We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Filser

Show Prices
#16 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Filser
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Filser
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Stayed here on a group walking holiday. Room was excellent, the breakfast very substantial and dinner very good, but we had to eat quite early as a group. My only complaint is that there is not a proper Bar, and it was very quiet in the Evenings. Would probably go for something nearer the town if we went on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubaluyve
HotelFilser, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Filser, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Herzliche Grüße aus Füssen Ihre Fam. Thanner-Horn mit Team

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2014

This was last minute (off the street) booking. We were visiting Fussen in order to visit the Neuschwanstein Castle and did not expect the small village/town of Fussen had as much to offer as it did. The hotel was a real surprise, the rooms were spacious and very well presented (and clean). We were lucky enough to have a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cd_bassett
Southern Calif.
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We loved everything! Fantastic room with a balcony and a great view of the downtown castle. Room was spacious,furnished well,bed was comfortable and nice size. Bike rentals available and a good ride to Neuschwanstein castle.Breakfast was adequate. We loved the location walking distance to downtown.This charming hotel and the amazing town had us wanting to stay an extra night. Sadly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jag8386
HotelFilser, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Filser, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be pleased to welcome you an other time again. Kind greetings from Füssen Fam. Thanner - Horn

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed for one night with our daughters aged 11 & 8. Our room was in an odd location through the dining room but apart from that it was very spacious and comfortable. There was no air con which was a shame. We loved sitting on the front porch of the hotel sipping our wine and enjoying the beautiful mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Embreys
Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 13 July 2013

THe hotel provideded a very good apartment for fout people. It is just a short walk of historic downtown Fussen, near to go to Neuschwanstein Castle. It has a very good restaurant, we had dinner the day we arrived and the food was great. We didn't have time to use the spa facilities . It is a very charming hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adriana M
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Excellent service with very helpful staff. Party of 3 with 2 motorcycles, we arrived in very bad weather and the staff were quick to get the bikes safe, us warm and dry and offer coffee etc. The walk to town is simple and pleasure as is the town of Fussen.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KRM877
San Diego, CA
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Our party of 4 had a nice stay at this hotel, which offered quadruple rooms, not always so easy to find in Europe. Accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the neighborhood was quiet and safe. Internet although advertised would not work except for in lobby, dinner and breakfast were quite pleasant and scrumptious. Spa services were nice and overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SutterSanDiego
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel was easy to find and provided free onsite parking. We had a view of the castle from our room however due to the fog it was not always visible. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk to fussen. Dinner at the restaurant was good and breakfast was a simple european style buffet. Staff were friendly and spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrboajangles
Germany
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We've stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been very good. You get a lovely "small town" feel at this hotel. It is a few minutes walking distance to the Fussen town center and also has onsite parking, which is very convenient. The rooms are clean, well taken care of, and have a nice warm atmosphere to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingLights
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This hotel is staffed by friendly attentive smartly dressed people and has a great lodge like feel appropriate to it's mountain setting. The complimentary breakfast was beyond exceptional and restocked with tasty items the whole time we dined. My only regret is not having the time to stay another night. We look forward to our next visit. Also a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AUSDNVR

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
1,465 reviews
0.8 km away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 39 in Fussen
375 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#7 of 39 in Fussen
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 39 in Fussen
718 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
630 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Am Hopfensee
Hotel Am Hopfensee
#13 of 39 in Fussen
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Filser

Address: Saeulingstr. 3, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Price Range: ₹ 7,619 - ₹ 13,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Filser 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Filser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filser Kurhotel füssen
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Filser staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 31 - PERFECT. - see main review”
 of 5 bubbles marxbros, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has a view of the Neuschwanstein Castle.”
  • The hotel exterior (our room top left)
  • The view from our room.
 of 5 bubbles cd_bassett, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a top floor balcony the night view of the castle was so pretty. Book bikes the night before if possible.”
  • VIEW FROM OUR BALCONY
 of 5 bubbles jag8386, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room above de first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianam329, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Top 2 floors require some stair climbing to reach.”
 of 5 bubbles AUSDNVR, 27 May 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay