We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof

449 reviews
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (77)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good41%
  • Average25%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“hotel hostel”(10 reviews)
“train station”(13 reviews)
“ping pong table”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (449)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
18
56
28
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
56
28
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel hosteltrain stationping pong tablebudget accommodationbed sheetsgreat accommodationrooftop barminute walkmain attractionsclean roombrandenburger toryogurthauptbahnhofensuitedryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Hotel is realy big, but it is clean. Check-inn and out are express, only few minutes. Wi-Fi is free and it is ok (only in restaurant not working). Breakfast good and various, maybe it is hard to find place to sit, but you can came...More

1  Thank vidibreovo
Management response:Responded 5 May 2017

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. We always appreciate to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve our performance. We would be glad if you visit us again. Kind regards A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The Rooms are quite clean, there is also a hair dryer and towels in every room which is pretty nice. However, the breakfast seems to be quite chaotic in some points. There is also for example this 'sky bar' (so to say) which is the...More

Thank Maxi S
Management response:Responded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. We always appreciate to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve our performance. We would be glad if you visit us again. Kind regards A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewed 27 March 2017

I stayed in January when there was snow on the ground, however at all times the streets from the hotel/hostel to the railway station were kept clear, including in the early hours of the morning. Despite being well over 30 I found the hotel convenient...More

Thank Blank70
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Breakfast was simple and the plates and mugs were always dirty, really disgusting to grab a plate and feel someone else's yogurt on your fingers. The bartender at the bar was a really nice guy, don't remember his name but was from El Salvador (there's...More

Thank Ana M
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The hostel is located about 800m i.e around 5 minutes walk from the Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Had booked a private twin sharing room and it was quite spacious. Both the room and the bathroom was well maintained. With the hostel close to the Hauptbahnhof, it is...More

1  Thank TejasKashyap
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345627
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 24 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 24 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (77)
Amenities (23)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Moabit
You may not realize Moabit is one of the city’s most
central neighbourhoods when you arrive at Hauptbahnhof
(central station). Surrounded by waterways, Moabit is
a quiet island protected from the hustle and bustle of
Berlin. The crowds that do gather prefer spending
their evenings in cozy restaurants over the party
venues offered by other districts. With its beautiful
parks, old housing and romantic industrial areas, life
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah M
11 January 2018|
Answer
Response from 1,92,282 | Reviewed this property |
The hiotel/hostel supplies towels and hairdryer. No need for you to bring either They also have liquid soap dispensers, acombination soap/shampoo Enjoy your trip to Berlin
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Get fifth floor hotel side far end away from kitchen."
Read review
"Don't booked a dorm!"
Read review
"Room 425 is two room in one."
Read review
"stayed on the 2nd floor. Was up all night and people were going in and out. Great youth hostel. Met some..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing