We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I chose this hotel through looking at good old Tripadvisor. I think I may have got my airports mixed up at some point as this is really close to Tegel airport, but completely the other side of town (and a 50 min journey) from Schonenfeld, where the Easyjet flights come in. But the public transport is excellent and - other... More 

1 Thank Alsnp
hibcw, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Alsnp, We were delighted to have the pleasure of hosting you during your recent trip to Berlin and are pleased that our high quality of room accommodation delighted you. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us and other reviewers. We hope you had a safe trip back to Brighton and certainly look forward to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed for new eve celebration with family and had interconnecting rooms which were fairly spacious. Disappointed with the view from the room. Also bed was a double and felt really small. The wardrobe door was on a sliding runner and kept sliding off. Breakfast very good but busy and items kept running out and we were sent to the buffet... More 

Thank thebestofitaly
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear thebestofitaly, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I appreciate you taking the time to share... More 

Avon, CT
Level Contributor
322 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Gave this place a second shot since I wanted to be very near the airport to meet a colleague in the morning (see review from June). There is no particular reason to stay here unless you need to be in the area or if you need to be near the airport. its a approx 10-12 Euro taxi from Tegel. I... More 

Thank biztrav123
hibcw, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear biztrav123, Thank you very much for visiting us again. I would like to apologize for not informing you personally about the renovations in our wellness area. We had signs regarding it as you’ve mentioned in front of our wellness area and at the reception but of course our reception staff should inform our guests about it when they check... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed here unexpectedly following multiple cancellations at Tegel Airport which led me to get in a taxi and say "nearest hotel" - and even then it's 3.5km from the airport or about €11. The hotel is large and welcoming. The staff were friendly, and I got the impression they get a fair bit of trade from the airport. The... More 

Thank darrenmcc
hibcw, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Darrenmcc, Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Berlin City-West. It is with much appreciation that you have kindly recommended our services to other reviewers. We are very proud of our employees and trainees who ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience. Please be assured that I have forwarded your... More 

Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Spent three nights here in September 2012 while visiting Berlin for a football match at the Olympic stadium and we decided to send a little more than we normally would when staying in Berlin (previously only stayed in hostels in and around Berlin all previously reviewed on here) Hotel staff were excellent from checking in to checking out, room and... More 

Thank bluenose1981
hibcw, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear bluenose1981, Many thanks for taking the time to review your first stay with us. We were pleased that you enjoyed a great experience and felt that our quality of product was to a high standard and this combined with a good city location made it a value for money experience. Regarding the internet costs I would like to mention... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
195 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

Due to a flight cancellation I was dropped here by KLM, as it's close to TXL airport. The hotel is fine, nothing special, bit old fashioned rooms (colours, closets etc.). I would not take a bath there. You have to pay for wifi, though you can use the computer downstairs for free. Surrounding area is not very nice (flats, looked... More 

Thank Beriha
hibcw, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Beriha, I am very sorry that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Regarding your comment about the interior of our hotel I would like to let you know that the architect of the Holiday Inn Berlin City-West had the idea to build a hotel in "Bauhaus style". All furniture matches that style and is maintained as... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I booked one night at this hotel—at the end of a 2-week Germany trip ending in Berlin—because its amenities included an airport shuttle. Unfortunately, I didn't find out until check-in that the shuttle does not run before 6:30 a.m. It is also not free; it costs 4 Euro per person. So for 2 people, it's not much cheaper than a... More 

Thank JaneFriedman
hibcw, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear JaneFriedmann, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Our Shuttle to the Airport Tegel runs daily from 06:30 a.m. until 10:00 p.m. and costs 4 Euro per person. Unfortunately we are not able to provide a shuttle service before 06:30 a.m. due to personnel organization. We hope you had a... More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

A group of colleagues and I stayed here for a night, due to a cancelled flight. Must say that the hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the staff stayed late in order to feed us. Overall, the staff were very helpful, booking taxis, and dealing with multiple requests from a large group of... More 

Thank Jonathon T
Level Contributor
237 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Locate near Tegal airport we thought we had a shuttle, but if you need to leave before 06:30 you will have to get a cab at a cost of 12 euros. The room was very typical HI. They did not have shampoo in the bathroom, so if you want some, you better bring your own. Did not try breakfast as... More 

Thank StanR
hibcw, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. I would like to mention that we offer our guests a Body and hair shampoo in every bathroom of our guestrooms right beside the tub or shower. Unfortunately we are not able to provide a shuttle service before 06:30 a.m. due to personnel organisation. Our Shuttle to the Airport Tegel runs... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Been in that hotel for one night due to problems with my flight to get back to home. I must say that it is really near the airport which is big advantage but to get to the city and coming back if you are first time in Berlin is a nightmare. I advice to everyone to take a metro map... More 

Thank Loraine_12
hibcw, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Loraine_12, Thank you for your nice comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that in particular you found the staff very kind and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin. Kind regards to Paris, Bart Beerkens General Manager More 

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (220)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Dining (18)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Bathroom (28)
Room/Suite (58)
View from Room (3)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (558)
Amenities (26)
ExecutiveTwin Room (75)
Handicap Accessible Suite (74)
Pool (32)
Dining (31)
Standard Twin Room (73)
Suite (115)
The Hotel (49)
Triple Room (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Berlin West
#224 of 662 in Berlin
364 reviews
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte
#368 of 662 in Berlin
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome at the 4 star hotel HOLIDAY INN BERLIN CITY-WEST in Berlin. The hotel is located very close to the airport Tegel TXL, the fairground Messe Berlin and the ICC, the Kurfürstendamm in the city centre and castle Charlottenburg. Everything can be reached within 15 minutes by public transport. We also offer a shuttle service to the airport Tegel, daily from 06.30am until 10.00pm available on request. Just give us your flight details and we will pick you up. The modern 4-star-hotel - which is in close proximity to Siemens, BMW or Vattenfall headquarters - offers 336 comfortable double rooms and suites, including 247 non-smoking rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV s, air conditioning, double-glazed windows, telephone, pay-TV, radio and WiFi & High Speed Internet Access.Relax in the indoor pool with sauna and our new fitness room. Our á la carte restaurant 'Il Faggio', the 'Kleene Kneipe', our little pub, or the 'Intermezzo' offer a wide range of regional and international specialities. 24h room service is available as well. Fourteen modern meeting rooms with natural daylight offer state of the art technical equipment - the best place to live your ideas hosting up to 900 delegates. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Berlin City-West ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Address: Rohrdamm 80, 13629 Berlin, Germany (Formerly HI Berlin Esplanade)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 5,807 - ₹ 11,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City-West 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Berlin City-West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Berlin City-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In Part A of the hotel the even rooms are looking towards an inner gardem, and are therefore quiter”
 of 5 bubbles 823milend, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Average hotel near Tegel Airport and underground station”
 of 5 bubbles janstag, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has two elevators - "lifts," - and two wings - A and B. Your room number will have both numbers and either an A or a B.”
  • Uber thoughtful: Advice on how to relax, printed on  a tile inside the shower stall.:-)
  • The only soap is in that dispenser attached to the wall, another in the shower. Plan accordingly
  • Spacious, sunny room, nice cozy down comforters - and 2 electrical outlets on each side of the b
 of 5 bubbles Charla, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Near from Metro”
 of 5 bubbles noisyjessie, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Couldn't figure out how to turn off the heat in the room. The wall thermostat only controlled the A/C. Must have been a separate control for the heater, but couldn't find it.”
 of 5 bubbles sscaveman, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay