We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pension Absolut Berlin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pension Absolut Berlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a no fuss pension - comfy but basic rooms. Very clean - good location. The shower was amazing! I would definitely stay here again. If you're looking for luxury this is not for you - but if you are planning on exploring Berlin and need somewhere nice, clean and comfy to sleep and shower, THIS is the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celiapundelmartinez
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This pension had to make me a refund for one night, thing that didn't happen. The owner lies that she left the money in my room, eventhough she told me that she is going to make me a bank transfer. I was fooled by the staff and owner . Do not check in here! Didn't get my money back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andra L
absolutberlin, Inhaber at Pension Absolut Berlin, responded to this review

Adjustment: The guest booked a discounted but non-refundable rate for two people. The conditions of a non-refundable rate are very clear communicated throughout the whole booking process. In any case it is within the discretion of the hotel to refund early departures (as in this case). There is no obligation of doing so. In this case we refunded one night...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This is not a typical hotel room, the room is in an apartment block in a fairly affluent part of Berlin with lovely bakeries bars and restaurants all around. The room we stayed in was on the ground floor so we had some noise of people walking past on there way home but it is a fairly quiet area so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bazul44
Kranj, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We had a room with our own bathroom. Very spacious, clean with a lot of windows and daylight. Location is great, 10 min to Alexanderplatz with Ubahn. Internet worked great, also the heating. No breakfast is served - there are bakeries near by. I wondered why we did not get any fresh towels - on the door there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petra J
absolutberlin, Inhaber at Pension Absolut Berlin, responded to this review

Hello Petra, Thank you for your review. Indeed our concept is to offer a lean and cost effective but in the same time "boutique like" nice accommodation. We want to offer the cheapest room rate possible to our guests but keeping our focus on a nice athmosphere with nice and super clean rooms. That´s why our reception for example is...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This accommodation was well suited for the purpose of our trip. Staff very helpful and well located. The rooms we were allocated we very clean and in general the stay was a present one. Would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gavins378
Southport, CT
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

As advertised, rooms are adequate, but cold ambiance. Good location, limited hours of operation of reception. Despite being at ground level, noise level is fine. When you first arrive, remember to close curtains for privacy. Pricing is confusing as it depends on number of guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaine3Southport
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Love this hotel - the moment we walked to our room, we felt so at home. The room is clean as well as the toilets. I think there are 7 rooms with 3 shared toilets. There is a small kitchen where we can boil water and make our own coffee or tea. Please note that I have rated 5 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patlim5555
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We had the apartment called "Mitte". We can't speak for the other apartments, but this apartment was nice, clean, well equipped and quiet. At only 4 minutes walking from the rail station it's well located to reach various parts of the city in little time. For some (less mobile) people it may be a setback that it's at the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippe_dykmans
Nea Makri, Greece
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room , very clean and cosy, close to metro station, close to suberban train and with many stores around. Stuff was very helpul. Althought the room was close to the street it was very quiet .Highly recommented

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srm1033
on the move
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Our ground floor apartment was a short walk from the office in what was once a grand building. The apartment interior looked tired and needs redecorating and whilst it was equipped with all that we needed, that too needs updating. The place was very quiet, facing an internal courtyard, and roller shutters provided excellent blackout for sleeping. Very conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planbee

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 662 in Berlin
1,374 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 192 in Berlin
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
ArtHotel Connection
ArtHotel Connection
#4 of 192 in Berlin
290 reviews
Charlottenburg
mittendrin
mittendrin
#1 of 192 in Berlin
294 reviews
Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
#6 of 192 in Berlin
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prenzlauer Berg

Neighbourhood Profile
Prenzlauer Berg
No Berlin neighbourhood has undergone a greater change than Prenzlauer Berg. The artists and non-conformists that defined the district’s intriguing subculture in the 1980s and 90s have been replaced by a young, hip crowd that frequents the many cafes. Where there were once run-down houses in the shadow of the Berlin Wall, there are now designer shops. Beautiful old homes have been modernized and renovated, and on Sundays, thousands turn the park next to remnants of the wall into a playground for street artists, musicians, and flea market shoppers. This attracts young urban families who enjoy the balance of big city life and small-town comfort. Meanwhile, trendy, young, upper-class visitors from all over the world are attracted to the local high-end shops, cafés, and sophisticated bars and restaurants. The merits of this transformation are a favorite topic of debate around the city, but it makes for some of the best people-watching Berlin has to offer.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pension Absolut Berlin

Address: Erich-Weinert-Str. 26, 10439 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Price Range: ₹ 3,338 - ₹ 5,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Absolut Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Budget Places and Priceline so you can book your Pension Absolut Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pension Absolut Berlin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pension Absolut Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Triple room is big and perfect for a trip with friends.”
 of 5 bubbles 713amelies, 9 May 2014 | Read review
“The studio around the corner from the office was a good choice, Tree lined street.”
 of 5 bubbles pip_and_dog, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
“There is some street noise, so I recommend bringing earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Camilama, 29 Dec 2012 | Read review
“The room we stayed in (no. 10) faced the courtyard of apartment 41A. I think rooms 8 & 9 would have been noisy as they were right on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles hlst, 5 Apr 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay