We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anna Hotel

Show Prices
#57 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Anna Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The location is extremely perfect at the entrance on your right Karlsplast where are shops around you and on the left the main train station and in the front kradstat mall. The staff at different shifts are helpful and very nice. Very clean hotel the rooms very clean. Very warm and isolated rooms . All items in the mini bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank FaresNayel
Isabelle H, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FaresNayel Thank you for this fantastic rating of our anna hotel. Your mention of our friendly and helpful staff means a great motivation for us and I share it with great pleasure, just like your compliment on our housekeeping. Yes, providing the minibar with just 1€ per item makes life for us and the guests easier and more pleasurable.... More 

Wil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here our 3rd time. rentedonce the turm suite and the other times the standard room - all of our rooms where clean and modern. Staff is kind and helpful. The only minus we found out on our 3rd visit: The breakfast buffet is getting smaller and smaller each visit....but all-in: Nice stay for a few days!

Helpful?
Thank Manuel M
Isabelle H, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manuel M Thank you for this nice review. We are glad you liked all of our rooms and consider our staff kind and helpful. In regards to the breakfast buffet though, I am a little bit surprised. I just spoke to our Hotel Manager who confirmed that it has been constant over the past two years. He promised to... More 

Manila
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and spacious for 2 people. For European standards, I guess you would consider this large. Bathroom had a good size to it as well. Location was perfect -- close to Munich's best shopping and food options. S-bahn station was also just right in front of the hotel making it easy to commute to any place in Munich.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SXMX
Isabelle H, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SXMX Thank you for this nice review of our anna hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of our accommodations and our hotels location. We appreciate your remark about the front desks staffs wording and your understanding that we offer neither porterage nor room service. We certainly look forward to your next... More 

Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On first glance, the room we had was amazing! Panoramic view of the city, outdoor terrace--but then reality sets in. The blinds are hard to close and there are so many of them. Room temperature was difficult to regulate. Noisey streets below and other guests are noisey as well--often coming in late. Choice in t.v. channels was awful. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank louv2000
Isabelle H, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear louv2000 Thank you very much for reviewing your past stay at our anna hotel. We are very happy to see that you liked our location and especially the view from our Panorama room. Please let me reassure you, that the rooms are locked to all sides including the terrace at all times and the doors can only be opened... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My oh my. Condoms for sale in hotel rooms located in the bathroom. Thank goodness we did not bring out children with us. 3 nights too long. Location is terrible and noisey. Hotel is beside a busy street and the other side is another street with people drunk and screaming early in the morning. Did not sleep well. Coffee is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
Isabelle H, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda K I am very sorry you were this disappointed with your stay and I really do apologize that you felt as if you had landed in an inappropriate place. We are a normal downtown hotel, reaching out for business as well as leisure travelers. The condoms are a free amenity for our guests, which we added to lessen... More 

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I We had the Panoramic Room at the back of the hotel, it was too large and open...didn't feel secure. Front desk staff repeatedly gave out wrong information/directions. The hotel is in a great location, handy for the hop on/off bus , McDonalds, Pizza Hut and KFC if you don't want a big meal, also close to the Pedestrian zone... More 

Helpful?
Thank jportelgin
Isabelle H, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jportelgin Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your past stay at our anna hotel. I am very sorry to learn that the spaciousness of the room did not appeal to you and that you had gotten misdirections from our front desk. The more it pleases me to read that whilst the central location comes with some noise,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this 'boutique' hotel and I certainly do not recommend it to any traveling couples. The rooms are small for the price and very noisy at night. There is apparently room service but not for water, coffee or any alcoholic drinks. The shower was pretty bad and switched between hot and cold frequently. The staff have an air of... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonid1112
Isabelle H, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jonid1112 Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in Munich on tripadvisor. Yet we are not sure if we are the correct hotel. Our bar and restaurant is vibrant and lively and being located right at the Stachus comes with a certain noise level, those points certainly match with us. But our smallest rooms... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, the hotel staff were exceptional. Possibly the best staff I've ever met. It got off to a great start with the lady at reception complementing me on my German (all the staff spoke excellent English as well). Things they did to make our stay so great were to ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank ADAVIDH
Isabelle H, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ADAVIDH Thank you so much for staying at the anna hotel during your visit to Munich. We are grateful for your feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the high service and quality levels we pride ourselves on. We strive to provide our... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Anna Hotel in late June and then one additional night in July after spending two weeks traveling in Germany and Austria. For this last stay, we stayed in the 5th floor Tower Room overlooking the city. The room was fantastic, very large and very comfortable. The staff were, once again, very professional, helpful and accommodating. Will stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank DCTravelerLA
Isabelle H, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DCTravelerLA Thank you for your excellent feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you felt very comfortable staying with us and I especially appreciate your kind words on our reception staff. Of course I will share your compliments with them. We hope your travels will bring you back to Munich soon and look forward to your next visit.... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not giving this hotel five stars simply because it's not the most glitzy hotel. While it's rooms are really small and made me claustrophobic, and eventually someone succumbs to the chasm between the two mattresses, and the bars a block away resound against the buildings right to our window.... We got a bed, room service, a shower, free cappuccinos... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molly U
Isabelle H, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Molly U Thank you for taking the time to review your time in our anna hotel. I am happy to hear that you’ve had a generally nice and functional stay. For your future reservations please do not hesitate to ask us for a kingsize bed, where you have one continuous mattress and also for a room on a higher... More 

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#39 of 391 in Munich
461 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#74 of 391 in Munich
489 reviews
0.2 km away
Schiller 5 Hotel
Schiller 5 Hotel
#14 of 391 in Munich
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 391 in Munich
1,276 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 391 in Munich
423 reviews
1.2 km away
Cortiina Hotel
Cortiina Hotel
#15 of 391 in Munich
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "anna hotel" and its "anna next door" are located in the middle of the city centre of Munich, directly at the famous Karlsplatz/ Stachus. The hotel provides 75 exclusive rooms including the luxury Tower suite on the upper floor. The round balcony on the 6th floor offers a great view over Munich, the Frauenkirche and the magnificent palace of justice. The apartment "anna next door" is unique in the hospitality industry. Its own design is characterized not only by modern furniture as an iPod-Docking station or a flat screen-TV in the restroom but also by a kitchen and a free standing overflow bathtub. The 2 minutes walking distance to the hotel is highly appreciated by the guests. The hotel combines modern design with grace and comfort, which is emphasized by the membership of Lifestylehotels and awarded by the renowned magazine "Architektur & Wohnen" as one of the 100 best Design hotels in Europe. The "anna restaurant", a central hot-spot, is appreciated by the hotel guests and the locals for its modern restaurant concept, the individual service, the euro-asiatic cuisine and for a broad selection of cocktails. Due to its special ambience the "anna restaurant" offers the perfect event location for up to 180 persons ("anna rondell" for up to 30 guests). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Schuetzenstr. 1, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 10,738 - ₹ 25,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Munich
#32 Family Hotel in Munich
#35 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#35 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#50 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anna Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Anna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a quiet room and was given a room on level 2 facing away from the tram line.”
 of 5 bubbles ADAVIDH, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor Tower Room, front of the building facing Karlsplatz, is a large, circular room with great views of the city”
 of 5 bubbles DCTravelerLA, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 764eitank, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite with a terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles B4945OYsarahb, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 6th floor rooms are tops! Top floor, only 6 rooms, very quiet, heavenly beads”
 of 5 bubbles 393janettew, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay