We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Agoda.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
#194 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 208*
US$ 103*
Great Deal
US$ 109*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I messed up an online booking to the Mecure Zentrum Hotel in Berlin. The two young staff members who served us were brilliant. They helped us in spite of being heavily booked and found us a sister hotel for our last two days. Our room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Our deal included break a fast in house and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linelle G
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Great room, Clean hotel and great service. It's located in a quite neighbourhood away from the main road. Lots of nice eating places within walking distance. Perfectly located for the Berlin gay scene might be a bit far from the usual tourist sights if your not familiar with the city.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MarianneSkarupke, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear Pete, thank you so much for your 5 points review!! We are so happy you liked to stay with us. For those unfamiliar with the city, due to our history with the wall, Berlin has two centers. Our house is located in the middle of the western city center and about 15 minutes by public transportation to the eastern...

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bertrandk29
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel in a quiet area of Berlin. Room was just right and very clean and comfy bed & pillows. Bathroom was nice and a good shower would stay here again . Didn't eat in the breakfast bar so cannot judge that but overall impressed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike w
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

older hotel rebranded as Mercure - rooms are on the small side but overall not a bad experience - small bar on the premises and the buffet breakfast is adequate if not very exciting. convenient to public transport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S0par
MarianneSkarupke, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear S0par, thank you for choosing our Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum for your last stay in Berlin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services. We look forward to your next visit. With best wishes from Berlin Marianne Skarupke Assistant Manager Customer Care

Utrecht
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I always book this hotel when I'm in Berlin. It is an a quiet hotel. Breakfast is very complete! The beds are of good quality and the location of the hotel is near the underground stations Nollendorfplatz and Wittenbergplatz

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo64
MarianneSkarupke, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear Rodolfo, thank you so much for your stay again in our house. We are looking forward to welcome you again and hope you had a pleasant trip home. With best regards from Berlin, Marianne Skarupke Assistant Manager Customer Care

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The location is perfect if you want to be close to the gay scene. The rooms are nice and clean, but small. Reception staff is friendly and efficient. Two things were disturbing though, hence only a 3 out of 5. Their breakfast room is too small, so there is a daily fight for a table which I did not appreciate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RollsUK
MarianneSkarupke, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear Rolls, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read u overall liked your stay in our house. Thank you for informing us on the points on we can improve on. Of course we have given these information to the departments, so we can always refine our services. We would be very delighted to welcome you...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphSingapore66
MarianneSkarupke, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel priorities loud barking dogs over paying human beings. Along with paper thin walls you can expect a terrible nights sleep. Don't expect any help from the entitled/rude hotel staff who take no accountability (it's not the hotels dog was their response). Best avoided! Motel one around the corner provides a better product and service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preston B
MarianneSkarupke, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear Preston, Thank you very much for your feedback which was already placed right on spot. All guests are welcome and all our guests are being served properly and competent. We are very sorry that we could not fullfil your expectations. Very sad to read that your disappointment is fading out the facts and our done efforts. We of course...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Room was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. This was a trip for my son to visit historical sites he was interested in. It was booked on behalf of the UK Family Fund (UK charity for families raising disabled or seriously ill children and young people) via a Travel Agency. I don't think the area is suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
MarianneSkarupke, Astistant Manager Customer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear Tina, So happy to read that you had a good time with our staff and that you had a delicious start into your day for exploring our capitol!! :) Since we have too many lines in the city, time tables that are needed can be printed out at the front desk and city maps are laying out as well...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
Hotel Sachsenhof
Hotel Sachsenhof
#203 of 635 in Berlin
189 reviews
Schoneberg
Quentin Design hotel
Quentin Design hotel
#300 of 635 in Berlin
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Artim
Hotel Artim
#297 of 635 in Berlin
211 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#114 of 635 in Berlin
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Schoneberg

Neighbourhood Profile
Schoneberg
In 1963, Schöneberg was the centre of the political west, inspiring John F. Kennedy to choose this area to famously announce, "Ich bin ein Berliner." Times may have changed, but modern-day Schöneberg still pays tribute to its historical legacies. Once the richest city outside of Berlin proper, the area's affluent past is still visible in ornate housing facades dating back to the Gründerzeit of the 19th century, while residents in fur coats walking their dogs or shopping in high-end KaDeWe continue the tradition with a modern flair. Schöneberg was also once the centre of the decadent and burlesque nightlife of the 1920s. It was here that Marlene Dietrich partied with Christopher Isherwood and the first gay bar in Germany was founded. Today, the gay community still revolves around Nollendorfplatz. The overground Ubahn station is even illuminated in rainbow colors, paying tribute to Schöneberg's progressive past.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a few minutes by foot from the department store KaDeWe, Bikini Berlin and the famous Kurfurstendamm, our exceptionally friendly hotel is located rigth in the centre of the German capital. Berlin`s City West district, with its trade fair ground and numerous tourist attractions, is close at hand, as is the eastern part of the centre, where the famous Potsdamer Platz and the government buildings are located. Our 3-star hotel offers you 78 non-smoking rooms. Whether Standard, Superior or Privilege, all of our rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV, a free coffee/tea station and free Wi-Fi. Our extensive breakfast buffet has something for every taste. Visit our bar The Vine, open from 6pm to 1am, where you can take a break from shopping or get yourself in the mood for a night out with friends over a drink. We also serve snacks! Our friendly and competent hotel team is happy to help you 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Address: Fuggerstr. 8, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Castor)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Price Range: ₹ 4,707 - ₹ 13,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandotel Castor Hotel Berlin
Scandotel Castor Berlin
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Berlin
#166 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all very similar.”
RollsUK, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As this hotel is located on a quiet street, I suspect all rooms are comfortable and quiet. ”
gennyl21, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the lift if possible. Rooms with end numbers 6 or more would be good I think. we were in 611 the far end from the lift.”
Joany46, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't advice as my room was next to the elevator and it is so noisy and busy. Day and night there were loud sounds of people talking.”
JenJanice, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with 01/02/03/04 in the room numbers if you are worried about hearing the lift from your room”
ScotKris, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 109
Expedia.comUS$ 108
AMOMAUS$ 208
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates