We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guesthouse Edith

Save
Share
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Overview
Milchmarkt 6, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria Germany See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again one night great hotel couch parking germany bedroom euro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We we're booked at another village in Germany for the night but decided to venture 2 hours out of our way to visit Rothenburg. We already had rooms in our original destination and could not get a refund so we we're looking for a nice...More

Thank jokinjoe60
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We came in at about 20:00 and were looking for a place stay as a stop over on our way to Italy. She charged us 160 euros for a room! her attitude is also a bit so so. If you come to ask her something...More

Thank MarkStewart1974
Response from Edith S, Inhaber at Guesthouse EdithResponded 16 August 2018

Hello, I´m sorry, I did the check-in with you and brought you to the rooms and told you everthing. I cannot remember that you asked me something and I didn´t answer. Maybe you came later to the restaurant to ask the waitress. The restaurant is...More

Reviewed 31 July 2018

We had a "family room" that included two separate bedrooms one for our teenage boys and one for us. The private bath was down the hall, but only shared by our family. This worked out perfectly. We didn't eat breakfast at the restaurant...there is a...More

1  Thank Mary Leah S
Reviewed 13 July 2018

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night in July of 18 Here are some of the details for this stay Location: Just off of the center of Rothenburg. This hotel is pretty much in the middle of everything Parking: NO parking...More

Thank Nick K
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Our family room was very large and comfortable. A king size bed and couch in the bedroom. A queen and single in the living room. A nice, updated bathroom. Edith was very kind and helpful! We are already looking at a time to come back!!

Thank MattSimiskey
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 nearby hotels
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
765 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Spitzweg
477 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel & Gasthof zur Sonne
147 reviews
.07 km away
Gasthof Butz
114 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 114 nearby restaurants
Profumo Di Pasta Da Giuseppe
168 reviews
.06 km away
Brothaus Cafe Burgbernheim
34 reviews
.05 km away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
165 reviews
.01 km away
Brot & Zeit
203 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 81 nearby attractions
Town Walls
2,115 reviews
.23 km away
Rothenburg Town Hall (Rathaus)
1,279 reviews
.15 km away
Schmiedgasse
155 reviews
.16 km away
Rodertor
149 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Guesthouse Edith staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The view from the rooms on the upper floors is amazing."
ezrab2013
13 Jul 2016
Read review
"Wi-fi is not secure, so beware."
joetrekker
22 Aug 2015
Read review
"If cigarette odor is offensive to anyone in your family, ask for a room that has absolutely no smoking in it."
LeeRichmond
20 Jun 2013
Read review
"best prices mid-week. Pay close attention to check in times as family businesses in germany tend to close..."
DrErsatz
27 Aug 2011
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing