We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Dolomit

Agoda.comUS$ 52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 83*
US$ 52*
Great Deal
US$ 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Dolomit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Dolomit
 Click to rate
Bangalore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is 400 m from Munich central station and is walkable. Good location with transportation and restaurants around. We were given a small room but it had issue with door locking mechanism hence we were upgraded to a bigger room with kids bed. Bathroom spacious. Staff courteous. Got nice sleep after full day of touring. Overall a good choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saviona
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear saviona, thank you very much for your rating. It's possible to use free Wifi in our hotel. Please ask our staff before your next booking. It's no problem to get a kettle at our reception desk. We would be really happy to welcome you again in our house. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very surprized by the quality of the hotel. It is situated really close to the station. The neighbourhoodis not really good but the walk distancve to the center is relkatively small. was very surprized by the quality of the room: was very big, all the facilities were very good and the impression itself was very satisfying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenakuraeva
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear elenakuraeva, thank you very much for your rating. The area around our hotel is just a busy and multicultural area near train station, like in every other city in the world. There is no reason to feel unsafe or uneasy. It would be great to welcome you again in our house. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a short walk from the central train station. Check in was fast and the staff helpful. There are lifts that work well. It looks modern overall but in room was less modern. Nevertheless it was ok. Just not as much amenities like kettle, fridge. The heater was just right and was kept warm. Wifi although paid was strong in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Emily W, thank you very much for your review. It's possible to get free Wifi in our house. Please ask our staff before your next booking. There's no problem to get a kettle at our reception desk. We're looking forward to your next stay with us. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in the center of Munich and closed to all attraction. However, the room is quite tiny with a broken toilet. There is no free internet provided and we have to pay 3 euro per night for wifi access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tee t
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear tee t, thank you very much for your feedback! We’re sorry for any inconveniences with your toilette. Don’t hesitate to contact our staff immediately if there are any problems. They would find a quick solution for you. It’s no problem to get free Wifi in our hotel. Please ask our team before your next booking. It would be a...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here a few times now because it's nice a central for the train station, Oktoberfest and Marienplatz and we'd never had any complaints. At Christmas I was left with a duvet with no filling on a freezing cold night by a receptionist who couldn't have been less helpful and considered cancelling this booking but decided to stick with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc_Sausage
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Doc_Sausage, thank you very much for your review. We’re really sorry for the circumstance, but we are sure that it was a misunderstanding. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Reviewed 14 April 2017

Unfortunately my room was on the side facing the street. Very loud. Yes, I realize I'm in a city. But the first night I arrived it was too warm to have the window closed and I didn't get much sleep. There are people outside most of the night and start up again early in the morning. My friends lucked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Steve N, thank you very much for your feedback! We’re so sorry for your inconveniences with temperature in your room! Our windows are soundproofed, so there’s no problem to find sleep with closed windows. But for sure, our comfort rooms facing the back are quieter. It’s no problem to get free Wifi in our hotel. Please ask our team...

Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The lady at the front desk was rude to us. Very bad attitude. When we checked in, we asked for hairdryer, the lady said there would be one in the room. But there was no hairdryer in our room, so we went down to reception and asked about hairdryer again, the lady just said "There is nothing I can do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 楊小妹
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear 楊小妹, thank you very much for your review! We are very sorry for your inconveniences! Friendliness as well as helpfulness and efficiency of our stuff are very important for us so we will teach our stuff again to improve our service. Our team would be delighted to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location with Central station a 2 minute walk away. When we arrived to check in, we had to wait about 20 minutes as there was only 1 lady on the desk & 2 people in front of us. But once we were served she was really friendly & helpful and dealt with us quickly. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Jessica F, thank you very much for your review! We're sorry for any inconveniences during your stay! We hope you had a good time in Munich. The area around our hotel is just a busy area near train station, like in every other city in the world. There is no reason to feel unsafe or uneasy. It would be...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Good place to stay with reliable internet! (had to pay for it). I have heard this area of town is a bit dodgy but to be honest it was very safe. I went for evening walks and returned between 11pm-2am and I did not feel unsafe at any time. Service was fine. Hit my head on the roof though, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcory
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Kcory, thank you very much for your rating! You can get free Wifi in our hotel for your next stay, please ask our staff. The area around our hotel is just a busy area near train station, like in every other city in the world. There is no reason to feel unsafe or uneasy. It would be a real...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

There is nothing to complain about the location as it is really near to the main train station which makes the price attractive and the room is acceptable in view thereof. BUT the service is unacceptable. We didn't know that kettle is not available in most hotels in Germany but that is fine so long as hot water could be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee S
Martina K, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Lee S, thank you very much for your feedback! We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. As a family-owned hotel, it is very important for us to offer a good service and friendly staff so we will teach them again. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the heart...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 km away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
0.0 km away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#173 of 383 in Munich
626 reviews
0.2 km away
Litty's Hotel
Litty's Hotel
#233 of 383 in Munich
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#169 of 383 in Munich
487 reviews
0.2 km away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#361 of 383 in Munich
242 reviews
0.6 km away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#25 of 383 in Munich
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Dolomit in Munich, just a few minutes' walk from Central Station and is ideal for a stay in the Bavarian capital. In about 200 meters you will reach the Munich central station where you can board in all public transport (U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses). From here you can go directly to the Messe Munchen (ICM), to the airport, Franz Josef Strauss, the Allianz Arena (football stadium), go to the English Garden with its traditional beer gardens or to Schloss Nymphenburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomit

Address: Goethestr. 11, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: ₹ 3,688 - ₹ 14,679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dolomit 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dolomit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolomit Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dolomit staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dolomit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure it is not facing the street”
steven532, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I found a PUBE!”
, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ein anderes Hotel nehmen”
globusat, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 310 a large double room, although faces the front which can be noisy at night.”
771katier, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at the rear and not facing road”
suzyheidimaria, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 52* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$ 75
CancelonUS$ 83
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates