We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Eilgutstr. 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$141
Priceline$141
Travelocity$141
Hotels.com$141
Tripadvisor$141
FindHotel$141
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (286)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 131 hotels in Nuremberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome in the heart of Nuremberg, welcome at the Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nürnberg. We turn your visit into a real experience, regardless of your travel occasion. 5 star hotel in a modern ambience with maximum comfort in a central location. The central station, which is just a few steps from the hotel, is your direct connection to the airport and trade fair grounds. The loveliest sights of the inner city can be discovered on a walk. Kaiserburg in the Nuremberg Castle, attractive shopping options, the alleyways of the Old Town and the Christmas market are all waiting to be discovered. Pure relaxation awaits you in our wellness area on the ninth floor after a hard day. Gym, pool, sauna, steam bath and a sun terrace with fantastic views of Nuremberg gives renewed energy. Massage and cosmetic treatments in our Carlton Spa. Treat yourself to something special and book a stay with Sheraton Club lounge access.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
795Reviews18Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 425
  • 249
  • 79
  • 27
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sporty3334 wrote a review Sep 2022
81 contributions25 helpful votes
Recently stayed here for one night and found the hotel to be excellent. Perfectly clean. Large size room and the perfect spa on the top floor. Wish we had stayed longer but we have moved on to Munich to a much worse hotel! Damn! The hotel in central to Nuremberg. Parking you have to pay €15 for 24 hours, although we parked in the street opposite, which was fine. The spa has all the facilities you could want and is open from 2pm till 9pm. Shame it wasn’t open in the mornings. Didn’t eat here but the restaurant looked great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose this hotel! Lol
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mathias S wrote a review Jul 2022
Bonstetten, Switzerland303 contributions74 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great location in walking distance from the main station. Super price - performance ratio for my corporate rate of very reasonable €142 including breakfast for a premium accommodation. Very friendly and helpful staff, spacious classic style rooms (younger generations would perhaps qualify as “old fashioned “…); amazing breakfast buffet and hotel performance topped by a spa/pool. I will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travel_Chris wrote a review Jul 2022
54 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
I was happy about our stay in the Sheraton Carlton in Nuremberg, because of my experiences a few years ago. But today I am disappointed actually. We arrived in the evening, the recepionist was really nice welcomed us very politely as well as the concierge, who took our luggage and brought it to our room. Everything seemed to be as usual when arriving in a 5 star hotel. When looking in the bathroom we saw an yellow fleck of urine in the middle of the toilet seat. We called the recepionist immediately and he offers to change the room. We accepted this and thought everything was fine. When checking in in the other room, we saw the bathroom was very clean but on of the beds was dirty. The third point we were very disstressed about was the fact we had a putrid red currant with our tiramisu. To avoid any misunderstanding all of the points mentioned above are bagatelle and not worth to write about. But in the sum it is too much for a 5 star hotel. The prices are high and so the services should be on a high level, too. In the end we told everything to the recepionist and got a goodie as a compensation. We were pleased that the staff took notice of our complaint and apologized for our inconvenience. They were all very polite and friendly. So we can't say anything bad about the staff. But in fact it was no stay on a 5 star level and we were very disappointed. In our opinion compared to the Vier Jahreszeiten hotel in Munich or Steigenberger's hotel in Leipzig it was a lower level of service and room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Pabst, General Manager at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear travel_chris_g, Thank you for your repeat stay, we appreciate your loyalty! Of course it is with great regret that we read here again about the deficiencies you had experienced this time and already reported while on property. Again we apologize for our omissions in the Housekeeping area. As we are taking your comments serious we had inspected the fruit selection in our kitchen right on the respective evening. The delivery was from the same day and everything looked fresh and high-quality. So even though we do not know, how it happened, we again beg your pardon for the one red currant not being fresh. As you are mentioning we had reduced your daily room rate as an excuse for the inconveniences. Referring to the comparison you are drawing to other properties, we feel honored about the selection you have chosen and will use it as a motivation to strive for, as the 5 Star Superior category would necessarily entail an even higher service level - at a corresponding higher rate though. Hopefully we can welcome you back and convince you of our service then again as last time. In the meantime we are sending Best regards from Nuremberg, Victoria Pabst & the team of Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara M wrote a review Jun 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
All was perfection! Our upgraded room exceeded our expectations, with a beautiful view of the castle. The dining room was elegant, the breakfast buffet was elaborate. In lieu of an Executive Club, the dining room served a complete dinner to Marriott upper level Bonvoy members. From the crisp table cloths to the wait staff meeting our every need, we felt pampered. Thank you for three memorable nights!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The staff can advise you on a room selection.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travelling_Owl_UK wrote a review Jun 2022
London72 contributions47 helpful votes
Pleasant enough, but a little bit dated. The room was clean and comfortable if perhaps looking a little tired. The wifi was poor. Having to collect a ticket from the reception with unique username and password really is something I would not see again. It was acceptable perhaps 15 years ago, but not now. In fairness I should point out that my two friends each had a ticket which lasted for the whole visit, but mine expired after 24 hours and needed replacement. It was free and not the end of the world but it added to the feeling of the hotel being rather dated. Speeds were not great. Spa was pleasant enough. Very clean. Club lounge quite basic but reasonably well stocked. Breakfast was quite basic looking. I went elsewhere so cannot vouch for whether it was good. Staff were welcoming and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
UWJJ wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is located a block or so from the main train station and a few blocks from popular shopping and dining options. Check-in was fast and easy. The room (224) was great. One of the nicest rooms we've had in quite awhile. It was really large, well equipped and very comfortable, The room charge included an excellent breakfast buffet as well as a limited dinner meal (we did not utilize the dinner option). Lisa Kunzfeld at the front desk was especially helpful throughout our stay. Friendly and full of information we needed to get around as well as helpful tips. Overall a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SafranSafari wrote a review Jun 2022
Kaufbeuren, Germany248 contributions157 helpful votes
We were allowed to stay in this hotel for two nights. On the whole, we liked it there very much. The rooms are a bit old-fashioned in terms of design. But they are big enough, well kept and clean. But what we liked the most was the very friendly staff. The spacious SAP area with two indoor pools, two saunas and a steam bath also deserves a mention. Unfortunately, the GYM is a bit of a letdown. The Executive Lounge is nice, but nothing special. Unfortunately, it has not yet been fully reopened. An absurdity, in our opinion. COVID should no longer serve as an excuse here. The alternative is a small self-service buffet in the main restaurant for dinner. The staff there were also extremely friendly and accommodating. The food selection was very manageable, although all dishes tasted very good. The breakfast was sufficient, but much more spartan than in other 5* hotels. This could definitely be improved. The staff at breakfast was also not nearly as confident as the rest of their colleagues. The location of the hotel, on the outskirts of the old town, is also very good. You can be in the middle of the action in 10 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Off their P wrote a review May 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom3727 contributions1683 helpful votes
This was our first stop in the city and we couldn’t have chosen a better hotel. From the moment we were greeted at reception to checking out I don’t think this stay could’ve been any better. It is a classy, comfortable place with so much going for it. They have thought I was just about everything to make your time there as comfortable as possible and we loved it. The room had everything you needed and with felt very comfortable there. We had a balcony which made a massive difference but for rooms that don’t there are plenty of seating and sunbathing areas on higher floors. The Wi-Fi was free and of high quality. It reached all parts of the hotel which proved useful. The staff just can’t do enough for you and printing our train passes was absolutely no problem for them. There is also great business centre where we could’ve done this for ourselves. We were room only so can’t comment on the food but if it is of the standard of everything else in this hotel I’m sure it will be great. Highly recommended and only a 10 minute stroll into the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ryan wrote a review May 2022
19 contributions
+1
From the moment we checked in we felt welcomed (thanks Ahmed for finding joining rooms). The pool area is heated. Whirlpool and pool with backdrop of Nuremberg and the city square. The LifeFitness gym equipment is actually hooked up to the internet!! that's rare. The rooms were so spacious and accommodating for our 6 family members sharing a joining room. Everyone had their own bed. I just can't get used to naked people walking around the Sauna/Shower area. Even with kids around, the naked people is just too much. But hey, it's Europe. There are two saunas (60s and 90s). The steam room was amazing. Parking available outside (15 Euro and 18 euro for inside (but way too small for a large vehicle). The location was the most amazing. Just a few minutes from the shopping and amazing restaurants. There was only one negative experience. The lady who was cleaning the sauna area and replenishing towels shook her head at me and gave me a dirty look for taking two towels. As if I was inconveniencing her. oh well. Overall, the experience was good. A little crowded on the weekend, but a good experience nevertheless.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PoisonPrincess wrote a review May 2022
Charlotte, NC291 contributions218 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for several nights. I had been concerned about noise, since it is so close to the train station. My worry was unfounded; electric trains are quiet and clean! Our room was very clean and super quiet. Sleep quality was excellent. Bathroom was good. Staff were extremely pleasant. Good breakfast buffet. It was an easy walk to old town. We explored Nuremberg easily without a car.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton hotel nuremberg, sheraton nuremberg, nuremberg sheraton
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNuremberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Nearby attractions include Germanisches Nationalmuseum (0.4 km), DB Museum (German Railway Museum) (0.3 km), and Handwerkerhof (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Conveniently located restaurants include C'era Una Volta, Osteria del Centro, and Bohm's Herrenkeller.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Nuremberg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.