We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fleming's Hotel Munchen-Schwabing

Traveller (127)
360
Panoramas (14)
Dining (53)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Greetings in the artists quarter! Explore the cozy metropolis from this ideal location. At Fleming's you are perfectly located close to the exhibition grounds, the Allianz Arena and the City Centre. Likewise, the Olympic Park and the English Garden are within easy reach. Here you will not only find the convenience and service you value at Fleming's. You are also in one of the most beautiful locations of the city and can enjoy a fresh beer from the tap while watching the lively hustle and bustle on Leopoldstraße from our inviting beergarden. Refined, wenge-varnished woods, combined with vivid green and warm creme tones - the rooms and suites in the typical Fleming's design are the ideal combination of trend and feel-good. A special highlight are the granite-glass bath and the individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed. Even families are in the best hands at our Hotel in Munich. The installed connecting doors can be used to combine four of the rooms into a "family den" with two rooms. Juicy grill and seafood delicatessen or French brasserie classics - everyone will find their favorite meal, including the matching premium wines. Also recommended: Our delicatessen sampler - a handy bring-along When the sun is out, one can relax in grandiose style in our inner courtyard. For conferences, meetings, or presentations three air-conditioned event rooms comfortably provide space for up to 100 persons. Up to 10 persons can work undisturbed in the five conference suites. You can count on multi-medial conference technology at the highest level. In addition to free Internet access via WLAN, we also provide centrally controlled media technology for various pre-programmed technical scenarios, including a CAT 7 network port - for convenient handling of "plug&play" connectivity. We offer an overall service - from planning and realisation to the successful completion of your event!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
409Reviews
488Photos
4Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 170
  • 100
  • 31
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
4 night stay through new year. Was very pleasant. Staff were friendly. Throughout breakfast was great with a lot of variety only comment would be that the plates were removed a little to quick while.away for cereal or rolls. Then had to find new cutlery rooms were clean and
Read more
Response from FlemingsTeam, Manager at Fleming's Hotel München-Schwabing
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear L1582VRRstevenf, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to evaluate your time at our hotel. Feedback of any kind is extremely valuable, however it is always more rewarding to read about enjoyable stays. We are more than happy to see that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to also have the pleasure of hosting you during your next stay in Munich!! your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-Schwabing Team
Read more
Unfortunately very bad experience with Hotel stuff and management. Although my Company had booked and paid my accommodation, they insisted that I have to pay because they have donn so. They didnt make any effort to finde where was mistake, an contrary, they said that doesn’t
Read more
Response from FlemingsTeam, Front Office Manager at Fleming's Hotel München-Schwabing
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Dear MR, first of all we´ll like to thank you for beeing our guests. We regret the inconvinience caused regarding the payment also your feedback and the fact that we were not able to solve the discomfort already on check out or in the meantime after your departure. In general we are not able and allowed to invoice out of domestic. We kindly ask to provide us the details of your reservation and invoice via Email and we promise to prove this case immediately in order to provide a clearification as requested. We apologize for the impressions you got and gurantee that feedback like yours helps us to improve services beyond expectations. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest regards from Munich,
Read more
The rom was small but within the expected size for European rooms. The daily service was minimal at best and disappointing. The room allegedly had air conditioning butbot did not work. Normally not an issue in October but the configuration of the windows made the room a sauna.
Read more
Response from FlemingsTeam, General Manager at Fleming's Hotel München-Schwabing
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Dear NYC Longhorn, first of all we´ll thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay here at the Fleming’s Hotel Munich-Schwabing. We apologize for the inconvinience caused during your stay. The regulation of the AC is based on the teperature circuit on behalf the outside temperature. Espatially during theese days, while the outside temerature sometimes already went below zero during nighttime, the System automatically went down. In regards to your second comment, we kindly ask you to resend your email complaint with the details again, as we have not received the case yet, should the problem has been solved in the meantime. On a regulary standard, we take a reservation deposit in the amount of € 50,- per stay on each check-in on the given credit card during the check-in. We guarantee that this amount is definately only reserved, but not charged and will be refunded directly during check-out. There might happen a timely difference almost in case of non domestic bank-transformations. In total we badly had to recognize that we were not able to complied with almost all of your expectations. We all do regreat this fact and apologize and are hoping to welcome you back at one time, you´ll be back in town. Kindest regards from Munich, your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-Schwabing Team
Read more
Overall we enjoyed this hotel. The biggest drawback was the strange setup of the bathroom. Don't expect much privacy with the bathroom / shower situation. The shower is glass and completely exposed to the room. We found the humor in the situation and rolled with it. The
Read more
Response from FlemingsTeam, Manager at Fleming's Hotel München-Schwabing
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear StephenG12, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this nice review about your stay at our hotel. We are happy that in general you enjoyed your stay, and hope that with feedback like yours we can continue to improve services beyond expectations. Your appreciation is our greatest gift, we will certainly share your positive feedback with our colleagues and team members. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-Schwabing Team
Read more
Nice staff at the restaurant. Excallent breakfast - different variety of e.g. cheese, possible to order fried eggs etc.. Rooms clean, but little bit old. Excellent location close to English Garden.Bar really nice and very nice personell.
Read more
Response from FlemingsTeam, Manager at Fleming's Hotel München-Schwabing
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Dear 312sannab, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay here at the Fleming’s Hotel Munich-Schwabing. With great pleasure I could recognize that you enjoyed your time here in Munich and that we complied with almost all of your expectations. We hope to see you back soon! Best regards from Munich!!! your Fleming’s Hotel Munich-Schwabing Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFleming's Hotel München-Schwabing
The Suite at the Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFleming's Hotel München-Schwabing
The Standard Comfort Room at the Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
Photo provided by managementFleming's Hotel München-Schwabing
Comfort Twin at Fleming's Hotel München-Schwabing
Teeny weeny bathroom
Bathroom
PreviousNext
12345653
I would like to watch an opera in Castell Arquato - is this possible?
Dear Feener65, Yes we have a camera watched parking which is only €15.00 per Night. If you don’t have a booking till now, the best rates are available on the hotel website or via phone +49 89 83 93 29 0. We are looking forward to welcome you, and wish you a good journey. Best regards, Sebastian Kuemmel Front Office Manager
0 votes
is there a tapis roulant in the fitness room for running ? if so, just one or more?
I don’t know
0 votes
"Rooms overlooking the inner yard are more quiet, I liked 4th floor rooms better than those on the 2nd floor."
"alongside Potsdamer strasse is a good choice"
"Ask for a room in the main building where there is an elevator and no need to go outside from the reception/breakfast to the room."
"Our room was a corner apartment on the front street, when windows are closed, you do not hear sounds from the street."
"Ask for a room in the back or in the garden"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$ 102 - US$ 335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
flemings hotel munichflemings hotel munchen schwabing
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing