We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg

Show Prices
#64 of 132 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
stansted
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I think this hotel is overpriced for what it provides. It was very hot, there is no air conditioning (apparently in Germany they don't use air conditioning, which I found amusing), just electric fans. The room we were given was their standard room, however it was too small and very hot, with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cantabria2012
Fairfax, VA
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Nuremburg. Our room was not very large, but it had a very large bathroom and was quite comfortable. The location is outstanding for enjoying the extensive fussgangerzone (pedestrian zone) in central Nuremburg. We came by car, and the hotel has a limited number of dedicated parking spots in the narrow alley behind the building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thekurtzes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Perfect location in the center (many chain hotels ring the city, not quite as walkable/picturesque). We splurged on a suite and it was divine. Contrasting with the more traditional appearance of the rest of the hotel, the suite had modern furniture and hardware floors, without sacrificing old world charm. Plenty of room for our little family--separate large BR for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
Bodrum
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I and my wife stayed 7 nights at this City-center hotel last week. Checking-in started with the surprise of getting an upgraded room where the bedroom was connected to a small living room opening to a big full bathroom. During our stay we had wonderful breakfast. The service at all stages was second to none . I, highly, recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aydin I
Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Great Value for money hotel. Serivce is good. Breakfast has a brilliant range they should please everyone. We found if they didn't have something you wanted then just ask. Rooms were clean. Overall this is hotel is excellent for service and value. Good other rooms to use like a TV room/lounge if you room gets a little crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobby1505
Brasstown, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We booked this hotel for 2 nights pre-river cruise in December 2012. The day we arrived it was blowing snow and very cold but the welcome inside was warm and friendly. We believe that we were the only American guests, but we did not mind at all. We were welcomed by one of the owners who offered suggestions for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip for a convention at the nearby messe hall. The location is outstanding for this purpose, only 2 blocks from the train station on the main street into the old city. Trains available from Munich/airport and Frankfurt airport, about 2 hours from each one. (Munich = 40 min on S bahn,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradleystat
Bergen
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Some hotels you just love even if there are some small cons. When we entered the hotel and saw the reception which was incorporated in the wall I understood this will be a good night! Walking up the stairs was like staying in a Spanish Parador. The lady in the reception was utterly helpful. We had a superior room (Always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Looking_for_charme
Northants, England
Reviewed 9 July 2012

No idea why this hotel is rated so low down on this site, we loved our stay here. This was our third visit to Nuremberg and was definitely the best hotel so far. It is very atmospheric (there is some history to this place both good and bad) we had a room on the front above the big balcony which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kittybat12
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Booked a room for one night for 134 euros and was extremely disappointed with my stay, so much so I left the hotel as soon as I booked the ibis down the road for 69 euros, the ibis being a far superior hotel than this. The first "standard" room we were given had a damp matted carpet around the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank stephenanstiss
XXXIII, Manager at Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear Gentlemen, It is most unfortunate for your negativity towards your very brief visit. However during your approximate 15-minute stay, you used various furnishings of the booked room, then left the hotel without paying and we never charged for this service. Needless to say, so far we have not charged your credit card for the amount of the room price...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Hotel Am Josephsplatz
#46 of 132 in Nuremberg
165 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 132 in Nuremberg
548 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Gideon Hotel
Gideon Hotel
#40 of 132 in Nuremberg
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#15 of 132 in Nuremberg
729 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Caritas-pirckheimer-haus
Caritas-pirckheimer-haus
#101 of 132 in Nuremberg
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg

Address: Koenigstr. 55, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Price Range: ₹ 7,631 - ₹ 27,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deutscher Kaiser Hotel Nuremberg
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not choose room n°15”
 of 5 bubbles floernestoanna, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“I did not view any of the standard rooms, but the suite (#54) was absolutely lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles nyackgirl47, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ensure that your room does not faces a bar or bistrot on the side streets of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JORGEUruguay, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Against the back yard, if a suite no 17”
 of 5 bubbles enare, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose your room by the season. In winter rooms in the front will probably offer a great view of the town. In summer rooms in the back will be quieter, specially at night.”
 of 5 bubbles hayagreeva, 24 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5