We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Okay hostel. Good location, close to city centre and train station. Wifi throughout the building, a major plus. Not particularly clean, not much by way of food. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and helped me out when I wanted to switch rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uneabeille
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kestutis R
Management response:
Google Translation

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 9 January 2016

From the 1st of Jan, till 2nd of Jan, I stayed in the this hotel in Nurenberg, in the twin room. The first image was good. Affordable price, located near to the city center, nice staff.. I thought I booked the right accommodation until I found more than 4 Bedbugs in the morning in right next to my bed!!! 1....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jimbeamk
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Jimbeamk, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry that you made this experience while staying at our Hotel. Despite the measures taken many German hotels occasionally experience a bed bug infestation in individual rooms. This cannot always be avoided as the animals are usually introduced in the luggage...

Tubingen, Germany
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

When one stays in an H&O one knows there will be dirty walls and cheap Ikea furniture, it is part of the deal. But as someone that has stayed in H&O hotels in Hamburg and Berlin the defects on the Nurnberg branch are beyond the brands bussiness model. The windows are sealed with masking tape so all the noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgardo S
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Edgardo, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. As we, at A&O Hostels and Hotels, care a lot about families and the wellbeing of young travelers, your comments are rather shocking. In order to forward them to...

Merstham
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed here one night with my family (one of my son was baby). Room we stayed in had 1 double (2 single beds next to each other) and 2 bunk beds. And we only wanted room for 4! We had never thought of checking beds and sheets upon arrival, and now I wish we did! As this hostel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121zuzana
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Zuzana, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you had to face problems during your stay with us. We apologize for having allocated you in a different room category. We are well aware that you expected a smaller room, however we of course blocked the...

Reviewed 16 November 2015

Very nice and cheap hostel in a very central area of Nuremburg. Some stains on the duvet's but nothing worth complaining about too much. I'd recommend the place to anyone looking for a nice place to sleep with a nice sitting area downstairs too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaHealy
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as only place that was available that wasn't a hotel. First the staff are rude and not helpful, second you have to pay extra for everything using a card, bedding and safes\lockers down stairs. My night sleep was ok as they had upgraded me to my own room as no beds left in dorms but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The way we charge for extras is clearly advertised on our Homepage. We are sorry that you felt bothered by this concept. We, at A&O Hostels and Hotels, are...

Helmond, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The rooms do not have air conditioning, so when it's hot you need to open the windows. The streets are loud past midnight. If you need a place to crash this will do. If you are looking for a little more, pass this hotel and looking a little further. for the rest a clean hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarloHelmond
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Helmond, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we, at A&O Hostels and Hotels, put great emphasis on customer satisfaction, your comments are vital for us to improve. I will forward your feedback to our...

Helmond, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 August 2015

we came in late due to traffic jams. we had a 4-person bedroom because we were travelling with the family. It was too hot in the room, no AC, because of that they had the windows open. normally no problem but not if you're on the busiest street in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenTB1975
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Although conveniently close to the station, I was not impressed with this hostel. Firstly the check in staff were impolite to the gusts in front of us. Alike myself, they did not realise you had to pay for bedding, the staff member huffed and rolled his eyes when dealing with their requests. From my experience of German hostels, the price...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank faithrosethompson
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to hear about this bed bug infection. Despite the measures taken many German hotels occasionally experience a bed bug infestation in individual rooms. This can not always be avoided. Especially in the peak season, the animals are usually introduced in...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#12 of 131 in Nuremberg
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#22 of 131 in Nuremberg
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Bahnhofstr. 13-15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: ₹ 2,246 - ₹ 9,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles clairecass2016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Too much to mention. For that price I go to a Hilton.”
 of 5 bubbles Luc-Van-Aerde, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The bed seemed to be asleep by the others! Feeling is not very good!”
 of 5 bubbles hueiminh2016, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not on the side of the train station”
 of 5 bubbles LieveVdm, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Far from the lift, at the end of the corridor could be less noisy.”
  • Hole in bedsheet and one hair !
  • Very basic room.
 of 5 bubbles sembar2016, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay