We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin

TripAdvisorUS$ 72*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 141*
US$ 72*
Great Deal
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
 Click to rate
Tampa, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was average, but not very clean - spots all over the carpets - we had to move our bedside table to create one bed - and found walls very badly marked up. Same on carpets in the hall ways - whole hotel needs a VERY good and thorough cleaning. Breakfast was very good - good quality food, good choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineshere
Paris
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked a double room with river view on an upper floor. I got a double room with only partial river view (and the other part smack on one of the hotel buildings) on the 2d floor. Quite disappointing but we kept the room, which was on a corner and more spacious than regular rooms, which look like small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParisElm
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 3 night stay with our 19 month old daughter recently. The room was in the west wing and facing onto the street which was very quiet. It was spacious and a cot was provided for her as we had requested. The rooms are not overly modern in design but were clean and spacious, windows can be opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenski3
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Karen, thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you at the ABIOn Kind regards Gunnar Gust General Manager

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located near S-lines station Bellevue. Trains go straight to the zoo, shopping streets and Alexanderplaz. The rooms were spacius enough and had a fridge. We had room on 6th floor with the view over Spree river, which was really nice. The bed was really soft. Cleaners were knocking on door quite early just over eight. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TarjaF F
AlthoffHotelGroup, Inhaber at Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Tanja, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you at the ABION Kind regards Gunnar Gust General Manager

Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, so modern looking. Staff are incredibly friendly and attentive to your needs. The entire place is so clean and tidy, the rooms are amazing and a good size. The hotel is about a five minute walk from the train station which will take you anywhere you want to go, there is an amazing Paulaner beer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartmcgavin
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, thnak you for your kind response. It was a pleasure hostinmg you at the ABION Kind regards Gunnar Gust General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This distinctive hotel is set in a newly-created quarter in the Spreebogen area, and boasts the Restaurant Lanninger by the river in addition to a large breakfasting room. This was a family visit to Berlin, and we were delighted with the high-quality of the 'standard' rate rooms which were attractively furnished, spotless and bright. The breakfasts were superb, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, thank you for your kind feedback Hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Gunnar Gust General Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The pros: The U-bahn is really near and that makes it easy to access the centre. The staff were generally very polite and helpful although we didn't bother them for much even eating. The rooms are big and they are kept clean The restaurants recommended on trip advisor near by really make it.- theres an amazing boat restaurant for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18soph
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you at the ABION. Regarding your point with the credit card this is a normal process in all hotels all over the world to reserve an amount for eventually using extras like minibar or charging restaurant bills on the room. We hope to see you again at the...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

All round nice hotel, helpful staff, amazing breakfast. Only downfall was the beds. Booked a double bed, given a twin room to start with. We then went back straight away, said we booked a double and immediately changed rooms. This was helpful until we discovered the double bed was simply 2 single beds that were pushed together and as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Katie, thank you so much for your feedback Hope to welcome you again at the ABION Hotel BErlin Kind regards Gunnar Gust General Manager

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed in the maisonette suite for 3 nights. We arrived and I wrote a letter beforehand if we could have early check in. Arrived and we couldn't get in till 3pm. When it came to 3pm, the room wasn't ready for another 40 minutes, however they gave us complimenty drinks and the staff were extremely helpful. The restaurant is rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Icelolly123
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to host you Kind regards Gunnar Gust General Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 April 2017

One of my favorite things about this hotel was its location. It is located right next to a river, which gives it a nice timeless look and provides guests with an opportunity to have a nice stroll anytime they feel like it. The staff was very nice and personable; however, only fraction of front desk personnel could converse in English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iryna C
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Iryna, thanks for your feedback. Hope to host you again very soon Kind regards Gunnar Gust General Manager

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Maritime Room (28)
Viewed
Other (30)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Waterside Room (26)
Viewed
Waterside Suite Villa Room 21 (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Moabit
ABION Villa
ABION Villa
#228 of 635 in Berlin
89 reviews
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Ku' Damm 101
#96 of 635 in Berlin
874 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Moabit

Neighbourhood Profile
Moabit
You may not realize Moabit is one of the city’s most central neighbourhoods when you arrive at Hauptbahnhof (central station). Surrounded by waterways, Moabit is a quiet island protected from the hustle and bustle of Berlin. The crowds that do gather prefer spending their evenings in cozy restaurants over the party venues offered by other districts. With its beautiful parks, old housing and romantic industrial areas, life has traditionally been relaxed and a bit slower here. But the tone may soon be changing. Reasonable housing costs and proximity to city centre are attracting more young Berliners and international visitors. This interest is encouraging new bars, cafés and nightclubs, making Moabit a candidate for most up-and-coming neighbourhood in the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 4-star Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen is located in Berlin Mitte / Tiergarten. It is built on the premises of the former dairy farm Bolle - a place where popularity has been increasing since 1860. On the following pages we have summarized the long history of this site. Furthermore, you will find your direct contacts and a detailed description on how to get to our business hotel in the city center of Berlin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin

Address: Alt-Moabit 99, 10559 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Price Range: ₹ 4,852 - ₹ 11,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Berlin
#99 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#102 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#113 Business Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a room in the "west wing". Have to take stairs or two elevators to get there.”
Sunshineshere, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Standard room on upper floors with the view”
tarjaff, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No in-room ironing is allowed at the hotel, there is a tiny ironing room (=closet size) in one of the towers on a top floor.”
48irynac, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the river”
kasstalavista, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that doesn't overlook the central walkway, as this is used by trucks at night for deliveries, garbage collection etc,.”
grahamw316, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 94
HRS.com
Hotwire.comUS$ 141
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates