We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (335)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (20)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome in the heart of Nuremberg, welcome at the Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nürnberg. We turn your visit into a real experience, regardless of your travel occasion. 5 star hotel in a modern ambience with maximum comfort in a central location. The central station, which is just a few steps from the hotel, is your direct connection to the airport and trade fair grounds. The loveliest sights of the inner city can be discovered on a walk. Kaiserburg in the Nuremberg Castle, attractive shopping options, the alleyways of the Old Town and the Christmas market are all waiting to be discovered. Pure relaxation awaits you in our wellness area on the ninth floor after a hard day. Gym, pool, sauna, steam bath and a sun terrace with fantastic views of Nuremberg gives renewed energy. Massage and cosmetic treatments in our Carlton Spa. Treat yourself to something special and book a stay with Sheraton Club lounge access.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
821Reviews19Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 439
  • 255
  • 85
  • 27
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
jra3 wrote a review 5 Apr
Wisconsin812 contributions336 helpful votes
Ever since a favorite hotel sold in Nuremberg last, I’ve been trying out different properties when I’m in the city. I think I finally found my regular hotel in Nuremberg. I was upgraded to a suite as a Titanium, likely benefiting by a quiet couple of nights at the property. The room was very clean, with a huge bathroom. Furnishings were not “modern” in appearance, but in excellent condition and my bed was very comfortable. For loyalty members and those that book executive floor rooms… the hotel had a bit of an odd approach. They actually have a really nice lounge on the 8th floor with a wrap around balcony. But they only use it for coffee and non alcohol beverages. They say snacks are served during the day, I’ll just stick to the beverages. Breakfast is in the dining room. In the evening the dining room is used for a Bonvoy loyalty area. A light dinner is served with beer and wine. I’m assuming staffing and cost control is part of the reasoning. Back to my room… my only complaint was the internet in my room was very poor quality, often with no signal at all. A final note on the staff; everyone I encountered was very welcoming and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nigel H wrote a review Jan 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates547 contributions291 helpful votes
+1
Super stay for a great hotel close to the centre of town - walking distance. Breakfast staff and Club Lounge Staff, Corina, Angelina, Ekaterina and Lisa, were exceptional. I felt valued and well attended. The Hotel.has a nice gym and pool. My only dislike is the hotel.was too hot from the heating. I would choose to stay here again. Huge thanks to the above staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The tunnels and underpasses allow easy access to the city and markets
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amira K wrote a review Jan 2024
Cairo, Egypt2 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband, Sherif Hassan and I stayed at the hotel from 28 of December 2023 to January 8 2024, to visit our sons who study in Nurnberg. I would like to thank all the staff for all the services that were provided to us . The busy industrious staff at breakfast. The ladies that cleaned our room. The Sauna and swimming pool staff. The Chiefs at the lounge who made sure that we have something to eat at dinner when “ham” is served . The reception who attended to our needs. The employee at the club lounge. A very special thanks to Mr. Ahmed Abass who made sure that our stay at the Hotel is very comfortable and enjoyable . Thanks to his colleagues at the reception.Thanks to everyone that worked and served us during our stay. They helped make our vacation memorable. Amira & Sherif Hassan, Membership no.318398585
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
NateyDot wrote a review Jan 2024
New York City, New York32 contributions40 helpful votes
Rewrite This hotel is a mixed bag. While the room is spacious, the interior and furnitures are extremely dated and long overdue for a renovation. I really can’t fathom why Marriot still classifies this as a 5 star Sheraton brand. Have to agree with the other reviewers that this hotel probably at best on par with Ibis or Motel 6. The recognition of Bonvoy Titanium Elite status is lacking. Or perhaps the reception staff who checked us in was new on the job. The eligible room upgrade is not automatic but you have to request it upon check in. Wifi was really spotty and bad. We only had 1 bar and most of the time the signal just disappeared. Complained to the front desk and was told the support would need to fix it. Stayed for 3 days and no improvement. Furthermore this hotel still used a passcode for the wifi and restricted to only 3 devices can connect. I mean, honestly, who still does that in 2023?? The positive notes are only for the staff. Very courteous and helpful. Also the location is great for exploring the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Pabst, General Manager at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Dear NateyDot, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience. Of course we are happy you enjoyed the central location of our property as well as our staff service. On the other hand we sincerely regret to learn about various areas we were not able to convince you though. Please be assured, we are valueing our most loyal Bonvoy members very much and offer upgrades upon check-in as long as available. The number of suites is limited though, so there might have been just no availability. If our esteemed guests visit for a special occasion we are happy to learn about that beforehand so we can do our best to work on upgrades etc. Should this have been meant by requesting earlier we apologize for the misunderstanding. As we are taking your comments seriously we will advise our Front Office team to clarify more precisely. Regarding the weak Wifi signal we had involved our external IT, who in the meantime have installed additional access points. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Just a side note: Currently access is not generally restricted to 3 devices, our guests can certainly use as many devices as they wish with various codes then. We are in the process to switch to the known roomnumber/name access and our guests should be able to use that shortly. Nice that you are mentioning our spacious guest rooms. We are very sorry that apparently the timeless style of our hotel did not meet your expectation, but honestly speaking, we cannot fathom especially the comparison to low budget hotels, as while we have a timeless style, our high-quality furnitures are updated or replaced throughout the year, painters, carpenters and carpet fitter are working closely with our Executive Housekeepers and technicians. Should we have overseen something in your guest room, we sincerely apologize. Should you come to Nuremberg at another occasion we would certainly be happy to welcome you again and hopefully completely convince you then. In any case we are sending best regards from Nuremberg, Your team of the Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cory wrote a review Dec 2023
Rio Grande, Ohio3 contributions
+1
Great location within a short walk to the Christmas markets and train station. Although the room was very large, the furniture and room in general was very worn down. Most of the furniture was scratched up and there was a lack of attention to detail throughout the room. When I called the front desk with a request, they told me they would call me back but they never did.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Pabst, General Manager at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Dear Journey59455872832, Thank you very much for your stay with us and your honest feedback that helps us to improve. Even though we are happy you enjoyed the size of our spacious rooms, we regret to learn maintenance as well as staff service in a specific situation were not up to expectations. We apologize for these shortcomings. As we are taking your comments seriously we will share them with our teams to find out what went wrong. Even now in absolute busy high season this may not hapoen. We would be very happy if you'd come back at another occasion so we can show you, that this is not up to our standard. In the meantime we are wishing all the best and send Kind regards from Nuremberg, Your Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Happy Explorer wrote a review Dec 2023
12 contributions
My wife and I stayed fives day prior to our Christmas cruise. The rooms were spacious and clean. We are particular people about clean rooms. The cleaning services were thorough and meticulous, 5 stars. We purchased breakfast each day, 5 stars too. Breakfast was mainly a buffet style, but eggs or omelets are made fresh to order. We found something different to enjoy each day. All the servers were very friendly, helpful and timely, again 5 stars. I especially enjoyed speaking Italian with Corina and Nichole. My wife didn’t utilize the spa but we did utilize the saunas and pool. Overall a wonderful place, staff, and location, walkable to old town and the train station. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay a few days to see everything. Don’t miss a visit to the train museum
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul P wrote a review Dec 2023
Northbrook, Illinois9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We were at the hotel for 5 nights. The staff was wonderful and we enjoyed the lounge access amenities given our Marriott status. The daily breakfast buffet was full of high quality options and the servers were wonderful, especially Corina Paur. She was attentive and super friendly. Dinner was provided each night for no charge as part of lounge access. The food quality was very good. Not much variety with the dinners as there was only one entree offered. The service was good and we especially liked Katarina Lauber who was full of energy and was friendly and attentive. The room was spacious and the hotel overall was clean. The location is outstanding. A short walk to the main train station and a short and enjoyable 5-10 min walk into the center of the old city. Many restaurants and shops within a short walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jshellac wrote a review Sept 2023
Austin, Texas144 contributions85 helpful votes
As much as it pains me to write a bad review.. first the pros: the staff were excellent and I had a comfortable stay and It is extremely close to the HBF and right across the street from the old town. One of my favorite towns!!! The cons: for and above average cost, $279 euro… this hotel is extremely outdated. 3 star on a good day. Not what I’ve come to expect in a Bonvoy brand or Sheraton/Carlton It was comparable to a motel 6 or old holiday inn but bigger. I could tell at some point in the 80’s it was likely very elegant and top notch. The bathroom was literally no different than a roadside motel anywhere. The carpet was old and brown, walls were yellowing. The furniture with 1978 for sure. And worn. I’ve stayed at multiply 1/2/3 star non-brand hotels in many cities in Europe for half the price or far less with better breakfast and nicer facilities. Just not happy with how much I paid for what it was. I would say $100 euro for a night and this is bearable. I am a Hyatt globalist, and a Bonvoy silver elite. About 90-100 nights in hotels all around the world a year for ref. I’ve stayed in hostels for $25 that were better and more updated. Feel cheated here. Sorry 🤷🏻‍♂️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Just don’t, unless you get a 100$ deal
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Pabst, General Manager at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Dear jshellac, Thank you very much for your booking with us and your honest feedback here, even though it would have been nice to learn about your dissatisfaction here on property and find a suitable solution for you, even more as you state our staff to be excellent. Unfortunately we were deprived of this opportunity. When openening the property as a newbuilt in 2001 we had decided for spacious, high quality guestrooms in a timeless style, which since then we are constantly maintaining. Our housekeepers are supported throughout the year by carpenters, painters, carpet fitters, etc. to always keep the rooms in good shape - without changing the style itself though, that regrettably did not meet your expectations. Should we have overseen something in your guestrooms we sincerely apologize. Furthermore we are sorry you were not convinced by our breakfast buffet, that we think offers a large variety at a fair price. Did you inform our breakfast team about your wishes? We always try to fulfill extra wishes, if something is not found on our buffet despite the large selection. Should you come to Nuremberg again, being one of your favorite towns, of course it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. In any case we are wishing you all the best and send Kind regards from Nuremberg, Your team of Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TheLinkers wrote a review Sept 2023
Modesto, California40 contributions19 helpful votes
Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We arrived early and they got us checked into our room fairly quickly. The only thing they did not have were washcloths. We also stayed in Budapest at a different hotel and they didn’t have them either. Very odd because we stayed in Nuremberg last summer and they had them. Pack a washcloth just in case.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
EvaStockholm wrote a review Sept 2023
Stockholm329 contributions182 helpful votes
This hotel has an excellent location close to the railway station and the old town. The hotel has booth an indoor and outdoor parking. We were uppgraded to a very spacious room. The room was great and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful with many choices. The staff was very nice and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nuremberg area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,671 - ₹14,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton hotel nuremberg, sheraton nuremberg, nuremberg sheraton
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNuremberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON CARLTON HOTEL NUERNBERG (Nuremberg) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Nearby attractions include Germanisches Nationalmuseum (0.4 km), DB Museum (German Railway Museum) (0.3 km), and Handwerkerhof (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Conveniently located restaurants include C'era Una Volta, Osteria del Centro, and Böhm's Herrenkeller.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Nuremberg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.