We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arcotel John F

Show Prices
#72 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 661: English reviews
Start your review of Arcotel John F
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for 2 nights to Berlin, stayed here, and can't fault it at all. Be prepared to pay a €60 deposit on a card when you arrive though. The rooms are clean, and the beds comfy.. very central, the TV tower is around 10 minutes walk, and the Reichstag and such is around 20 minutes walk in the other direction,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is ideally located near several u bahn stations in a quiet part of town. The rooms are clean and modern and staff friendly and helpful. Alexander platz and museum island are within a ten minute walk. The bar has a great cocktail menu. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Brisbane Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great location within walking distance of many great attractions. Rooms are well decorated with very comfortable beds. Rooms are a good size. Great breakfast facilities and bar. Easy walk to Berliner Dom and many museums. Gendarmenmarkt, Brandenburg Gate, Holocaust memorial, checkpoint Charlie, train stations and shops are once again all walkable. Overall the John F hotel is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rails81
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed two nights at the Arcotel John F and I loved it! It is nothing special from the outside, but really cozy, well decorated and pleasant. The room is big enough, spotless and confortable. Good free wifi. TV with international channels. Well located, close to museum island and right in front of the foreign affairs ministry. Five minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruselense
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A hotel that wasnt my first choice as in the past i visited their restaurant and that was one of my most dissappointing experiences in Berlin so far. But I ended up here and i have to say that the hotel was a nice retreat. A different experience then their restaurant called foreign affairs. The location is good as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Kaarst, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a clean and nice place in a very central but reasonably quiet area of Berlin. Brandenburg Gate and Alexanderplatz are easy and nice walks. Gendarmenmarkt real close. The construction does not bother during the night. Rooms are okay but not huge. Breakfast is expensive but bakery is three blocks away. Worth a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawk2500
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a brilliant location. It is about ten minutes from most tourist sights - probably 20 minutes from the farthest. It's maybe 10 minutes from the central shopping area. Serves a comprehensive breakfast and staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are spotless. Combined shower wash and shampoo. Toilet and shower are in seperate rooms. Beds are small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A228
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff were amazingly helpful. Location was perfect, a short walk from lots of main locations. The facilities include a spa, there is a bar, and a restaurant - although we didn't use these. Price was lovely compared to some other places I'd seen online. Free wifi. The room was clean but unfortunately it smelt like cigarettes and smoke. When you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamB1194
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 21 January 2017

First time in this hotel. Surprisingly friendly service and personnel. The ladies at the reception were helpful, smiling, and ready for a joke! Even the waiters in the restaurant were easy to talk to and service-minded. Rooms were good, sort of standard, with usual comfort. I had a room with a view to the Ministry for Foreign Affairs (but could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthias K
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel for two days. After a late arrival close the midnight the hotel staff we keen to get us up to our room without any orientation to the hotel. Upon entering a very warm room, I helped myself to a bottle of water at room temperature which had two glasses beside it. It didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen52120
sebastian-oemer, Front Office Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear Helen, thank you very much for taking the time to review the ARCOTEL John F. We are sorry that you had the impression that our staff is rude. Normally our Front Office staff gives you instructions how to access the elevator, on which floor your room is located and meal times. The standard temperatures for the rooms is 22°C...

949 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (542)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Comfort Room (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Panorama Room (44)
Viewed
Park Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#48 of 662 in Berlin
929 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#9 of 662 in Berlin
691 reviews
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#45 of 662 in Berlin
1,816 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: ₹ 5,482 - ₹ 11,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#28 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#32 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#56 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arcotel John F staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Arcotel John F staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room at the back, it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Hiakai, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles LFLI, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all are great”
 of 5 bubbles kyriac0sp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the courtyard for quiet. Ask for a room facing North if you'd like to hear the bells from the Dom.”
 of 5 bubbles lorik288, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No issues with our room. We were on 3rd floor over the restaurant”
  • Looking into the lobby door
 of 5 bubbles O3273QEkarenm, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5