We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Save
Share
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (75)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good49%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“powdered milk”(4 reviews)
“superior room”(11 reviews)
“great hotel”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
133
154
37
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
133
154
37
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowdered milksuperior roomgreat hotelbus stopbrandenburg gatefree wifitwo blocksquiet areastayed here for two nightshotel is locatedchoose this hotelshopping areaday ticketbreakfast buffetquiet at nightzoologischer gartenmain sights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here thinking it would be nice. Location is fine-ish. Very quiet. Staff seem pleasant BUT the room is shocking. Shower is terrible and soaks floor every time. Worst issue is the HEATING/ AIR CON. The room does not get cool. We cannot sleep or...More

Thank John L
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice staff! Great rooms. Close to MANY attractions. Excellent restaurant and good food. Its listed that they dont have a workout room, so I knew what I was getting. I would definitely stay here again.More

Thank Linsey F
Response from GoldenTulipBerlin, Director Sales & Marketing at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel HamburgResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Linsey, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. With best regards Golden Tulip Berlin – Hotel Hamburg Carola W. Director Sales & Marketing The autumn 2018...More

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip where the company was using the hotel to host a conference, the conference facilities in the penthouse are very good with fantastic city views in all direction. The catering services were super with plenty of hot and cold...More

1  Thank 2-ERLS
Response from GoldenTulipBerlin, Director Sales & Marketing at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel HamburgResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your outstanding rating and recommendation of our hotel. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us. Plan your next Berlin visit today. There is always something new to discover. With best regards Golden Tulip Berlin – Hotel...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018

The incredible staff makes this a very nice place to stay. Unfortunately, the dust in the rooms is overpowering. I'm not sure how, or when, the floors/sheets are ever cleaned. The room is locked up tight with only a little air access. The Airco runs...More

1  Thank David E
Response from GoldenTulipBerlin, Director Sales & Marketing at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel HamburgResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Our courier played down the hotel, but it looked fine from thew outside & we were very pleased with the room. Plenty of shelf space, tea, coffee. WiFi, sofa table & desk. Dinner on night 1 was a buffet with choices of pork turkey or...More

Thank Clive R
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 85 - US$ 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Family Hotel in Berlin
#115 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#136 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#165 Business Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 85 - US$ 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Family Hotel in Berlin
#115 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#136 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#165 Business Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (75)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through
the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which
lends its name to this well-heeled neighbourhood.
Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city:
upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades
and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone
streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through
little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jmeconi
22 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Judith A | Reviewed this property |
No it does not but it is only a 15 minute taxi ride
0
Votes
KittyNelson
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from MartyMell | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they have a place for that!
1
Vote
Jack F
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from markrowan6260 | Reviewed this property |
Here is my review of Lieu which is 5 minutes walk away - This restaurant was recommended by our hotel staff and we decided to give it a try. We did not regret it. Very friendly waitress lovely atmosphere and extremely good... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"As it is on a side street, all rooms are quiet."
Read review
"Choose a high floor"
Read review
"3rd floor was quiet and easy to access"
Read review
"Room 705 for single use and Room 409 for twin use (two twin separate beds) both good and quiet overlooking..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing