the century. Our Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf is distinguished by its excellent accessibility via the A25 and A1 motorways, its quiet yet central location and its ideal rail connections to Hamburg city centre. Why not experience the Hamburg Fish Market or the world-famous Reeperbahn? Cities and towns such as Lubeck, Schwerin, Kiel or Wismar, which are also well worth seeing, can also be conveniently reached via the excellent connection to the motorway. You will find comfortable rooms equipped with all the amenities that you would expect from a 4-star hotel. Relaxation awaits you in our "AktivTreff" area with its sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and small fitness area. Quiet yet central: The Ramada Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf is ideally situated for discovering Bergedorf's picturesque Old Town and the metropolis of Hamburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf

Address: Holzhude 2, 21029 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hamburg Bergedorf)
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,818 - ₹ 9,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Orbitz, HRS, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hamburg
Hamburg Ramada
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from H4 Hotel Hamburg Bergedorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear are quieter. Enquire whether they have air-conditioning.”
Bob 1944, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are very large and spacious!”
AlisonS273, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel in good area”
93arthurg, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to pick a room which doesn't face the street because there is some noise from the streets.”
b1nar10s, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“Select 2nd floor”
ManieshPotdaar, 12 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5