We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel "Am Siebersturm"

Expedia.comUS$ 93*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 97*
US$ 93*
Great Deal
US$ 94*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel \"Am Siebersturm\"
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel "Am Siebersturm"
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Clean, convenient and friendly. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The steps were a tad daunting with heavy luggage, but for the price it was perfect for the first leg of our European vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank L
siebersturm, Inhaber at Hotel "Am Siebersturm", responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Review. In April 2016 we remodeled all our rooms Hope to See you again in our small cozy Hotel in Rothenburg . Sincerely Oktay

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

This establishment offers quaint, rustic accommodation in the old town, with the fluffiest duvet I've ever enjoyed in a hotel. Friendly staff. However, the bathroom plumbing wasn't great - the shower and toilet drainage needs sorting out. If you're tall, avoid the rooms on the top floor. I'm of average height and still hit my head a few times against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustfulJL
siebersturm, Manager at Hotel "Am Siebersturm", responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Review. In April 2016 we remodeled all our rooms Hope to See you again in our small cozy Hotel in Rothenburg . Sincerely Oktay

Virginia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed in Rothenburg one night on September 7th. We went there specifically for the night watchman"s tour but it was raining really hard the day we were there so we did not do it. The town was very interesting and we walked around on our own. Easy to get around. Everything close by. Walked on the wall around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gap106
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The walled city of Rothenburg is charming and worth a day to discover it and the surrounding area. This hotel is located about halfway between the wall and the center of the city in the Grand Place. Breakfast is available as an option for 9 euros. The town is picturesque and centrally located between Prague and Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
siebersturm, Inhaber at Hotel "Am Siebersturm", responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Review. In April 2016 we remodeled all our rooms Hope to See you again in our small cozy Hotel in Rothenburg . Sincerely Oktay

Jeddah
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Great hotel, friendly staff...great value for money. Our room was on the street and middle of summer so we had the windows open. Obviously there was some street noise. To be expected...so you pay your money and take your choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorCiganin
siebersturm, Inhaber at Hotel "Am Siebersturm", responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Review. In April 2016 we remodeled all our rooms Hope to See you again in our small cozy Hotel in Rothenburg . Sincerely Oktay

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This hotel is located closed by the old Siebersturm tower. It is in an old building, and as expected the ceiling was somewhat low.One needs to take care when going up the stairs or out the door. We got one room on 1st floor with a very nice covered bed, and for kids a room on 2nd floor with 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayca L
siebersturm, Manager at Hotel "Am Siebersturm", responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Review. In April 2016 we remodeled all our rooms Hope to See you again in our small cozy Hotel in Rothenburg . Sincerely Oktay

Yass, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location was excellent- about 200m from the MarktPlatz but sufficiently to only get the backwash of the huge tourist walking traffic. The rooms we had overlooked an outer City wall and the valley beyond, VERY pleasant and quiet. Rooms overlooking the street are noisy. Rooms were a good size but shower was tight....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen F
siebersturm, Manager at Hotel "Am Siebersturm", responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Review. In April 2016 we remodeled all our rooms Hope to See you again in our small cozy Hotel in Rothenburg . Sincerely Oktay

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Clean mid-size room. New modern bathroom on the smallish side. The key here is location! You can easily navigate the entire historic portion of the city from this site. We had a family room with bunks against the wall, unfortunately our neighbor had the TV up loud and kept us awake. Also can be noisy on the street side, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
siebersturm, Inhaber at Hotel "Am Siebersturm", responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Review. In April 2016 we remodeled all our rooms Hope to See you again in our small cozy Hotel in Rothenburg . Sincerely Oktay

Mora, MN
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Wonderful hotel on the historic, picturesque main street of Rothenburg. Very clean and comfortable. Shower was a little larger than most European showers. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great value for the awesome location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy M
siebersturm, Manager at Hotel "Am Siebersturm", responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Review. In April 2016 we remodeled all our rooms Hope to See you again in our small cozy Hotel in Rothenburg . Sincerely Oktay

Schomberg, Ontario
Reviewed 3 December 2014

don't get me wrong -- I absolutely love love love feeling the totally authentic old world charm of a hotel in the middle of one of the most incredible medieval towns in the world...in my opinion. I stayed at Hotel Eisenhut during my last visit. Location is perfect, staff wonderfully kind, but lugging luggage up three flights of winding stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scooby5199
siebersturm, Manager at Hotel "Am Siebersturm", responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your Review. In April 2016 we remodeled all our rooms Hope to See you again in our small cozy Hotel in Rothenburg . Sincerely Oktay

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Cafe Uhl
Hotel Cafe Uhl
#30 of 46 in Rothenburg
179 reviews
0.4 km away
Gasthof Zum Breiterle
Gasthof Zum Breiterle
#27 of 46 in Rothenburg
202 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Rothenburger Hof
Hotel Rothenburger Hof
#31 of 46 in Rothenburg
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Garni Kreuzerhof
Hotel Garni Kreuzerhof
#14 of 46 in Rothenburg
196 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch
Hotel Goldener Hirsch
#12 of 46 in Rothenburg
299 reviews
0.1 km away
Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose
Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose
#33 of 46 in Rothenburg
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small hotel in the heart of the medieval town Rothenburg ob der Tauber. The hotel has a wonderfull view to the valley. Run by family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel "Am Siebersturm"

Address: Spitalgasse 6, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,458 - ₹ 12,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel "Am Siebersturm" 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel "Am Siebersturm" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel "Am Siebersturm" staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel "Am Siebersturm" staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms have just been remodelled!”
, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 has a very nice looking double bed. Ask for this room!”
AycaL, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you're three flights up - it's a challenge !!!”
scooby5199, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Some rooms have a private balcony with view over the city and surroundings.”
Christian6464, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“there is one room on the 2nd Floor with a charming, 4poster bed ... might cost more ... but if you like that sort of thing , no harm in trying to request for it :))”
YvonneSequerah, 19 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 94
HRS.comUS$ 97
TravelocityUS$ 93
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates