We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Berlin City East

Save
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good33%
  • Average36%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tram stop”(26 reviews)
“ihg member”(2 reviews)
“budget hotel”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
29
72
65
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
72
65
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopihg memberbudget hotelfront officebooked this hotelnight's sleeptransport linksthe hotel is cleantwin roommin walkstops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as a couple but as part of a group of 38. Rooms are basic, no toiletries, apart from the one job fixed on the wall. No fridge,no kettle chargeable water. Breakfast small but adequate. We stayed 2 nights that was enough, staff...More

Thank Sozlovesholisays
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City EastResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback concerning your recent stay. Unfortunately you didn’t enjoy it to 100 %. Therefore we would like to apologize. We always take reviews as a reason to work on our service and quality. We...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a business trip. The front office is undergoing some renovation but the services were good. The breakfast is diverse. The rooms are big with views towards the east side of Berlin.

Thank Vlad B
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City EastResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Vlad B, thank you very much for your review. We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you soon again. Regards Marie Zeitz

Reviewed 11 March 2018

Lobby was under construction. Staff were helpful. Lots of people in the hotel, so the five times I called the front desk, no-one answered. I had to go downstairs to get service. Internet was difficult to log into, and would not support multiple logins, contrary...More

2  Thank Stephen H
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City EastResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Stephen H, thank you very much for your review. We hope that you had a great stay and it will be nice to welcome you soon again. Regards Marie Zeitz

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is never to be stayed, rude staff especially Abdullah at the reception. Hotel not at all looks what it shows the picture, they want to charge 5 euro perday to provide electric kettle and cups in the room, never heard of for a...More

Thank Vikas R
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City EastResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Vikas R, thank you very much for taking your time for giving us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We do are interested to clear at least most of your complaints and would like to ask you to get directly in contact...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We booked this hotel because it was in the area we wanted to stay in & obviously expected certain standards from this hotel chain . I'm happy to say we were not disappointed ! Great staff very helpful & lovely cold beer on tap in...More

Thank Niki P
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City EastResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Niki P, perfect, that you felt comfortable with us and had a pleasant stay. It will be great to welcome you again in your next trip to Berlin. Best regards your Marie Zeitz

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Berlin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#174 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#174 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
R M
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Niki P | Reviewed this property |
Hi we paid about €32 each from station at airport for a travel pass which we used all week ! Sorry can't remember which ticket exactly just ask at desk !
0
Votes
Ravi4
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rebecca2528 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is honestly about 3 minutes away from a main tram line, the tram runs to Alexanderplatz and then your in the city centre to catch a bus or at the main railway station.
0
Votes
Charmaine L
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rebecca2528 | Reviewed this property |
The train to Alexanderplatz and then the tram to the hotel is probably the cheapest way however we got a taxi and that wasn't too expensive either.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor IHG rooms."
Read review
"take a travel kettle"
Read review
"Ask a room where wifi works easily"
Read review
"Higher floor further from occasional noise from road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing