We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Agoda.comUS$ 93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 122*
US$ 93*
Great Deal
US$ 116*
US$ 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
 Click to rate
New Forest
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is in the old East Berlin, they have converted flats into rooms. So large for this standard of Hotel. Rooms clean, include a small kitchen area. No fridge. Tea making but powdered creamer. There seems lots of hot water for the shower. No Air conditioning, could be a problem in heat of summer. If you open the windows it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonNewForest
Reviewed 1 week ago

Other reviewers said this was a great location. The only good thing about the location to me was it was on an intersection with two tram lines. There are only two restaurants within a 4 block radius. It's noisy, not scenic and most frustrating is WiFi is completely useless after 5 pm. They just don't have the bandwidth to support...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite excited to head to Berlin for business. Happy that the company booked a good hotel such as the Mecure. It went down hill from check in onwards. A huge queue of 4 people (yep 4) checking in and out, took around 45 minutes to get to the desk. Check in was laborious with disinterested staff. Got to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank three_reds3
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
AGON G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I frequently go to a Mercure hotel when I travel in Europe but this time I was disappointed The rooms are clean but very basic, definitively not at the usual Mercure standard. The staff is very friendly There is Wifi in the rooms but the connection is very poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlado
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Mlado, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We always strive to meet our guest's whishes and expectations, unfortunately it occurs that we cannot meet all requirements. Our rooms meet a 3*** standard and have been approved by Accor Hotels. During your stay we experienced some trouble with our internet connection...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has some older style carpets, but if you can overlook that there is plenty in this hotel with what I am looking for. Space - single room had lots of space electric ports - plenty of ports to charge up cameras, phones etc Breakfast - a little bit steep at 18 Euros, but had good variety of meats, eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ji li T
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Ji li T, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our guests can have a breakfast from 9.00 euros per day / person. This Notice / this information...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a bit off Alexanderplatz, only by 500 m ( 6 minutes walk). As everywhere in Berlin the public transportation is good. I am impressed by the size of the room. The bath room is really clean and bright. You can serve yourself coffee or tea. The people at the reception are very forthcoming. I didn't have breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Jacob, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the MERCURE Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Mr. Steffen Hacker Front Office Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lift not clean although there were 3 staff at the reception... room old carpet.. not even body lotion in bathroom but 2 shampoo and 2 aftershampoo when just 1 would been enough... grass in flower pots outside.. receptionists not properly groomed... wifi not working in rooms during whole stay of 2 nights.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lekhraz R
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Lekhraz, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not the kind to give bad reviews, but I'm simply horrified by the service we got at this hotel! Get ready for it... Dull area in ex East Berlin. Near Alexanderplatz, but I would not say good location as I much prefered staying in Friedrichstrasse afterwards. The Mercure is usually high standard (as in Munich for instance) but here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CGallerne
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Lavras, MG
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel primarily based on the Accor and Mercure pattern. I have stayed in Accor hotels since I was a kid and have done so in various cities and countries. So I did not hesitate to book this hotel thinking I knew exactly what to expect - that is: universal quality. Mercure should be ashamed to provide this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acvenga
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Acvenga, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the heart of Berlin life: The Mercure Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is in a prime location in the center of the capital, just a stone's throw from the Alexanderplatz U-Bahn, S-Bahn and local train stations. Our 158 spacious rooms and Suites are comfortably furnished and all feature WIFI. From Tegel Airport, the TXL bus goes directly to Alexanderplatz; from Schönefeld Airport, the RB14 takes you the short distance to the hotel. If arriving by car, parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Address: Mollstr. 4, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: ₹ 5,733 - ₹ 12,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Berlin
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room stay elsewhere”
three_reds3, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all pretty sound proof - try and get a high up room facing the TV Tower”
tomcranshaw, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for a good location then this hôtel is fine. But service is poor.”
Paris_Asto, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the reception when you order! Wishes are individual! My choice was a high floor.”
per_olav_hagas, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from road to avoid noise”
251rhyst, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 116
Expedia.comUS$ 99
Hotels.comUS$ 122
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates