We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Dolomit

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Dolomit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dolomit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The staff was great! They were the best staff we met in Europe! The rooms were average. Nothing wrong but a bit dated and small. We didn't have the breakfast but the location was amazing! only 20 minute walk from the centre and 1 block from train station. We got the rooms from about 50 euros a night and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear K S, thank you very much for your rating. We hope you had a great time in Munich and visited lots of sights. We hope that was not your last stay in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

sydney
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We arrived with a booking for 2 but needed room for 3 (our daughter was travelling unexpectedly with us). The reception staff were really helpful accommodating the extra person in a room with a double bed & a couch that they converted to a 3rd bed. The room was a decent size and spotlessly clean. It’s in a great location,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thmoore
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear thmoore, thank you very much for your rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house! That sounds like a very good time in Munich. It would be nice if we were to have you back as our guest in our hotel soon! Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Visited Munich with Friends in December 2012 and stayed at the Dolomit. This hotel is 100m from the central station, the staff were very friendly, reception is open 24*7, rooms compact but clean and a good basic german breakfast is available at a small additional charge - or you can head to the station and take your pick from one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie M
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, that sounds like a good stay at our hotel. We hope you had a great time in Munich and did lots oft trips in and around Munich. We look forward to your next visit in Bavaria. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

bangalore
Reviewed 15 January 2013

we stayed here 1 night and found it comfortable and convenient. its down the street from the train station and the trams are also close by. the room itself was huge and well decorated. there's a place called cafe pascha close by. good soulful food we found there. we enjoyed our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank prashantkataria
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear prashantkataria, we are very happy that you had a pleasant time in Munich. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Israel
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Very basic, tiny room, however clean and with good wifi for small fee. The best is that it's located 50 meters from Munich's central train station (HBF) with great connections to ALL S & U trains and long haul rail. Connection to airport also very short (30 min) with S8

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m747p
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear m747p, thank you very much for your review. In our opinion our rooms offer enough space for a short trip, but you’re right for a long stay, the rooms are tiny. For long stays we have bigger comfort rooms, so for your next visit in Munich you can choose these rooms. Nevertheless, we hope you had a pleasant stay...

Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in May 2012. We choose this hotel because of the location. Close to the train and You can walk anywhere. Rooms were nice, we were upgrade to a triple for the 2 of us, so our room was large and spacious, so the rooms are nice from what I saw. Watch the room doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraS2013
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Laura, thank you very much for your review. We hope you enjoyed the big room and had a good stay in Munich and in our house. Normally, our doors close completely, but we are very grateful for your hint. In future we will pay closer attention to this. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Upon reading the reviews of hotel dolomit, I remain slightly confused as this was not the experiance I had. Although it was located within close proximity to the main train station, this is in a very seedy area, with strip clubs, casinos and lots of homeless people. We were allocated into a smoking room despite our request not to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex_156
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Alex, thank you very much for your feedback. It's a great pity that you couldn't make a good experience with our house. Please access in such discomfort immediately at reception the next time. We are really sorry for that disagreeableness! We hope you still had a great time in Munich. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Just a 5 minute walk from the central train station. Quiet street at night. Reception is open 24 hours and the staff friendly (they also speak better English than I speak German). The room was clean and towels changed daily. As much as you can eat 'cold' breakfast - typically german with cold meats, cheese, cereal, fruit and bread. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motorbikechick
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear motorbikechick, that sounds like a lovely winter holiday. We hope you had a great stay at the christmas market and you did lots of trips in and around Munich. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

London
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel due to its close proximity to Munich Hauptbahnhof (literally a couple of minutes from the right hand exit of the station) as I had an early morning train to Paris to catch. After reading the reviews I wasn't expecting much from the room, but it turned out the worst thing about this hotel was the service given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horizonx30
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Horizonx30, thank you very much for your rating. We want to apologise for the problems with the check in. Nevertheless, we hope you had a good day in Munich. It would be nice if we were to have you back as our guest in our hotel at your next time in Munich! Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This hotel was very standard, fairly small but nice and local. It was less than 5 minutes from one of the main stations in Munich and less than 15 minutes walk to the main centre. We got there before check in, but they let us leave our baggage in a locked room which was very handy. Our hotel room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy w
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Amy, thank you very much for your rating! That sounds like a great stay in Munich. We would be delighted to welcome you in our house again for your next time in Munich! Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 km away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
0.0 km away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#184 of 382 in Munich
615 reviews
0.2 km away
Litty's Hotel
Litty's Hotel
#228 of 382 in Munich
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#166 of 382 in Munich
481 reviews
0.2 km away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#358 of 382 in Munich
237 reviews
0.6 km away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#25 of 382 in Munich
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Dolomit in Munich, just a few minutes' walk from Central Station and is ideal for a stay in the Bavarian capital. In about 200 meters you will reach the Munich central station where you can board in all public transport (U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses). From here you can go directly to the Messe Munchen (ICM), to the airport, Franz Josef Strauss, the Allianz Arena (football stadium), go to the English Garden with its traditional beer gardens or to Schloss Nymphenburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomit

Address: Goethestrasse 11, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: ₹ 3,406 - ₹ 13,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dolomit 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dolomit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolomit Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dolomit staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dolomit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure it is not facing the street”
steven532, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I found a PUBE!”
, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ein anderes Hotel nehmen”
globusat, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 310 a large double room, although faces the front which can be noisy at night.”
771katier, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at the rear and not facing road”
suzyheidimaria, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5