We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked via IHG points as a Platinum Member. Arrived at TXL and took public bus to hotel as their shuttle already ended for the night. Hard to understand a hotel that has an airport shuttle that isn't 24/7. Anyways, checkin was smooth and I think I may have gotten an upgrade for my Platinum status. Not sure. Room was decent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank griffinpaul
newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I came to check in to this hotel around 1pm, only to be told my room was not ready. That was ok I returned about 30 mins later to try to check in , only to be stood in a queue for 20 mins. Honestly for a hotel of this size one person on reception is not acceptable. The check... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveller835

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel room and breakfast fine, especially for the price. Was however greeted by a very rude lady at reception (Ms Gonzalez) who at arrival literally ordered me to present a PRINTED copy of my booking confirmation otherwise she wouldn't be checking me and my friends in... Not the kind of welcome I'd expect at an internationally renowned hotel chain.

Helpful?
Thank LuoKai8
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not receive the service you were right to expect at our front desk. We can assure you that we will speak to the person involved about this incident. I hope you had an enjoyable time in Berlin and will... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Wifi is so bad it takes me 30min to write this, not acceptable in SXXI and main thing in a one night hotel like this. Receptionist being rude and ugly room made the rest. The good thing is super close to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank Alvaro V
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback and for drawing our attention to these issues you had. We will make sure to check our wifi connection as we of course wish to provide a well-functioning service at all times! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager More 

Macungie, PA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

About a 5 minute ride to Tegel Airport. Friendly staff. Decent food and beverage choices at lounge/restaurant. Rooms were good with tub/shower and two twin beds pushed together. 5 Euro shuttle to airport was easy and driver was entertaining.

Helpful?
Thank Yukon2017
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your review! Your feedback means a lot to us and we are delighted that you had a relaxing stay at our hotel all in all. Do visit us again soon, it would be a pleasure! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

A good hotel for short work related visits to Siemensstadt - although the business centre itself needs a bit of an update. Breakfast was good, if expensive (again, obviously targeting the company traveller). Not one for tourists but I'm sure the centre of Berlin has plenty to cater for them!

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
HI_93, Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are glad that we fulfilled all your expectations for your business stay and hope you will have the chance to visit us again some time! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The location is nice but the hotel itself is nothing special: basic rooms, basic breakfast (low quality food), and basic service (unfriendly people at the reception, my pyjama was taken out every single day from my bed and thrown somewhere else in the room unfolded) For 10 € more/night you can find much better hotels. If you really have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank hominda
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are so sorry that you did not have the best experience at our hotel. Please be assured that we will discuss your comments with our staff. The devil is in the details and we apologize that your nightclothes were not placed in your bed neatly, as they should have been. We... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I chose this hotel due to it's proximity to TXL Airport. I arrived in the early evening, then flew out the following morning. Taxi fare was about 10 Euro. It is also convenient to the Rohrdamm UBahn station which can get you into Berlin in about 40 minutes. I found the hotel to be pretty tired. The room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank gselby
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We do regret that we were not able to live up to your expectations. We are aware that many years of daily hotel business have left their traces, however our staff tries hard to create a welcoming atmosphere that all our guests feel comfortable in. Regrettably, we have failed to a certain... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately, my experience at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West was awful. I was given a room that was not cleaned, with dirty towels, toilets and used shampoo bottles. There was no apology from the front desk, the staff was rude and disconcerting. They changed me to a different room in the middle of the night, it was exhausting after a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gunny2010
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. We are truly sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Of course you should have received an apology for the mistakes we made and we understand that these issues made your stay more complicated than it should have been. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies at... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016

A good hotel outside the hustle and bustle of the city. Better if you're staying more if you're staying more than 2 days/weekend in Berlin due to its distance from the main POIS, but just a 10 minute walk to/from the underground, which connects with the city S or overground trains and links to the buses to TXL airport. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 138deliah
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your splendid review. It is such a pleasure that you felt welcome at our hotel and enjoyed the atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager More 

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (558)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
ExecutiveTwin Room (75)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (73)
Viewed
Suite (115)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Triple Room (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Berlin West
#228 of 662 in Berlin
364 reviews
Lichtenberg
Holiday Inn Berlin City East
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte
#369 of 662 in Berlin
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome at the 4 star hotel HOLIDAY INN BERLIN CITY-WEST in Berlin. The hotel is located very close to the airport Tegel TXL, the fairground Messe Berlin and the ICC, the Kurfürstendamm in the city centre and castle Charlottenburg. Everything can be reached within 15 minutes by public transport. We also offer a shuttle service to the airport Tegel, daily from 06.30am until 10.00pm available on request. Just give us your flight details and we will pick you up. The modern 4-star-hotel - which is in close proximity to Siemens, BMW or Vattenfall headquarters - offers 336 comfortable double rooms and suites, including 247 non-smoking rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV s, air conditioning, double-glazed windows, telephone, pay-TV, radio and WiFi & High Speed Internet Access.Relax in the indoor pool with sauna and our new fitness room. Our á la carte restaurant 'Il Faggio', the 'Kleene Kneipe', our little pub, or the 'Intermezzo' offer a wide range of regional and international specialities. 24h room service is available as well. Fourteen modern meeting rooms with natural daylight offer state of the art technical equipment - the best place to live your ideas hosting up to 900 delegates. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Berlin City-West ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Address: Rohrdamm 80, 13629 Berlin, Germany (Formerly HI Berlin Esplanade)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 5,817 - ₹ 11,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City-West 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Berlin City-West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Berlin City-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In Part A of the hotel the even rooms are looking towards an inner gardem, and are therefore quiter”
 of 5 bubbles 823milend, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Average hotel near Tegel Airport and underground station”
 of 5 bubbles janstag, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has two elevators - "lifts," - and two wings - A and B. Your room number will have both numbers and either an A or a B.”
  • Uber thoughtful: Advice on how to relax, printed on  a tile inside the shower stall.:-)
  • The only soap is in that dispenser attached to the wall, another in the shower. Plan accordingly
  • Spacious, sunny room, nice cozy down comforters - and 2 electrical outlets on each side of the b
 of 5 bubbles Charla, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Near from Metro”
 of 5 bubbles noisyjessie, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Couldn't figure out how to turn off the heat in the room. The wall thermostat only controlled the A/C. Must have been a separate control for the heater, but couldn't find it.”
 of 5 bubbles sscaveman, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay