We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud

PricelineUS$ 90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 107*
US$ 90*
US$ 107*
US$ 90*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud
 Click to rate
Genk, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good tourist class hotel in the area of Neukoln. South of Kreuzberg, the quieter new hipster area. Famous for it experimental Neukölner Opera. The Rudower Strasse is more of a residential area but there is a subway station of the 7 subway line nearby as there is a galleria mall and many other shops. Restaurants (Mexican and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willy B
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Willy B, We don’t want to miss the chance to thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to welcome you at our hotel and to read that you were completely satisfied with our service and standards. That means to us incentive and motivation at the same time. I have forwarded your lovely feedback to the hotel team. With...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights on a long weekend break in Berlin. It's a good hotel with helpful staff. The rooms are a good size, clean with all the amenities you'd expect. The breakfast is good and served in a friendly manner. Downside, location is difficult. If you have a car it's probably not a problem but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alistair C
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Alistair C, Thank you very much for your feedback and your positive comments regarding the Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. Our team and I are happy that you had a wonderful time in Berlin and that you enjoyed your stay. It is always our aim to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality and comfort. Great to read...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We needed a place to stay in Neukölln/Mariendorf area and this one seemed to fit us. It was really affordable. We arrived late so the parking lot was full but there is plenty of space for roadside parking. There is McDonald's next door and Aldi supermarket just couple hundred meters down the road. We had friendly but not that personal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Jan R, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We were really glad to welcome you to our hotel and to read...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Leonardo for the weekend. It is roughly 20 mins away from Schonefeld airport. Get the 171 bus from the airport, will cost 3.10 Euros. The bus stop is right opposite the hotel. You won't miss it. Located a few doors down from McDonald's which is perfect if you arrive late. The hotel reception staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey W
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Stacey W, Thank you very much that you have decided on your visit to Berlin on our Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. We do our best to accommodate our guests and make sure they will experience a memorable and comfortable stay. We were pleased to welcome you at our hotel and to read that you were completely satisfied with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Had a mini break in Berlin and the Leonardo had everything we needed. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a peaceful night's sleep. Would stay here again. Didn't use the bar but the restaurant next door was nice enough. Had an Aldi's within walking distance. FYI you can buy travelcards at reception

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahcQ6431AJ
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear sarahcQ6431AJ, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel and your positive comments. We do our best to accommodate our guests and make sure they will experience a memorable and comfortable stay. It is great for us to read that we met your expectations and that you went home with positive memories. We would be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

stayed here for 3 nights with Family - Booked a double and Twin Room - Double was 2 single pushed together - although nice and comfy - did have tea and coffee facilities however we had sachets of coffee , 1 sugar and 2 creamers , not many of the staff understood English - and they were not very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy73_13
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Missy73_13, Thank you very much for choosing our Leonardo Hotel City Süd and for sharing your opinion with us. It gives us an opportunity to reflect on our costumer satisfaction and improve our service in the future. We hope to welcome you in the future again and we wish you all the best. Best regards

Reviewed 15 March 2017

We booked this budget hotel as a place to dump our stuff and sleep in during our visit. We knew we wouldn't spend much time in any hotel we visited so got the cheapest deal we could find. It was a situated in the suburbs and outside the s bahn ring, but was only a 10 minute bus journey on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tash B
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Tash B, Thank you very much for your nice review, which I have shared with our entire hotel team. Our team and I are very happy that we were able to convince you and that you had a good time at our hotel. That means to us incentive and motivation at the same time. We look forward to your...

Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Our comfortable room had twin beds (pushed together), a large bathroom with shower over the bath, plus a table and two easy chairs, TV, alarm clock and plenty of hanging space. The tea-making facilities were limited – only powdered milk and no coffee. The room was comfortably warm on a cold night, and there was a large radiator under the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LashyDavid
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear LashyDavid, Thank you very much for your positive review. Our team and I are happy that you had a good time in Berlin and that you enjoyed your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. With much pleasure we would like to welcome you again soon and we wish you all the best. Kind regards

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I have just returned from 5 nights in this rather nice hotel with my wife. I booked it on line, got a great deal (around 38 euros a night room only), but did not realise it wasn't city centre until after booking. It is about 25 mins on the bus or 15 mins on U Bahn from the centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barrie G
Nancy H, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Barrie, thank you very very much for the nice and warm words regarding your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. I´m very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we see you again very soon. All the best for you. Best regards Nancy Herrmann Operations Manager

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel staff very helpful rooms clean if u stay at the hotel buy an all day ticket that will get u on all buses and trains costs 7 euro great way to get around. Also from hotel to the airport only costs 3.10 euros. The wee mexican style resteraunt next to hotel great value and meals,are very nice .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaz7073
Nancy H, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very very much for the wonderful rating of you stay at the Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. I will share this with proud with my team and hopefully we see you again. :-) All the best for you. Best regards Nancy Herrmann Operations Manager

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#276 of 635 in Berlin
162 reviews
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Köpenick
NH Berlin Treptow
NH Berlin Treptow
#143 of 635 in Berlin
487 reviews
Park Hotel Blub Berlin
#330 of 635 in Berlin
313 reviews
Spandau
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Spiegelturm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be right in the middle of things - not just a bystander. The Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud is ideally situated midway between downtown Berlin and Berlin-Schonefeld airport. The generous-sized room and apartments meet the most demanding comfort and furnishing requirements. Two light and bright conference rooms with direct access to our garden are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud

Address: Rudower Str. 80-82, 12351 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 3,259 - ₹ 8,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ravel
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#161 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“even numbers are at the back side so less noise from traffic.”
WillyB964, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you need to know something ask”
Missy73_13, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 315 overlooked the road but was bright and spacious”
101tashb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 407, it had a bay window which was nice. Others have mentioned the noise from the main road as an issue...it was not an issue.”
472barrieg, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Superior" room same size as regular room. Should be quieter than street side but there was parking lot noise and cigarette smoke.”
372waltl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 90
Booking.comUS$ 100
HotelQuicklyUS$ 107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates