We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Show Prices
#25 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
 Click to rate
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A no frill hotel but clean and functional - room was spacious, bathroom adequate - breakfast is nothing to write home about - located right beside a tube station, about 20 minutes to the exhibition grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank1958
andrestock, Receptionist at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear Frank1958, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with us. We are glad you appreciated the spacious rooms and the cleanness of our hotel and we hope to welcome you soon again! Best regards, Reception B&B Hotel Nürnberg-City

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stay here every year for the toy fair in Nuremberg. It is a basic hotel but it is perfect for what we need. The rooms are warm and comfortable, enough space for clothes and cases for a long stay. Breakfast is included and it is a decent breakfast. It is right next to a u bahn station which we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W
andrestock, Receptionist at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear Sarah W, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor, we are glad to hear you are a regular guest of us! Our lift has a standard speed programmed to accommodate old people too, that is why you might find it "slow". We are sorry to hear your comment about our reception staff, the team...

Malta
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The property is very well located both in respect to travelling to and from the airport and to the city centre. The airport is only about 15 minutes away and there is no need of changing lines. It is just a matter of hopping onto the U2 line and the stop is literally opposite to the hotel. A 10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles-Kevin A
andrestock, Receptionist at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear Charles-Kevin A, we are delighted to read your nice review and glad you liked your stay in Nuremberg. To bad you didn´t find here many things of your liking to do, because 2 min walking from our hotel are located the beautiful "Opera Hause" and the very interesting German Museum, one of the most visited around here. Not to...

Serbia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Hotel is new. Staff is ok and helpfull. Big room and very clean with underground garage for 5 euro per day, very fast wifi, good airconditions in the room, exellent location, good variety breakfast for 7.5 euro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nesvil
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear nesatom Thank you very much for taking the time writing a nice review about our hotel. It is good to read, that you were satisfied with our service and the value for money we offer. I hope, that you will check into our hotel again, when you are back in Nuremberg. Yours André Stock

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The bed was comfortable with a thin quilt on which is perfect for me even in Winter. Needed another pillow but I made do for one night. The bathroom facilities were clean and all worked with the required water pressures and temperatures. It was close to the city centre but just back enough not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear Christopher P Thank you very much for writing a review with your experiences you made in our hotel. It's nice to hear, that you will choose our hotel again, when you return to Nuremberg. See you than! Yours André Stock

Bad Homburg, Germany
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A typical B&B hotel; fairly rudimentary but at an unbeatable price that can sleep a family of 4 (2 kids) in one room (generally a challenge in Germany). The room is small with one double bed and bunk beds which might even fit an adult and could have been a bit cleaner but ok, especially if you don't spend much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HSFeil
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear HSFeil thank you for taking the time, writing such a detailed assessment of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read, that we could contribute to a pleasant stay for you and your family in Nuremberg. I am sorry, that the way our rooms are equipped didn't meet all your expectations. Our hotel will be renovated in summer...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had a familiar room, quite small but quiet. Good shower and WiFi. Breakfast is quite poor for the price. Clean and nice service. Parking connected to the building, 6 euros per day. Good option for a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor G
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear Igor G, Thank you very much for taking the time writing a short review about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am really happy, that you felt comfortable in our hotel and we could contribute to a pleasant stay in Nuremberg. I hope you return very soon! Yours André Stock

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Lovely clean hotel with helpful staff. Stayed here for our first night of a road trip and were happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and spacious, but as others have pointed out have no view. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but instead chose to walk to the centre which was around 10 minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear Matthew B, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at B&B Hotel Nürnberg City. We are delighted to read that you had an exceptional stay and hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, B&B Hotel Nürnberg City

Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Overnight stop after a ride along the Castles Road on our motorcycles. Managed to park around back. Decent sized second floor room. Twin bed was actually one huge bed with two mattresses. Okay for brothers! Near to city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InvictaMoto
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your good review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to our Hotel. We look forward to your return should your travels bring you back to our beautiful city. Kind regards, B&B Hotel Nürnberg City

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I would have given this hotel 5 stars had this incident not occurred. Our room was spacious and clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was generous with plenty of choice. Unfortunately, on the second day of our stay our room was cleaned, our bags had clearly been searched as we found our belongings in completely different places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly J
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review

Dear Holly J. I am very upset that you have written such a negative review. An honest and factual feedback from our guests is very important to us. But your allegations are simply untrue and I am very surprised that this is permitted by tripadvisor. Do you really think, that the housekeeping has the time or any interest to search...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
B&B Hotel Nuremberg-Hbf
#40 of 126 in Nuremberg
177 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
744 reviews
Hotel Fackelmann
#39 of 126 in Nuremberg
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Garni Probst
Hotel Garni Probst
#31 of 126 in Nuremberg
154 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#21 of 126 in Nuremberg
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The B&B Hotel Nurnberg-City is located in the old town at the Frauentorgraben. Attractions such as the Railway Museum, the New Museum Nuremberg, the State Opera, several churches and even the planetarium are located within a radius of 500 meters around the hotel. The 135 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Address: Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 6,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Nuernberg-City
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#26 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Woodinville, Washington
over a year ago
Woodinville, Washington
over a year ago
Vaihingen an der Enz, Germany
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quite & undisturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles VKSGurgaonIndia, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher floors can still detect wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles TayXL, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room to the rear of the building ,away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyELondon, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you want a quitter room request a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisakennedy, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room! One of our party did and had a lovely quiet room. Noise rarely bothers me so we didn't ask - but we were facing right onto street and there were a number of ambulances passed - I've learned ambulances wake me!”
 of 5 bubbles CorkCouple, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5