We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cocoon Stachus

Show Prices
#42 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocoon Stachus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocoon Stachus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Wifi = Free and accessible in your room and at the lobby, lounge, and waiting area. It gets spotty during peak hours at night. Breakfast = Delicious! Sausages and bacon (it alternates per day), scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bread, various kinds of cheese and fruits, pastries, juices. Couldn't complain though coffee is not strong enough for me. Always have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makemineaventi
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your personal feedback about your stay with us. We are very sorry that one of our new staff members told you that we do not rent out bikes (we do have 5 cruiser bikes for rent / € 10,00 per day/bike) and would like to appologize for this false statement. We have discussed...

Cork
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a hotel that makes the most of maximising every available space, so don't go here if you want large spacious rooms. Having said that, its comfortable, the breakfasts are tasty and affordable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hanging pod chairs and the fountain in the reception give the place a fun vibe but hte integrated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear John M., thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you agani! Best wishes. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This is a really fun and quirky hotel. We picked a slightly larger room as we were staying for one week and wanted to be comfortable. Our room was spacious and mostly open-plan, with a big double bed, lounge seating area, and open bathroom area (only the toilet was separated with a full door, the bath is next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kryssa R
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Pros: - convenient central location. Easy access to Hauptbahnhof, walking distance to Old Town - affordable but you pay for what you get - free and good quality wifi - nice lobby design Cons: - extremely dodgy neighbourhood. Hotel is at the edge of all the scum of their society. We toured around all of Munich and this neighbourhood was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airicCH
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that we couldn't meet your expecations. The neighborhood around the Central Station is one of the densest and most vibrant districts of Munich. It has the highest concentration of hotels in the city and is characterized by a colorful...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 August 2016

General: Great location, heart of city centre, close to central railway station, shopping etc; Unique modern style. Great variety for breakfast. No 'safe'/mini fridge in the room, even though considered a 4star requirement, these should be standard. We stayed twice at this hotel but had slightly varying experiences. 1st trip: very friendly, helpful receptionist, room provided #261 was quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humaid_Ahsan
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are sorry to hear, that you did not receive the same room on your second stay with us - as requested. We hope you enjoyed Munich with your family and are looking forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed here early July with my partner for 5 nights. The location - while it looks a little dodgy, is actually really good. You're so close to Marienplatz, and just 2 blocks away from the Munich Central Station. Yes, there are a few unsavory looking people but I didn't feel unsafe at any time, day or night. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvergrl
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great feedback about your stay with us. We are very delighted that you liked our cool design and our convenient downtown location. We hope you had a fantastic time in Munich and are looking forward to seeing you again! Best regards. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very close to the train station and where Radius Tours is located. It made it very easy to get to our tours for day trips. It is only about a 8 minute walk to the pedestrian walkway and city center. Located in an Ok neighborhood, but never felt threatened. Very clean. The showers in the room have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerioMumford
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear ValerioMumford, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient city location and we hope to seeing you around. Kindest regards. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is a really fun and funky hotel; bright and cheerful with lots of really innovative touches (though the hanging spherical chairs are really uncomfortable to sit in), it's just not in the most glamorous of areas to say the least. Although the rooms are quite small they are very cleverly planned out, our teenagers loved them. Breakfast was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTFel
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It's really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to explore our fantastic city. Hope to see you soon. Best wishes. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I was looking for a less expensive decent hotel in Munchen and was not wrong with Cocoon Stachus. It has a modern young feeling, almost pop character, therefore it attracts people in their 20s - 30s (though I liked also very muc, being in the 50s). The room was spacious, the bed very comfy, very practical and spacious shower. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirius99
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you liked our funky design, breakfast buffet and our convenient downtown location. We hope you had a marvellous time in Munich and are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

Towson, Maryland
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I am staying at the Cocoon on business and it is a very hip and cool vibe with comfortable accommodations. Free wifi, outlets by the bed, breakfast offered with a unique VW van eating space. The hotel is centrally located in city center. I would highly recommend to anyone for a unique experience in Munich.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank u2girl612
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy to hear that you liked our cool and hip Cocoon vibe. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Munich and are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Schiller 5 Hotel
Schiller 5 Hotel
#14 of 391 in Munich
410 reviews
0.1 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 391 in Munich
1,283 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#65 of 391 in Munich
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#17 of 391 in Munich
661 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#23 of 391 in Munich
524 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the lobby at the bar, from the room to the Alps, from the house door to the Oktoberfest, new ideas from your neighbours of the whole world: 69 rooms for contrarian thinkers and late risers, swift-travellers and dawn-breakers, evergreens and striplings, business people and holiday-freaks. City-located, fresh and last but not least… keep-smiling priced. Cocoon: designed with mind open for new impressions to touch your soul. Offering you nights to remember in the pumping heart of Munich. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocoon Stachus

Address: Adolf-Kolping-Str. 11, 80336, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 5,665 - ₹ 15,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoon Stachus 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Cocoon Stachus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#74 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocoon Stachus staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cocoon Stachus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't want to climb stairs, ask for a room fourth floor and down.”
 of 5 bubbles JLotsos, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 261 with regular bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Humaid_Ahsan, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor or a high floor would probably be a good idea to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Silvergrl, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles mrraber, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Can try upper floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles arindamdeb, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay