We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

A decent hotel but in need of a refurbishment. The rooms are a little dated and need a facelift to give a much needed feel of cleanliness. The hotel is in 2 buildings and a bit of a maze and easy to get lost. The bar and restaurant are okay but not a good atmosphere. Parking is a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyEight
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear AndyEight, Thank you very much for taking your time to post your Review about your stay with us. The "tired time" of our Hotel are over. Our renovations are planned to start into the next weeks. We hope that we could full renovated welcomes you again. Kind regards from Berlin Maik Wilkesmann Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Good hotel, clean and comfotable. Spacious room, good amenities and helpfull staff. Bedroom of a decent size and bathroom with nothing to compain about. Good location close to transport and shops. Would go back on my return to Berlin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maciek S
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Maciek S, Thank you very much for your Kind Review about your stay with us. Feel free to call us to make your next Reservation. Kind regards from Berlin Maik Wilkesmann Front Office Manager

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel was ok--rooms really not updated. Old TVs and worn out carpets. Stinky smell. Staff were great!! Resturant was ok--buffet with a lot of rules. Would find another hotel next time. Close to a subway station and local shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike_brookshire
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very mc for choosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you so much for you review and your comments about it. We aresory that your stay was not so successful for you. We like to inform you that our hotel will be renovated in the next months. We would be very proud to welcome...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

The staff at the front desk was friendly, but the hotel as a whole was outdated and lacking. The wifi was extremely poor and essentially only worked in the lobby. The tvs in the rooms were extremely old, the showers were tiny and cramped, and the feel of the room was musty and humid. The positive of this hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the internet service and the conditions you experienced during your stay. Rest assured your comments have been forwarded to the management team for the...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

It's not a 4 stars hotel, it's probably 2 stars. It's old and u need to pass 5 huge big doors to find ur own room. Room was big but that's all. Bathroom was dirty and you can't find anything there. The carpet was disgusting and the TV was a huge box that hardly worked. Bed so small so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samara S
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dea Guest, thank you so much for your stay and also thank you for you review and your comments about it. We are sorry that your stay was not as you had expectet to be. Just for your information, the hotel will be renovated by beginning of 2017 and we would be very proud to welcome you again in our...

bucharest
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel is good, clean, well located, excellent breackfast. Unfortunatelly there is no wifi although at the reception they say all the time that they have few problems...only now......It is a pitty......I hope the management shall take the necessary measures.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marian c
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Berlin and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it. We will look into the wifi and we will get a new system installed soon in orden to clear that problems. The hotel will be renovated by beginning of 2017. We...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel from the 1970s, No more than 2/3* A couple of rude receptionists Although we spent a lot of time in the main town which is easy to get to wifi would have been nice,there is none,breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee U
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit inBerlin and also thank you so much for your review and your comments . We are sorry that the wifi did not work as it should be . We will take care for this problems in order to get the perfect connection. We would be very proud to welcome...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The staff never knew what was going on, the bed was clean but the comforter was gross and matted down and the carpet was disgusting. The TV was a huge box that hardly worked and we had to go to the pub next door to get wifi because the one at the hotel didn't work. The breakfast wasn't worth is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ksnow3
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay and thank you for you comments . We are sorry that our service and quality did not meet your expectations. We are a little surprised about your comments of our superb breakfast, wich you might did not have anyway. I recommend the hotel near Brandenbur gate just the night will be € 400,...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Do not have loads id a Food and Beverage outlets. Only one main bar. The hotel,in gear on business guest but not ideal for leisure as it is far from all the tourist attractions. Breakfast was good and substantial. We paid €20 extra per night to ge upgraded to a suit wand well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Karen E, Thank you very much for your Review. In deed we are not at the Alexanderplatz but perfectly connected by underground in only 10 minutes to all Tourist attractions, one of them 15 min by walk the "wall Memorial". We hope we can welcome you soon again in our Hotel. Kind regards from Berlin Maik Wilkesmann Front Office...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Booked a room for 5 adults. Great room/suite, very large with plenty of space. One bed was a "out you up" style bed, but that wasn't a huge problem. Very clean hotel. Lifts a tad slow but apart from that a great hotel, that met all expectations. Its looking a tad dated, but that didn't detract from the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
Holiday_Inn_Berlin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Graeme S, Thank you very much for your kind Review. All time traveling with families or more persons we recomend to book our family suites. You did it and you enjoyed your stay. Thats really nice to hear. We like to wish you a nice cristmas time. Maik Wilkesmann Front Office Manager

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Lichtenberg
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Citylight Hotel
#198 of 662 in Berlin
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin-Mitte welcomes its guests in the new 'green' centre of Berlin, right next to the Humboldthain Park. From here, you will have a perfect start to the 'New Centre' of Berlin with the Reichstag, Museum Island, the Berlin Cathedral, the Potsdamer Platz, the boulevard Unter den Linden and the famous first class shopping street Friedrichstrasse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte

Address: Hochstrasse 2-3, 13357 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Berlin-Humboldt Park)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 3,831 - ₹ 8,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid rooms to garage direction”
 of 5 bubbles marianc436, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“as away from the bar as you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles Vaaridhi, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a Room on the Top Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Shreyas2415, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower floors are better as using the lifts in the morning may be troublesome when the hotel is operating at high capacity”
 of 5 bubbles Alton92, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room which isn't in the wifi shadow”
 of 5 bubbles pranjali_0917, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5