We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 17 November 2016

A super modern hotel,close to the Nordfriedhof underground station(10 minutes walking).From this subway station you are in about 15 minutes at the Marienplatz (center Munich) The room was quite big and clean. The breakfast is hard to beat-Excellent.The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nidami
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "nidami", thank you for taking the time to post your review here. We are very happy to receive your praise. Thank you from the whole team! We hope you had a great time in Munich and enjoyed the city. We are looking forward to your next visit! Hannes Dietl General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

First time to stay in this member of the Innside hotel chain due to a fair in town meaning all our usual options were fully booked or too expensive. The Innside Parkstadt Schwabing is a typical example of the Innside hotel chain with its clean modern design, all bright lights and clean glass surfaces. However there is a very fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_of_N21
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Steve_of_N21", thank you very much for choosing the INNSIDE Parkstadt Schwabing and for taking the time to share your impressions. You mention quite a few interesting points for future travellers and also for us to learn from. We are for example currently discussing an improved internet option with our parent company. We are looking forward to your next visit...

Tentlingen
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, confortable rooms, parking under hôtel. Minibar included in Room charge but not cold. Only problem is slow WiFI. A little outside city center. It ideal for business if you have a car. By subway 15 min to center city.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 304alexanderw
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "304alexanderw", thank you very much for taking the time to post your evaluation here on Tripadvisor. We value the feedback of our guests very much and are always keen to learn from it. Thanks to your remarks we can now doublecheck the minibar in order to fix it if it's really broken or just needs adjustment. Hopefully you get...

Cologno, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I like this hotel. It's a very nice location in Munich in a nice place. Silent rooms (no noise) and entire hotel are very clean. With essential furniture inside rooms, it's very good for business travellers. Very accurate food selection for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 00Paolo00
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "00Paolo00", thank you very much for choosing the INNSIDE by Meliá for your trip to Munich. We were delighted to have you as our guest. We appreciate our guests' feedback very much as we always try to learn from it. So thank you for sharing your impressions! I will pass on your comments to our breakfast chefs and to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We are a bit late in posting this review as we stayed at the beginning of August for 5 nights but we want to express our delight with this hotel. We-2 adults and a teenager- were very pleased with the service, cleanliness, ambiance and decor. We booked a suite and the size was great ( it is actually huge) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anfloer
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Anfloer", what a fantastic review! It was great having you here and thank you for your loyalty to the Melia brand. We value feedback very much and will pass it on to my team to show how much their daily work is appreciated by our guests. I am also very glad to hear that elements like our variety-rich breakfast...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I am staying here for two nights on business. Last night the room was boiling, a permanent 23.6 c. I was awake most of the night as the room was so hot. I went to call reception but couldn't because the phone wasn't working. I went to reception in the morning and asked that someone come and look at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathK22
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "CathK22", it makes me very sad that you did not get to sleep well and didn't value the help of our staff, or the substantial lunch and dinner menu. The ventilation system can be regulated by +6 and -6 degrees of a base room temperature which we have set to 21 degrees and it is manageable by a little...

Singapore
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Free wifi limited to 100MB which is appalling. For a business traveller, it is a necessity and guest should not be charge for it. Another -ve is the location, no amenities nor interesting around. Other than that, a decent hotel with good service and comfy room.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507lancep
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "507lancep", thank you for posting your review. I am happy to tell you that we upgraded the free internet to 500MB per day on 2 devices each. And for 6 EUR you can now acccess new highspeed internet on 3 devices with unlimited volume. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best...

Seattle
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is a new, hyper modern in design hotel that largely will serve business users. Rooms consist of Glass everwhere, or white walls. Layout is similar to the Aloft designs, but missing the practicle things that Aloft gets right. There is a very small desk, and an even smaller desk chair in the room. While I'm sure there are "designer"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PNWtravelerSeattle
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "PNWtravelerSeattle", thank you for taking the time to post your comment here on Tripadvisor. After 11 years the hotel actually is not new any more, but it is nice to know that it seems like it was. In order to provide Premium high speed internet we chose a high quality option for a charge, instead of a weaker but...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel is very modern (though not stylish). The room is mid-sized and pretty clean - although the room service seemed to be in a hurry rushing through the room. The TV is ok, although the batteries of the remote control died and nobody cared about replacing them... There is a free internet option, but it is only for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuidoOswald
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "GuidoOswald", thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the design of the INNSIDE chain. Though I am glad to say that we have improved the internet options in the meantime. The closest tram station is only a 4-5 minute walk away and the Subway station...

somewhere
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Fine rooms but being In the middle of a business area this hotel provides slow and limited internet. 100 MB / day at 500 KBPS. There are some paid plans but being a business hotel, the less it can provide is FAST and FREE internet so that the client can attend their business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regbac
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "regbac", thank you for taking the time to post your comment here on Tripadvisor. We value the feedback of all our customers and evaluate it with all staff members. The internet options are defined by our parent company and currently we can only offer premium high speed connections for 6 EUR per day. Nevertheless, we are looking forward to...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Innside Guest Room (47)
Viewed
Innside Premium Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 km away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#49 of 380 in Munich
1,332 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 km away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#60 of 380 in Munich
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#92 of 380 in Munich
754 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
3.6 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 5,384 - ₹ 16,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Munich
#44 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Taipei, Taiwan
6 months ago
Houston, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location, facilities”
 of 5 bubbles Grandmechantloup, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay for an inside room or go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles th0mam, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, but if you must then choose a room on the inside away from the autobahn”
 of 5 bubbles CathK22, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room opposite the roadway.”
 of 5 bubbles PNWtravelerSeattle, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the rooms toward the towers are ok.”
  • bed was ok
  • bath is modern an clean
  • view on the towers
 of 5 bubbles GuidoOswald, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay