We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bahnhofstr. 1-3, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
LeMeridien.com$114
Expedia.com$114
Travelocity$114
Hotels.com$114
Tripadvisor$114
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (683)
360
Panoramas (20)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 13/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg
Updated 13/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#47 of 131 hotels in Nuremberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The lustrous flair of a classic Grand Hotel, enhanced with state-of-the-art technology and all of the convenient features you expect from a hotel of this standard – all this and more is offered at Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg, against the stunning backdrop of Nuremberg Germany's ancient city center. Just a short stroll from the hotel, visitors will find museums, shops, the city's famous market and the Imperial Castle. All 190 rooms feature a flat screen TV, safe, Internet and TV, iPod docking station, wireless and cable Internet access. A special touch of luxury is the new Le Méridien Bed, designed by LM 100 artist Nick Dine. Elegant Art Nouveau-style marble bathrooms highlight the skillful fusion of classic and modern style. Once the door closes behind you and the day's stress is forgotten, all you need to do is relax and look forward to the evening.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Green
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
143Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
50Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1424Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 558
  • 500
  • 217
  • 77
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rhylone wrote a review Today
Pavia, Italy24 contributions37 helpful votes
Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Very old hotel, needs to be renewed asap! Just checked in, the lady told us: “lift is broken, will be fixed tomorrow” please take the service elevator (12 minutes wait)… to go down to lobby everybody from the 4th floor was using stairs night and day. After the first night I had to take medicines for allergy (likely due to high dust in the room, the impression was house keeping was not good. Second day: “lift is broken, will be fixed tomorrow” please take the service elevator (15 minutes wait)… Third day: many pieces of paper fallen off from somewhere where on the floor. In the evening still there (I have pictures with date) Some dirty in the tap was simply squeezed on the ceramic by a wipe, my conclusion: room was not cleaned and bed was only reset on the top cover, the inside linens were full of wrinkles. Complained with the front desk lady, but I received very inappropriate answer. I asked to talk to the manager, the tall blond lady excused herself and promised better service for the day after. Fourth day:lift still broken (why they were lying and didn’t tell that the lift was under programmed maintenance? Why didn’t advice before arrival? I would gave choosen a different place. I went to the room: SAME PIECES OF PAPER ON THE FLOOR AND TAP STILL DIRTY THE SAME AS IT WAS THE NIGHT BEFORE. New complain, new excuses. I came back from dinner the room was done, but bitter surprise, one of the small face towels was impregnated by a stripe of brown substance, like a piece of toilet paper… I can only guess that after complaining, this was a gift of some disappointed employee, I don’t have other explainations. I went to bed, was late, next day we left 6.45, no time to complain again. Forget this place, payed around 350 euro per night and then 20 euro per night for the car park. Any motel would have been a better option. They promised excuses from the hotel, I’m still waiting.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel, this was one of the worse ever for the price quality
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
vk p wrote a review Jan 2021
Birmingham, Alabama187 contributions113 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here twice during our time in Germany. The main dining room was closed but the staff made sure there was breakfast for guests staying there. The staff could not have been nicer. We felt very safe. It is very convenient to all the shops across the street and station. The rooms were very comfortable . The bathrooms a good size. We can't see how anyone could give a bad review when the staff is trying so hard to deal with new regulations for covid daily....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Merkl, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg
Responded 23 Jan 2021
Dear vk p, thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We are glad to read that you could enjoy your stay with us to the fullest and I will make sure to forward your appreciating and nice words to the responsible staff. We would be happy to welcome you back in Nuremberg and wish you all the best during these unusual times. Kind regards, Denise Sternahl Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate M wrote a review Sep 2022
Oxford, Maryland19 contributions5 helpful votes
Room overlooked an alley which housed a fitness center - all day loud yelling, no respite until 8 at night. Asked to change rooms - was told hotel was full, but when checked online there were plenty of rooms in various categories available. Restaurant overcharged me. Historic hotel, faded grandeur, seems to be struggling, but great location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: don't get a viewless room over the loud alley!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Le Méridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg with us. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. While I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I am curious to know if there were any elements of your visit we could have enhanced. At your convenience, feel free to share any additional feedback on how we can elevate your experience whenever your travels bring you back to Nuremberg. Sincerely, Alexa Hörnecke Front Office Supervisor Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg alexa.hoernecke@lemeridiengrandnuremberg.com +49 911 23 22 612
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melissak014 wrote a review Jul 2022
Littleton, Colorado79 contributions97 helpful votes
Perfect old world charm hotel with a perfect location to tour Nuremberg! Right across the street from the train station! Great breakfast, great room, perfect location very nice and helpful people that work here! Treated us really well and gave us an early check in! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TXAmy wrote a review Jul 2022
Overland Park, Kansas21 contributions16 helpful votes
The room is attractive, but what they call "air conditioning" is simply cold water running through pipes in the ceiling. You HAVE to use an additional box fan or there's no way you could sleep. Front desk clerks only, no concierge, and the only place they could recommend for dessert was their restaurant. We paid 26 Euro for one good dessert, one mediocre dessert, and water. We were guests at this hotel for two days, yet they charged us 7 Euro for water to go with our dessert. Our stay at Intercontinental in Budapest was SO, SO much better! I'm a Bonvoy member, but we would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
C G wrote a review Jul 2022
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico6 contributions4 helpful votes
We were excited to be staying in an historic hotel in Nuremberg. The hotel was lovely and had that grand hotel feeling that we enjoy. We were exhausted when we arrived late in the evening after a nine hour train ride. We were delighted that we had received an upgrade because of our Marriott statis. We are retired and travel about 120 days a year. This year we switched over to Marriott from a competitor because of the reputation of the rewards system and should be at the Ambassador level by the end of the year. When we opened the door to the guestroom it smelled like mold. We were so tired that we thought it wouldn’t be that bad. After not being able to sleep at all because of the smell I finally got up and went down to the front desk at 2:00am to see if we could switch rooms. The young lady at the desk was very nice, but she didn’t get that we needed sleep and we paid for a room that didn’t smell terrible. She came up to the room to smell the mold. She said it was not good. But the hotel was full and she said there was nothing she could do. I asked her to let her manager know about the situation three times during our conversation. I got about two hours of sleep because the smell was so bad. We both had very bad headaches when we got up and no we didn’t drink anything the night before. I went down to the front desk and asked for the manager. He was very nice but he knew nothing about the situation. I explained everything to him, and he got us a new room within an hour. Later we found out the air-conditioning barely worked compared to the first night’s room. We didn’t bother letting them know about that situation because all we wanted to do was leave. I had to ask him if there would be any compensation for the horrible first night. He said he needed to check. Clearly this is a franchise that does not trust it’s management to make decisions. He called us back after about two hours and offered us a bottle of champagne. I’m not happy with the ‘compensation’ that was offered, but we decided we were done complaining and simply will stay somewhere else when we return in six months for a two week stay. Very disappointing property. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: When we opened the door to the guestroom it smelled like mold. DO NOT STAY HERE!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Dear Dr Chad G, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Unfortunately we could not offer you a room at the first night, as we have been fully booked and we did not have any rooms left that night, like my colleague told you. For the second night we thought to do you a favor to provide a room with parquet instead of a carpet. Sadly to hear that the AC was not working. We didn't know of the issue and as you did not tell us we couldn't make your stay more comfortable, I apologize for this. As you accepted the apology we thought everything was okay and we did not have the opportunity to make anything better as we were not aware of your situation. Kind regards, Christiane Merkl Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda H wrote a review Jun 2022
Purley, United Kingdom665 contributions177 helpful votes
Great centrally located hotel, across the road from the main train station. Within walking distance from all the attractions. Hotel breakfast is great something for everyone. Rooms are large, our bathroom was spacious with a bath and shower, not enough space for toiletries. Shower gel, shampoo and face flannels available. No English channels except BBC World news. Lots of shops and restaurants close by, no need for a taxi. Room had good AC, especially in 37 degree heat! Would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Linda H, thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure serving you. Kind regards, Christiane Merkl Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori M wrote a review May 2022
Victoria, Canada83 contributions47 helpful votes
Great location for those arriving by train. Literally come out the station and cross the road to arrive at a beautiful hotel. This hotel is apart of history in Nuremberg, and entering as a guest, one feels the elegance when Noticing the brass and glass elevator and beautiful decor. Our lovely room was on the 5th floor and although it faced the front toward the trams, it was quiet with great black out drapes. Carlos at the Front desk from our first meet, was very friendly and engaging. We felt important to him whenever we came through the front door. He stood out and is someone to be mentioned as he always “ welcomed” us back after our day, with a smile or by happily helping us with any questions or needs. Anna P. In the restaurant was another person who made our visit so special. We enjoyed a fantastic buffet breakfast in the restaurant and our breakfast was everything that a person could want! Anna was there during our mornings as a server interacting, attentive and making our morning memorable. She even remembered the second morning of our visit, how we liked our coffee! This hotel is in a perfect location for trams, restaurants, and sites.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bobbeds wrote a review May 2022
Naples, Florida85 contributions68 helpful votes
Comfortable room right where the action si across the street. Safe, easy to walk to restaurants and Great Wall. Their bar & menu is outstanding as well as service. Inexpensive drinks and unbelievable attentive servers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Quiet rooms face back
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear Bobbeds, thank you very much for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure serving you. Kind regards, Christiane Merkl Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kacclt wrote a review Mar 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina88 contributions45 helpful votes
Arrived at the hotel to find that parking is at the Bahnhof across the street. That means parking, walking through the Bahnhof with luggage in hand, under the street, and to the hotel. I wondered how it would be if it was raining, snowing, or I was handicapped. Rooms are very small, and shower is very small and like walking into a closet. The hotel is generally dark and dreary. Finally, if you are Bonvoy then you may be disappointed to find there is no lounge or alternative offered.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Merkl, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear kacclt, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We offer different room categories in our hotel from a single room to a executive suite we have six different room categories with different sizes. As our hotel was buildt 1896 all our rooms are a little bit different and that's the reason why we don't have parking spaces directly at the hotel. For your arrival and for the luggage we have a short time parking area directly in front of the hotel and we also offer parking service for our guests. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Christiane Merkl Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meridien grand hotel nurnberg, le meridien nuremberg, nuremberg le meridien
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNuremberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg
Which popular attractions are close to Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg?
Nearby attractions include TeamEscape Nürnberg (0.2 km), Escape Agency (0.2 km), and St. Lorenz Church (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg?
Conveniently located restaurants include C'era Una Volta, Padelle d'Italia, and Osteria del Centro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Nuremberg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nuremberg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.