We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterCityHotel Bremen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterCityHotel Bremen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterCityHotel Bremen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Vercelli, Italy
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The hotel is OK, maybe the services and the outfit are a bit basic, but this is compensated by the proximity to the railway station and the city downtown. The airport can be reached by public transportation in 15 minutes. I hear from colleagues that in some rooms the railway announcements may be heard, I have not had this experience,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66mario66
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „66mario66“, firstlof all let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at the InterCityHotel Bremen. As Bremen still has a lot more to offer, we hope to see you again in the near future. Why not add...

Essex
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The hotel is located close by the cities main train station terminal. This can be a little noisy in the room but it wasn't a problem for us. Reasonable location and close walking distance to most areas or trams could be used (with the free hotel tram pass). Across the road on the corner is an irish pub which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanEngland
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „DanEngland“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and made good use of the free city ticket in order to see the variety of sight-seeing opportunities this beautiful city has to offer. Why not...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

The Intercity Hotel is located next to the Main Bremen Railway Station (Hauptbahnhof) and is opposite the Main Tram and Bus Station so great for Public Transport. An even better advantage is that the Intercity Hotel offers you free unlimited transport during your stay on any tram or bus in the Bremen city zones of 100 and 101 which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayWilts
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „ RayWilts “, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate your stay, the surroundings and our hotel’s services so elaborately. This is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you have made good use of the public transport ticket to visit...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I am staying in this hotel , the best thing staying this hotel is the position which I hope nobody can complain of, just literally the next door to the bahnhof(Bremen central station) , food and lots of choices of Restuarent you get in a couple of yards , tram / bus and the taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjit D
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Sanjit D“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services, this is highly appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were given all the support needed by the team. Our guests’ satisfaction always comes first. As Bremen has a lot...

Stirlingshire
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Location could not be better as it is right next to the train station, bus station and tram links. We were given a room at the back of the hotel which looked into an inner courtyard and a brick wall, which meant it did not get much light. We asked if we could have a room at the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehonesttraveller_9
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Honesttraveller_9“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services, this is highly appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were given all the support needed by the team to get an even nicer room. As Bremen has a lot more...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Booked a twins rooms at least a month prior to arriving, upon arrival we got a double room so went to front office. The front office lady said and I quote "this is what you want, not what we have." I was too angry and tired to even talk to a staff like this. If you dont have a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaneth25341
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Kaneth25341“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate your stay and our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are very disappointed to learn that we have obviously failed to meet your expectations on your last stay with us. All the points that you have mentioned have already been addressed to the teams...

Reviewed 20 May 2015

We spent only one night in the hotel, but wished we could have stayed longer. So easy to find as it is just next door to the central train station. The front desk clerk who checked us in was the most helpful man we met on our very long trip. We received free passes for the trams and buses and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn M
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Jacquelyn M“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services and the team so elaborately. This is highly appreciated. The team and I are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time in the hotel and that you have enjoyed the variety of sight-seeing opportunities this beautiful city has...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Stayed at this hotel when coming to watch football. Lots of away fans also stayed at the hotel however it was very quiet. Seating outside which allowed for lazing about in the sunshine. Bedroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian7392
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Brian7392“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate your stay and our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your football-break at the hotel as well as our breakfast offer. We would love to welcome you back in the near future – don’t just...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in Bremen. It is located very convenient just next to the railwaystation and busterminal. You get a card for the local public transport when you stay here, which is very convenient. Also there is a huge number of selectoins for food in the area. Despite the busy area my room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henningn
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear henningn, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy your overall stay with us. We're happy to hear that you had a great time in Bremen. Do...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I booked this hotel for a group of 7 guys on a beer and football trip to Bremen. I booked 4 twin rooms via booking.com at a very reasonable price. On arrival it transpired that the booking did not make it clear to the hotel that we wanted twin rooms and we were allocated 4 double rooms. The booking actually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GerryD72
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear GerryD72, first of all we would like to say thank you for taking your time by valuing your stay. We are much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you did enjoy you overall stay with us. At the same time we would like to apoligize for the problems occured...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Bahnhofsvorstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 85 in Bremen
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
#24 of 85 in Bremen
207 reviews
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 85 in Bremen
454 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bremen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Bremen

Address: Bahnhofsplatz 17-18, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Price Range: ₹ 5,730 - ₹ 8,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterCityHotel Bremen 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your InterCityHotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Bremen
Bremen Intercityhotel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from InterCityHotel Bremen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Acoustic isolation is not good. ”
 of 5 bubbles jaimes325, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Extra pillows can be got from reception. ”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesB492, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room that faces the courtyard and not the trams or trains.”
 of 5 bubbles SlainteScotland, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room furthest away from the railway line”
 of 5 bubbles RayWilts, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor facing the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles thehonesttraveller_9, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5