We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn

Booking.comUS$ 105*
View Deal
#28 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 130*
US$ 105*
Great Deal
US$ 130*
US$ 130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for three nights in a big and comfortable room. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of variety and you can have a sit outside with nice view. Nice and clean hotel with a great view of the horse racing court and the golf. The bus station is out of the hotel and need about 25mins to Bremen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vasilis T
Galopprennbahn, Leiter Front Office at Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn, responded to this review

Hello Vasilis T, thank you very much for your great valuation. I am very happy that you enjoyed the time with us. If you should ever travel to Bremen again I would be happy to welcome you at our hotel. I wish you all the best until. Best regards ATLANTIC Hotel Galopprennbahn Franziska Arndt Front Office Manager

Deurne, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice big room, free parking, clean hotel, good breakfast. But the lady at check-inn was not very friendly, maybe a bad day. At 24:00 they started to unload a big van, just in front of the entry under my room, took about 40 minutes, i think it was the catering (05-05-17). Then at 03:00 in the night 6 people were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffie C
Galopprennbahn, Leiter Front Office at Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn, responded to this review

Hello Raffie C, thank you very much for your kind feedback and valuation. It ist great that you liked our rooms and the breakfast. Thank you for your honest feedback regarding our reception staff also. I will train them especially for taking care of what is happening in front of our entry and the parking at night. You are absolutly...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a place for good food with regard to quality and taste! The staff in reception and restaurant is friendly and has humor. In the restaurant you have a good view on the turf and the driving range of the Golf Club. If you have a direct view from your Hotel room to the turf then you are lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralf S
Galopprennbahn, Leiter Front Office at Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn, responded to this review

Hello Ralf S, thank you very much for your great feedback and kind rating. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Maybe we could get in contact so that you can tell me more about the maids who were not sensitive about your privacy. A bit more informations about that would help us to train our...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice location overlooking the golf course,plain, spacious building, lots of parklig space and bus stop around the corner. spacious rooms, comfortable bed, enough space to work, spectacular breakfast room with lots of choice, only coffee was disappointing. i wonder where the four stars come from: no bathrobe, no slippers (despite of sauna on the premises) no safe, two small towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmp187309
Galopprennbahn, Leiter Front Office at Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn, responded to this review

Hello kmp187309, thank you for your kind rating and feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us, especialley the rooms and our breakfast buffet. We do not have a bathrobe and slippers in all our rooms, you are right. Please just give us a short call during your stay at reception and we will bring those up...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Stay for 2 nights, located at a racecourse, so a look around the grounds was interested, included a good breakfast, which could have a few more items added to the selection. A walk across the road to shopping center which as a super-market, pharmacy & McDonald's & a couple of other simple restaurants. I use a mobility scooter & the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Galopprennbahn, Leiter Front Office at Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn, responded to this review

Hello Robert D, thanks a lot for your great feedback and rating. I am very happy that you had have a great time with us and enjoyed the stay. I really hope to welcome you again some day. Best regards and all the best until. ATLANTIC Hotel Galopprennban Franziska Arndt -Empfangsleiterin-

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed for one night in November. It was very good value and the breakfast was good but it was quite austere. It was a very cold night and there was only one very thin duvet and the pillows are terrible. I am sure I could have asked for an extra blanket but they should really provide a spare. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
Galopprennbahn, Leiter Front Office at Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn, responded to this review

Hello Nicholas H., thank you very much for your rating and for taking the time to write your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our breakfast and the nice view. You are right, of course we would have brought a second blanket for you. We do not have them automatically because there...

Germany
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a short business trip. The hotel offers all you need for a good price. Bar and restaurant with ok qualitY and room services. There is also a sauna on the 4th floor. In total you don't get anything special but very solid for a business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWorldTravelerGER
Galopprennbahn, Leiter Front Office at Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn, responded to this review

Hello Baloo12345678, thank you very much for your great rating and feedback! It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. I wish you all the best. ATLANTIC Hotel an der Galopprennbahn Franziska Arndt -Empfangsleiterin-

UK
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Lovely hotel, superb food and very friendly staff. Easy to park a car if you're driving. And rooms are spacious and comfortable. But, and this is a big but if you're travelling in the summer, the rooms don't have air-conditioning which is very strange for a modern hotel. However, if you have a room overlooking the race course you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uncleglyn
Galopprennbahn, Leiter Front Office at Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn, responded to this review

Hello uncleglyn, thank you very much for your great rating and feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and our service. You are right, our superior rooms dont have any air-condition but do have air-condition in our comfort and economy rooms. For all other rooms we offer fans, free of charge. I would be happy to welcome you again...

Arlington
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is a great property with modern rooms and among the best breakfasts we have had in Germany. Half the rooms have a view of the racecourse. The restaurant is good, but is not a destination in itself/ I gave it 5 stars because its price is modest for its quality. The downside is that it is several miles from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlingtonfoodie31
Galopprennbahn, Leiter Front Office at Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn, responded to this review

Hello Arlingtonfoodie31, thank you very much for that great valuation and feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located 6 km from main station and city center, if you do nat have a car you can also use the bus. There is a bus station next to our hotel, you will reach the city...

Masko, Finland
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in total 3 months (Feb-May) due to work reasons. We appreciated super friendly service from breakfast, restaurant and cleaning staff. Breakfast and dinner list options were tasty and great quality. Great value for money. Wifi improved during the stay and in the end it worked flawlessly. The fitness facility didn't meet our expectations as 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristiinaS
Galopprennbahn, Schichtleitung Front Office at Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn, responded to this review

Dear Kristina S., I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I'm sorry that our gym does not match your expectations. Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel & can convince you of our service, also at the reception.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
6.8 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Bremen
5.1 km away
Courtyard Bremen
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
473 reviews
5.4 km away
Prizeotel Bremen-City
Prizeotel Bremen-City
#8 of 86 in Bremen
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Atlantic Hotel Universum
5.2 km away
Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
5.6 km away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant Derby
Restaurant Derby
Cuisines: German, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All systems green! A rural setting and the fascinating backdrop of Bremen’s Galopprennbahn racecourse, the GolfRange green just a few steps away plus green accents in a modern and sophisticated ambience – the ATLANTIC Hotel an der Galopprennbahn has it all. Plus: green light for your conferences and functions. We offer business travellers, tourists, golfers and horseracing fans first-class comfort at a fair price. Come and enjoy a very special kind of hotel experience!Contemporary, no-barriers interior design is the defining feature of our 121 differently sized rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn

Address: Ludwig-Roselius-Allee 2, 28329 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Price Range: ₹ 6,291 - ₹ 10,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Bremen
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#18 Business Hotel in Bremen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book the rooms above the entry !”
527raffiec, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend the rooms with view to the turf”
ralfs864, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Check if you have enough bedding before you go to bed.”
nicholash398, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back are quiet so you can fully open your window. And ask for an extra pillow.”
uncleglyn, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with views over the racecourse! Great way to start the day!”
Zip743, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 105* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 130
Hotels.comUS$ 130
PricelineUS$ 105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates