We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 389 hotels in Munich

Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West

429 reviews
#118 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Save
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good45%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“u bahn station”(13 reviews)
“rooftop terrace”(3 reviews)
“balcony door”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (429)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
40
63
34
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
63
34
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu bahn stationrooftop terracebalcony dooroverlooking the gardenself cateringcooking facilitiessmall balconynice hotelwell run hotelstayed here for a weeknice bathroomroad noisegood sizeno air conday ticketroom was spotlessbusiness hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Single beds are too narrow , not suitable for adults. Standard of the hotel is not 4 star hotel Breakfast is good , location is good , internet connection is very poor . Room cleanles is unsatisfactory .More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aysetoraman
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City WestResponded 13 February 2017

Dear aysetoraman, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests always feel welcome, well looked after and comfortable. Unfortunately, we had to recognized that you did not enjoy your stay....More

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was well positioned, very close to the undergorung station and around 15 minutes to the city center. The room was average sized but it had all the neccesary facilities including a balcony. The only disadvantage was that a strange smell was comming from...More

Thank Andreea P
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City WestResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Andreea, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest...More

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Bam... and you go down to drink a great caipirinha at the fusion Vietnamese restaurant Num Num just under the hotel.. and a great caffe just across with awesome omelets.. apart from that the Staff is really great and work with all their heart, there...More

Thank Shlomi B
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City WestResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Shlomi, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Your review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Only stayed for 1 night but found this hotel very comfortable. My room wasn't very big but very clean and modern with a comfortable bed, Loved the small kitchenette and had I stayed longer would have made use of it. Especially grateful for the kettle!...More

Thank awayagainBen
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City WestResponded 18 January 2017

Dear awayagainBen, we would like to thank you for your great review. We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially the team was more than happy that they could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable...More

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Such a nice hotel, very close to the underground. We came by car, so this accomodation has been the perfect solution due to its strategic position. The room was nice, very good in terms of price/performance. Great staff. Warmly suggested!!More

Thank Eleonora L
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City WestResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Eleonora, Thank you very much for your great feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest...More

PreviousNext
12345633
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Bathroom (18)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite