We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Berlin Kreuzberg

Show Prices
#184 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Berlin Kreuzberg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I've stayed at the NH for 9 nights. The rooms are really clean and spacious, there was always hot water, staff is really friendly. On the down side, the breakfast is really expensive. My tip? go out to the street, theres a small caffe just left from the hotel, and eat there. the U-bahn is around 7 min walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Assaf85
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We were 3 adults, and our room was very spacious. We had what would best be described as a suite, which included a bedroom and kitchen. The location was convenient, while also being in a quiet part of the city. We were a short walk to a U-bahn, and we also walked to the East Side Gallery over the river....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The Hotel lies in a calm part of Berlin but very close to central Kreuzberg. The room was bigger than we had thought and had everything we could ask for. Nothing astonishing or above average, but good.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713erikm
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Convenient location -walkable to all main sites and near U-bahn. Mini-kitchen is very useful and enables you to have breakfast, make sandwiches in the room and perhaps cook a meal. Staff very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin-LSpa
New York
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I stayed at the NH Berlin Heinrich Heine for a week during my first ~international~ business trip. It was a great spot, and very spacious--the aparthotel concept was great for a longer stay. My room had a small kitchenette, and with an Aldi and Kaiser's grocery stores around the corner, it was easy to stock up on milk, cereal, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Staying at NH Heinrich Heine Hotel made our Berlin experience truly amazing. Conveniently located, 5 mins walking from the Subway Station, with plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby... very handy indeed. Quick check in / check out process saved us lots of time so we'd explore the city even more. The room was superb and much bigger than I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bougainville30a
Mike W, Manager at NH Berlin Kreuzberg, responded to this review

Dear bougainville30a , thank you very much for giving us such a good feedback. It makes us really happy to know our guests enjoy their stay with us and recommend us to other people. We are improving on our Internet access and hope to be receiving you again soon. Greetings from Berlin Mike Wolf General Manager

London
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We stayed here as a family of three, getting a cheap deal with lastminute.com (£63/night). We had a sitting room, with large kitchen area, completely separate bedroom, and a very large bathroom. The sitting room was large enough for a desk, comfortable chair, sofa, and the rollout bed, without feeling cramped. The main bed was large and very comfortable as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonDarjeeling
Mike W, Manager at NH Berlin Kreuzberg, responded to this review

Dear LondonDarjeeling, thank you for your 5 star evaluation. It is great to get such a positive feedback from our guests. As you mentioned our rooms are perfect to have a longer stay so as for just a few-days-stay over. We don’t provide washing up liquid because our housekeeping staff is supposed to do this for you. The hotel is...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 October 2015

First of all this hotel has minimum services and limited front desk.I have no objection to minimum services provided the Hotel web site indicates this clearly ( which it does not) and such minimum services are efficient which was not the case.The Washing Machine was out of order during our 5 nights visit.The laundry service unreliable as the clothes were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akm841
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Poor wifi, even the premium wifi was painfully slow. Room was dirty with stains on the roof and two days we were left with no towels. Receptionist was very friendly, but we had to leave early and unfortunately nobody was around when we left - seems strange that nobody is onsite overnight to help or deal with anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
Mike W, Manager at NH Berlin Kreuzberg, responded to this review

Dear Darren M, we are very sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We always do our best to have our customers satisfied. We are actually improving our internet connection to offer a better connection for our guests. Our reception opening hours are from 07:00am to 10:30pm. During the night our colleagues from the NH Berlin Mitte are...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Very nice apart hotel with spacious rooms. Above average breakfast is served. There was no cell phone reception in the room I have stayed. Hotel is couple blocks to a subway station. Plenty of stores in the neighborhood. Overall a very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serdar A
Mike W, Manager at NH Berlin Kreuzberg, responded to this review

Dear Serdar A, thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay with us. It is really satisfying to get positive feedback from our customers. We are happy that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast buffet and your stay over in general. We hope to see you again at our hotel! Kind regards Mike Wolf General Manager

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Junior Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (60)
Viewed
Suite (78)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
#83 of 662 in Berlin
507 reviews
Kreuzberg
Motel One Berlin Mitte
Motel One Berlin Mitte
#151 of 662 in Berlin
369 reviews
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#79 of 662 in Berlin
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Kreuzberg
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Berlin Kreuzberg is a four-star hotel ideally located in a quiet neighborhood just minutes away from Berlin's historical center, with its many cultural and professional attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Berlin Kreuzberg

Address: Heinrich Heine Platz 11 | Mitte, D-10179 Berlin, Germany (Formerly NH Berlin Heinrich Heine)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: ₹ 4,992 - ₹ 9,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Berlin Kreuzberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, NHHotels, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your NH Berlin Kreuzberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Heinrich Heine Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in Berlin
#160 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Berlin Kreuzberg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from NH Berlin Kreuzberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 67darrenm, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have bathtub with shower. So most likely less accessible for older people (you have to step into the bathtub to take a shower).”
 of 5 bubbles janr510, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“No swimming pool, fitness center, though there are private and public options not far away.”
 of 5 bubbles matrokr, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If you want to skip the expensive breakfast, there's an Aldi a few feet away and a more "American" supermarket (Kaiser) a short block away. Got everything we needed there. Room was very quiet, not surprising given the off-street location.”
 of 5 bubbles BobWeissberg, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
“I recommend 102. I loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles PhyllisD534, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5