We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Berlin

Visit hotel website
Traveller (613)
360
Panoramas (11)
Dining (70)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The surprisingly different Movenpick Hotel Berlin is as individualand as multi-facetted as the city of Berlin. Centrally but peacefullylocated at Potsdamer Platz, the 4 Star Superior hotel combines innovative interior architecture with modern furnishings. The exceptional design of the former Siemenshofe lends a special charm tothe location's atmosphere. The majority of the 243 guest rooms andthe 12 event rooms face towards the quiet courtyards. The ambience of the Mövenpick restaurant and the adjacent Lobby Bar has been carefully created as has choice of foods and beverages. Attentive, personal service and authentic friendliness comprise perfect hospitality in historic surroundings.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 30%
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Schoeneberger Strasse 3 beim Potsdamer Platz, 10963 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Tegel Airport9 km
Schoenefeld Airport18 km
Anhalter Bahnhof2 min
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy-Park5 min
See all nearby hotels
2,594Reviews
915Photos
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,503
  • 897
  • 146
  • 33
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A single night stay but with an enjoyable special menu dinner in the hotel's own restaurant followed by a good night's rest in a very comfortable bed and a delicious buffet breakfast in the morning. What more could you ask for in terms of a business trip overnighter?
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy to see that you business stay was enjoyable and that you were satisfied with you room and our food offer. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and we wish you a great time and all the best. Best regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
Booked this hotel quite a few months ago to get the best price and wasn’t disappointed with the hotel and location. First time staying in the Movenpick, quick check in and received our room straight away (we arrived around 11.30). This has never happen to us before, usually had
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First of all we would like to cordially apologize for your experienced inconveniences regarding the heating problem. As the room temperature is one of the main aspects for a comfortable stay. Please be assured that I am going to forward your feedback to our technical department. We are very happy that you nevertheless enjoyed the stay and that you had a wonderful beginning of the New Year in our hotel and in our beautiful city. We are looking forward to welcome you for the next start in the New Year and we wish you all the best for 2019. With best regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
We were very happy with our stay at the Movenpick Hotel in Berlin. The location was great as it was a very short walk to the subway (which we used a lot) and there were a couple of great restaurants very close by as well. The room was large and comfortable as well as quiet
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your positive and detailed review about your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had a lovely stay ins our hotel and in Berlin. Great to see that you were satisfied with our location, our service performance especially with our breakfast and our helpful and friendly staff. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and to other destination and hope to welcome you again in the near future. With best wishes for 2019, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
+5
Lovely hotel, warm and cozy. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfy . A/C was new and good. Great buffet every morning(recommented) . Metro station is near at the corner literally. Wifi perfect. Price are good for berlin hotel, except lunches and dinners,
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear George, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are ver happy to see that you definitely enjoyed the time in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our location and our helpful and friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and we wish you and your family all the best for the New Year. With kind regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
Not a 4 star hotel. This hotel is Pet friendly. We had a lovely barking dog next to our Room the whole stay. Fully booked hotel so roomchange not possible. The dinner at 24.12. Well. We we separeted to a smaller dining Area with 16 others. They forgot us completely - we had no
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First of all we would like to apologize for your experienced inconvenience concerning our restaurant service. Please be assured that this is definitely not our standard and that I am going to forward your honest criticism to our restaurant staff and our restaurant manager. We hope that you nevertheless enjoyed the time in Berlin and we hope to see you again in the future. We wish you and your family good start in the New Year and all the best. With best regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Grande chambre haute de plafond, salle de bain confortable.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMovenpick Hotel Berlin
The Junior Suite at the Moevenpick Hotel Berlin
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMovenpick Hotel Berlin
The Deluxe Room at the Moevenpick Hotel Berlin
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMovenpick Hotel Berlin
The Classic Room at the Moevenpick Hotel Berlin
Photo provided by managementMovenpick Hotel Berlin
Comfort room (20 - 25m²) viewing the historic Anhalter Trainstation
PreviousNext
12345667
Does the hotel offer free early check-in?
The staff at Movenpick Berlin are absolutely fantastic very friendly as well, we had no problem checking in, I think we arrived earlier than check in and got our rooms straight away. They make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a hairdryer provided by the hotel?
Yes it has
0 votes
Show all answers
What time is check in and check out at the hotel?
We arrived much earlier than 2pm and got the room, because it was ready. If you are lucky maybe the same happens to you too, and the staff is very helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in the bathroom?
yes but very small amounts,there is a supermarket across the road so if u dont take ur own toiletries ,do as we did and buy them from there 😁
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes, absolutely, you'll enjoy , your breakfast without a Hitch , like i did.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Front of hotel provides excellent view of Anhalter Bahnhof ruins."
"All rooms I saw were good, we were in the front of the hotel and it was still quiet"
"Request a room with a bath if its a preference."
"High floor rooms looking towards the local park are best"
"Quieter rooms probably face inwards"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 83 - US$ 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin moevenpick hotel
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinKreuzbergFriedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing