We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arcotel John F

Expedia.comUS$ 99
View Deal
#79 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 240*
US$ 99*
Great Deal
US$ 124*
US$ 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arcotel John F
See the most recent reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel is ranked in the top 20 hotels in Berlin (out of nearly 700) and rightfully so. Excellent central location, helpful staff and one of the best rooms I ever had the pleasure to stay in. The value for money, considering it's a main european city, is outstanding! Would recommend this one without hesitation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli L
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 March 2012

this is a good, functional comfortable hotel with no frills. Modern decor, a bit kitchy, but ok. Strong points are helpful staff and location without which it would be a very average hotel. For a business visit it was fine. I found no free wifi and was not very happy with charges and constant logging on procedure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eurostat
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Conveniently located a few minutes away from the Unter den Linden, the hotel looks new or recenlty refurbished. Service is warm and professional, rooms are not excessively big but comfortable (big shower, BTW, and really confortable mattress). Being inspired by JFK, you can find anywhere the famouse rocking chair. Wifi is free (you pay only if you need a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ale-Milano64
Hampshire
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is situated in the wonderful Gendarmenmarkt and is ideally situated to visit the Berliner Dom catherdral, TV Tower, Frederick Strasse shopping centre. It is about 15 minutes from the Reichstag, the Brandenburg Gates and the Memorial to the Holocaust. We booked a Junior suite for three nights and we were a little disappointed when we got to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HuntlyHampshire
iborsbach, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor as your comments are very valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards. First off all we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. We can reassure you that we do not...

london
Reviewed 29 February 2012

It is a modern hotel in an excellent location, but would be ideal, well for us,if the floors were a little more welcoming, no pictures or colour,coffee & tea making facilities in the room, better pillows,duvets,storage and at least one more english channel on the TV also the shower could have been designed better, firstly a bigger shower screen and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank murfs1
iborsbach, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your overall satisfaction. We are very glad to advise you, that we do offer tea & coffee facilities, bath robes and slippers in the rooms on request. Furthermore we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with our...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Loved the quality of the bed, very comfortable mattress (hard). Paid 70 euros with their special winter rates, nothing can beat that as all other hotels around were charging 90 euros. Very happy with our choice. Main clientele is average of 45 - 50 years old and business crowd. Only point is that the immediate area gets very quiet after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelgay
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Paid a non-ref rate of 90 EUR/night, which included internet and breakfast. The hotel is fairly new and has all the amenities that you need. Very close to all the major attractions, and only a 5-min walk to the U-bahn station. Great staff. Rooms were decent size and the minibar was well-stocked, including a piece of the Berlin wall that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeltaNYC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My boyfriend booked this for my Christmas present and we stayed for 3 nights. I really couldn't fault the hotel. The location was great, close to major attractions and u bahn. Staff were friendly and helpful, the bar was especially nice before heading out for the night. The rooms were a good size and comfortable. The shower was huge! Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zoewheeler1979
london
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at the Arcotel in Berlin for a city break. From the moment we arrived until we left the hotel staff stood out and were exceptional. They couldn't do more for us. I would particularly like to thank tobias for his excellent efforts in making our stay worthwhile. The breakfast is outstanding, very healthy and provides a choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londonbelgian
iborsbach, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. On this occasion we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the ARCOTEL John F and that you were satisfied with our friendly and attentive staff. We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Berlin area. The...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel is located in vicinity of Frierichstrasse - one of main shopping attractions of Berlin. Other POI are also close. Check-in was swift, the room light, modern and clean. A bar and a restaurant, but most probably you do not come to Berlin to eat at the hotel! Breakfast offers good choice and there is enough room to contain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aszanti

922 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Comfort Room (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Panorama Room (44)
Viewed
Park Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#59 of 635 in Berlin
973 reviews
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#51 of 635 in Berlin
1,882 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 13,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#28 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#32 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#61 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arcotel John F staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Arcotel John F staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to make certain of a room, don't stay here.”
nkosi3113, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“No tip, our room is OK”
markkup193, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Floor 6 was so quiet, we heard nothing from anyone else.”
gnewman3, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a standard room on the 5th floor. Very good.”
alenas307, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unfortunately, all our requests were ignored.”
Nikolayoso, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 124
Agoda.comUS$ 125
TripAdvisorUS$ 99
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates