We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Am Moosfeld

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Am Moosfeld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Am Moosfeld
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Osijek, Croatia
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The staff is very nice, great restaurant and funny waiters! The rooms are good, especially the heated floor in the bathroom. It's also close to the metro and the staff will always help you if you don't know something. The breakfast buffet is amazing, it has a lot of food and tea choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonka17
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We gladly pass your compliment to our staff in the restaurant and the other departments. In addition, we are pleased that you were satisfied with our offered services and the breakfast in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld

Zagreb
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I really loved this hotel.. though it is simple, it is beautifuly decorated ( I stayed there at advent time, decorations were amazing), it is clean, comfortable, near the U-bahn station ( metro), staff is multilingual and more than nice... it has a pool, so it gets an extra credit from me... and the best part- breakfast- rich, diverse traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristina v
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear Kristina, Thank you so much for your review. So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with our offered services and the breakfast in the hotel. We hope to welcome you again! Merry Christmas and a happy New Year! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld

Monza
Reviewed 14 December 2013

i spent 11 days so I can really tell you how the situation is. if you are looking for a de lux hotel or a hotel in the city center ==> avoid it. the hotel is situated approx 20 mins with subway + 10 mins walk to the hotel. who cares ? the public transportation together with its price is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank igoraries
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear Igor, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your long stay in our hotel and that you were happy with our offered services and the breakfast in the hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a recent City break to Munich. We picked the hotel based on price and it's location in the East of Munich. The plus points. The breakfast was very good, plentiful and tasty. We had one evening meal at the hotel and it was extremely good. The French onion soup was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malc H
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear Malc, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our offered services and the breakfast in the hotel. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our offered food. We are sorry that you have not slept so well in our beds. We still hope you will visit us again. Your team from Hotel...

Zagreb
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Ok, I maybe picked the wrong date, because it is octoberfest ongoing, but Hotel is awfully expensive for what it has to offer. It is in peacefull suburban part, some 500m from Ubahn. Breakfast was average. Bed was awfully narrow.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hrvoje J
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with our offered services. Our prices are flexible and based on the market, so during Oktoberfest we offer higher rates like every hotel in town. Too bad you were not happy with the room equipment. Our rooms are functional and meet with...

Halifax
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had a few days at this hotel during the 2013 Octoberfest; from the outside it looks a little drab, and the décor inside is more functional and probably aimed at the business guest. Having said that, we enjoyed our stay, breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the evening meals were excellent. The room was a reasonable size with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMPHalifax
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our offered services and food in the hotel. We hope to welcome you again! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We came at 4 pm and the room was not ready, it was booked (and paid) one month in advance. Staff told us to wait 15 min. So we went for coffee, we came again after 30min, but the room still wasn't ready! We went to meeting without shower and in clothes we were driving all day. Rooms are small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oksimoron
Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with our hotel. It is inexcusable that your room was not ready by 4 pm and you had to go to a meeting without a shower. For this we apologize very much. Too bad you were not happy with the room equipment....

Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is a very typical German hotel. Small rooms, basic design, very clean, but not much else. We were there for business and it served the purpose but I was pretty irritated that there is NO WIFI except in the very small lobby and even there it was slow and limited. What was also irritating was you could connect in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CABix
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 6 August 2013

A very nice hotel, maybe ideal for those who know what they exactly need. If they want excellent breakfast and food, very clean and comfortable room, nice bathroom, free net cable and friendly staff.then they have their best solution.The great advantage of this hotel is its staff.This hotel is a special preferably for all the reasonable choices relating the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john a
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Hotel is located at the border of München at 30 minutes from the centre of town (the U-bahn U2 is 800 m from the hotel) and 5 minutes from the congress centre. There is not much to do around the hotel. Rooms are good, perhaps a bit small, with an old fashion 55cm TV but with a floor heating on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HS043

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.3 km away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#58 of 391 in Munich
723 reviews
3.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach
1.8 km away
Hotel Prinzregent
Hotel Prinzregent
#21 of 391 in Munich
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
1.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
1.6 km away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#71 of 391 in Munich
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Am Moosfeld in Munich offers 217 modern, functional and tastefully decorated rooms with spacious bathroom, shower/WC and hairdryer as well as 10 apartments including an additional kitchenette for self catering. All rooms have free WiFi, flat TV and a desk. 3 Meeting rooms, equipped with modern technology, are available. Guests can relax in the indoor pool and sauna or make sport in a large fitness area. Free parking lots are available around the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Am Moosfeld

Address: Am Moosfeld 31-41, 81829, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 4,938 - ₹ 10,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Moosfeld 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Am Moosfeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#78 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Am Moosfeld staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pasadena, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Am Moosfeld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a quite zone, so all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertSalichs, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“business, large rooms, great breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles deresita, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had room 306 quite and only for a single person”
 of 5 bubbles simonwA5559EN, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have blackout shades, ask if you want one with them”
 of 5 bubbles SydH, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing front of hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles VascoQueiros, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay