We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Located outside of the Nürnberg city. It was a small walk to the city centre. Located in a noisy area where we were constantly interrupted during the night by others in the courtyard. Staff were friendly and allowed us to borrow a fan during the night. Room was clean and had some amenities. Cute lollies placed on the pillow with...

Thank emilyjane18
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Thank you for rating your stay at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg! We are happy that all in all you enjoyed staying with us! And next time, somebody is to noisy at night, just call the night audit at reception and he will take care of the night rest. Looking forward to seeing you soon again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

All the amenities are there, but when it is hot outside do not stay here. There is no AC and no fan. Get away from the street rooms because outside it is noisy. Breakfast is very nice with lots of choices. The room is big enough. Free water and free beer in your room

Thank de-san
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Thank you for rating your stay. If we would offer you next time an upgrade to a room facing the garden, would you be really happy staying at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg? Just provide an information on this rating and we will really try to make you happy. And in case you will be back in winter, we offer you the...

Tatabanya, Hungary
Reviewed 30 July 2016

i spent 5 nights here in July 2016. Location is excellent, 3 metro stations within 10 min walk. Room was comfortable, large bed, bathroom ok. Big advantage is the small kitchen in the room. You get 2 glasses of mineral water and 2 small beers for free evry day (it's a pity that I don't like this brand of beer)....

Thank MTamas79
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Great review! We love to read that you enjoyed staying with us .... even when we do not have an air condition. Just let us know in advance when you will be back at Nuremberg and our Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg and we prepare your fridge with the beer brand you love .... as long as it is a Franconian/Bavarian beer!...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Overall, experience was excellent. It is the fifth time that we stay at this hotel in the last few years, and it was up to our expectations. In particular, it was an excellent fit to our needs as a family of 5 including three children, as they have large rooms with needed facilities such as extra beds, fully equipped kitchen,...

Thank zadzad
DeragLivinghotel, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Thank you very much! This is really a great review! We would like to thank you for your positive review as well as your recommendations. To be honest, for a hotel guests coming back every year is the highest praise! And we really appreciate to read that you even feel happy and comfortable with your family in our Derag Livinghotel...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

We spent one night in this hotel and the first impression we had was: "This Hotel is very old". The room was clean and provided with a little kitchenette, like serviced apartment style, plus you have severals amenities free of charge like water, 2 bottles of beers and toiletries. Unfortunately our stay was not so pleasant because that day was...

Thank Danessia
DeragLivinghotel, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for rating your stay. We really appreciate your comment and your solution-oriented information, to come back in winter time for lack of A/C. Unfortunately when the hotel has been built, there were no need of A/C in Germany at all but time changes including the climate. Coming from a foreign country, it might be really cruel...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Clean rooms, regular and prompt service with professional staff. The hotel serves good business breakfast. Pros: It is a service appartment, with a small kitchen. Near to the U-Bahn station, has super markets (ALDI and Norma) nearby.

Thank Dilraj D
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Lovely! That's how it should be. Thank you very much. We are happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and you were feeling quite comfortable! That was our intention! We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg next time you have to come to town! Your staff of Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Spent one night, found as the very few still with rooms available. Very reasonable price for the room. wifi worked well in the room. Restaurant was not the best, dinner was big in quantity but not in quality, very salty. Breakfast was clearly abundant and of good quality. The room had a couch. When asked the room service did not...

Thank gaborinbrussels
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Thanks for this great review and your constructive criticism. We will discuss your comments with the departments and first of all we will take care of the lamp problem! So that our guests do not leave our hotel with a headache - except due to the delicious Franconian beer! Thank you for your assistence. We would be pleased to welcome...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Room very good and amazing breakfast. Very near to several train stations and to supermarket. Internet not very good due to many users at the same time. Laundry self facility in the basement. Restaurant good for dinner but not many options.

Thank Ronaldo J
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Perfect. Thank you very much for this positive rating. We would love to welcome you again at the Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg and if you tell us what you love for dinner, we show you our possibilities! That's an idea? Your Team of Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

A nice place to stay and family-which is close to the Central Market and Turkish restaurants and the price is very favorable, four-star مكان جميل للإقامه العائليه فيه وقريب من وسط المدينه (المركزي السوق )والمطاعم التركيه والسعر مناسب جداً وهو اربع نجوم وفيه شقق وغرف ايضاً

Thank Rusheed
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I stayed one night when visiting a commercial fair in Nuremberg. I somehow had not noticed that this wasn't a regular hotel but rather meant for longer stays as it is an apartment hotel. The corridors were long and the hotel was not very appealing. The room was ok clean but not quite to the standards of modern hotel rooms....

Thank Triple86
DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

many thanks for this detailed review. our hotel concept might have seemed strange to you but this is exactly what differentiates us from others "normal" hotels. we are strange but not uninteresting! we are delighted by your compliment to the staff and the cleanliness and especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. all in all it hasn't been...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (61)
Room/Suite (27)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (2)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
744 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#62 of 126 in Nuremberg
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
acomhotel nurnberg
#28 of 126 in Nuremberg
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg

Address: Obere Kanalstr. 11, 90429 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Maximilian)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: ₹ 3,673 - ₹ 10,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Hotel Nuremberg
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back of the hotel to avoid street noise (cars and morning workers)”
 of 5 bubbles 487sheenap, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the street are not quiet”
 of 5 bubbles rnat2504, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't prefer to take road side front view room, it's soo noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles 301satishk, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Street side rooms are a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles MTamas79, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are bothere from noise ask for room facing the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Y66, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5