We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bahnhofstr. 5, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$115
View deal
Expedia.com$142
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (151)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Park Plaza Nuremberg
Updated 27/05/20

About

#14 of 133 in Nuremberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Nuremberg, Park Plaza Nuremberg is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Park Plaza Nuremberg makes it easy to enjoy the best of Nuremberg.

Park Plaza Nuremberg offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a fitness center and a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid public parking available nearby.

While staying at Park Plaza Nuremberg, visitors can check out Frauenkirche (0.5 mi) and Albrecht Durer's House (0.8 mi), some of Nuremberg's top attractions.

If you like Asian restaurants, Park Plaza Nuremberg is conveniently located near Etage, Thanh - Viatnamese Home Kitchen, and Phantastic - Asian Cuisine.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular parks, such as Stadtpark, Rosenaupark, and Rechenberganlage.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Park Plaza Nuremberg is sure to make your visit to Nuremberg one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Street parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
134Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
47Attractionswithin 0.5 km
474Reviews11Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 281
  • 135
  • 34
  • 18
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jmcgui324004 wrote a review 23 Jun
Dundee, United Kingdom1 contribution
Brilliant location for public transport and walking to the Old Town. Welcoming, friendly staff. Lulu in the breakfast room is a real asset to the hotel - so chatty! Rooms were great with some good extras e.g. ironing board and ironing. .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mark C wrote a review Nov 2021
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware38 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Clean and modern room, friendly and helpful staff, the perfect location to old town, and the train station is directly across the street from the hotel. The breakfast was well worth 9 euro. We would definitely stay there again when in Nuremberg again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for choosing Park Plaza Nuremberg for your recent stay in Nürnberg and for rating us with the perfect score. It makes us more than happy to know your entire stay was to your satisfaction and that we managed to meet your expectations in every aspect of your stay. We are more than happy to know you want to return to our hotel for another memorable stay, and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team
Read more
nharde394137 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I know this building now for around 22 years and its amazing what this hotel has become, it's lovely! The staff are very professional and friendly to the guests and it was nice to have staff with mixed nationality backgrounds, this makes conversation with the staff very interesting indeed. The hotel design looks great and the hotel is very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from art'otel berlin mitte team, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are extremely happy to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay with us. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team
Read more
brechtr. wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Last weekend we paid €212 for 2 nights. Because the hotel was so good, we wanted to book again for next year. But the price suddenly tripled to €760… Precisely because there is a fair in the city that weekend and they know that we are visitors there. Good for large companies with a lot of budget, but very disadvantageous for regular visitors. This is very discriminatory…
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Skitch, General Manager at Park Plaza Nuremberg
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Unfortunately, we are bound by the market economy, which means that prices are the result of supply and demand. We are very sorry that you have experienced this inconvenience. We hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel despite the negative aspects. Best regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team
Read more
infoW6786LR wrote a review Mar 2022
Haaltert, Belgium1 contribution
Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast, quiet for sleeping, no noise. Perfect for a business trip ! The only downside was that the restaurant was not yet open despite the restrictions just being lifted in Germany.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at Park Plaza Nuremberg
Responded 10 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review via Tripadvisor and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. It is nice to read when guests are satisfied with our breakfast, the room and our friendly staff. For the inconveniences with the restaurant we would like to apologize. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team
Read more
Reuben C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
temperature control in room not working, check in and breakfast staff don't smile, ambiance feels gloomy or sad, not sure how employees are treated here. atrium view is ugly. hotel is clean though. maybe its okay for business trips and you don't want to experience a friendly stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the cleanliness throughout our hotel. However, we are very sorry to hear you experienced some inconveniences while staying with us. Our hotel is usually highly praised for its hospitality and outstanding service; therefore we are very sorry to know that you had a different experience. We will make sure to investigate the situation described as it is not the usual standard of our hotel. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay. With the hope to get another opportunity to welcome you for a more memorable stay, we are sending you our best regards. Park Plaza Nuremberg Team
Read more
Roy L wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
Clean, welcoming hotel with a spacious room and knowledgeable staff. Ideally located for sightseeing, onward travel and all eating and entertainment facilities. Excellent TV Would recommend to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Park Plaza Nuremberg for your stay in Nürnberg and for rating us with a perfect score. It was our pleasure to read your kind words regarding your recent experience at our hotel and to learn you had a highly satisfying stay. We hold high standards for our establishment, and we are glad to hear that our hotel and team members have succeeded in providing this experience for you. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay on your next visit to Nürnberg. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team
Read more
Michael V wrote a review Oct 2021
Soborg, Denmark347 contributions213 helpful votes
Great location Great breakfast Great price Visited for a single night to explore Nuremberg for a day. Great hotel to use, which is located in the city center close to the train station and in walking distance to many tourist attractions in the old town center. Enjoyed our visit here and would definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your positive impressions regarding your stay at Park Plaza Nuremberg. It is always a pleasure for us to learn that our guests have enjoyed a great holiday and that you were highly satisfied with our location and our breakfast buffet. We are more than happy to know you want to return to our hotel for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one. Park Plaza Nuremberg Team
Read more
Keith Z wrote a review Sep 2021
8 contributions3 helpful votes
I asked for a quiet room and they give me a room facing the yard at the end of the corridor. It is indeed very nice. For those of you who want to see the city view, I think the side facing the street should be nice too. The room is spacious and clean and the whole hotel feels very new. When I was making my bed the next morning, I saw something dark inside the quilt cover against the sunlight. I didn't see it the previous evening. Then I opened the quilt cover and I saw a big stain on the quilt itself. I don't know if it is coffee stain or blood but it is completely gross. I called the reception and they sent up housekeeping lady but unfortunately she didn't not speak English. So I had to go to the reception myself. The receptionist was very nice and apologised immediately. And they offered to change room for me but I refused. The room was nice it was the housekeeping staff that failed to do their job. I was very surprised that hotel at the level would miss something so basic. And I simply don’t believe that anyone would miss the stain when they were changing the bed linens. Overall, it was a good hotel, but I would do a through check-up of everything in the room when I check in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Nuremberg. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with your room and the cleanliness, as well as the warm hospitality of our reception team. On the other hand, we apologize for the omission in regards to the quilt. That, indeed, does not meet our standards, and your comments will be shared with the responsible department. We invite you to visit us again so that we can offer you a truly exceptional experience that we always strive to provide. With kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team
Read more
j2gm7w93qo wrote a review Sep 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great hotel and location. Lovely clean and modern rooms and very friendly staff. Covid precautions in place and well implemented. Great breakfast and the service from the staff during breakfast was exemplary.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Besson, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Nuremberg
Responded 23 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the perfect rating and for choosing Park Plaza Nuremberg for your recent stay in Nürnberg. We are more than happy to know we managed to meet and exceed your expectations and that you were highly satisfied with your entire stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon. Kind regards, Park Plaza Nuremberg Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNuremberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
177
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Nuremberg
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Nuremberg?
Nearby attractions include TeamEscape Nürnberg (0.2 km), Escape Agency (0.2 km), and Handwerkerhof (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Nuremberg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Nuremberg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Nuremberg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Nuremberg?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Nuremberg?
Conveniently located restaurants include C'era Una Volta, Padelle d'Italia, and Osteria del Centro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Nuremberg?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Park Plaza Nuremberg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Nuremberg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Nuremberg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Park Plaza Nuremberg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Park Plaza Nuremberg offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.