We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good location to this hotel, stayed with friends, reasonably priced hotel, service is ok, struggled to get in when returning from a night out! No frills hotel ideal for a city break with a short walk to Marienplatz

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

2 night stay. Returned on 2nd night to find that cleaner has thrown out washbag including toothpaste, toothbrush, razors, foam, hairbrush etc. Nothing else missing so looking like a genuine mistake but what a royal pain. Reception knows nothing about ithe and I have an early flight in the morning. oh well...

Helpful?
Thank blerk
glasgow united kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Upon our arrival at this hotel , we were warmly greeted by renatta , who then gave us the best room in the hotel , in my opinion ! . The room was spacious , lovely and clean and had both a shower and bath , so that kept my wife happy ! . the hotel is situated just 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank steinerdavid
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear steinerdavid, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and your praise to our team and our hotel. We will pass it on and are very happy if you felt comfortable with us. We hope you will visit us soon again. Greetings to Glasgow Your Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen More 

New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times before. This time we stayed here for 5 nights on this trip. We were always happy with the Hotel but on recent trips the restaurant (Mulbacher) had gone down in food and standard of service. This time it was far better, the food and choice had improved a lot and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank DBDDorset
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear DBDDorset, Thank you very much for your good review! We are glad to read that you are happy with our hotel and also now again with the restaurant. Looking forward to see you soon in Munich. Best regards to New Forest! Yours, Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Well-located, near to river and Deutsches Museum. Friendly staff. Late check-out allowed without a problem. Great to have complimentary tea/coffee available in lobby. Good free wi-fi throughout. Restaurant can get quite busy.

Helpful?
Thank archersarrow
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear archersarrow, Thank you for your review and your good praise to our friendly staff and the good location of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the free tea and coffee in our lobby. Hopefully you will visit us soon again. Greetings from Munich Your Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Mixed feelings because, reading at the various reviews of this hotel, I am both satisfied and disappointed. Satisfied as the location is not bad. It's like most of the other reviews had mentioned. And the staff are friendly and speak very good English. There's now free wifi throughout the hotel as well. Disappointed cos, even though I am staying for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon_Lim1
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear Simon_Lim1, Thank you very much for your review! We are more than happy for your kind words about our location, the friendliness of our staff and the free wifi. Please accept our apologies that you were booked to an single room for your 17-nights-stay. If possible we offer an up-grade for free, of course! Please give us a sign,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The Golden Leaf is not a corporate style hotel, it is more characterful. I stayed in room 104, just above the reception. on the 1st floor. The room was aa nice large size with a good bathroom and shower. Everything was clean, and the bed was comfortable. If you get a room like this one which faces the main road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian53
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear Adrian53, Thank you very much for your kind review! You are right we changed the wifi system, so it is free now all over the hotel. We will check the light and the TV channels, so that we can offer also some in English in the future. Hope to welcome you again in Munich soon. Best regards, Golden Leaf... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Friendly hotel. Good position (seasonal Fair just across the road, supermarket - 3 mins, center - 10 mins by bus). A little bit noisy if your room looks to the street. Breakfast is so-so. 2 years ago it was a real Swedish table... But, anycase, it's a nice, quiet and clean place to stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank VadimBelousov
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear VadimBelousov, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very happy, that you confirm we are "a nice, quiet and clean place to stay". Hope to welcome you again in Munich soon. Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Great firm bed: twin sized mattresses but they are secured together so they don't move apart in the night.  The shower was excellent: a full size bathtub, a great showerhead with adjustable pressure,  and blue shower gel provided.  Two large mirrors: one in the bathroom and one near the bed. There is a television. A free coffee machine is available... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeanjane112
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear jeanjane112, Thank you very much for your good review! Please accept our apologies for the towels. We will check and change them. Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Not much to say ... is a decent place for the money. WiFi is restricted though, only 1 connection allowed at a time for free - which is odd (inconvenient with our 2 phones). Otherwise, I recommend staying here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason E

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Mariahilf
Mariahilf
#263 of 391 in Munich
50 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Prinz
Hotel Prinz
#187 of 391 in Munich
97 reviews
0.4 km away
Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurbacher
Hotel Aurbacher
#258 of 391 in Munich
85 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Preysing
Hotel Preysing
#169 of 391 in Munich
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Golden Leaf Hotel Altmunchen in the city quarter Au, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired - a relaxing start to your day in Munich. The 3-star Golden Leaf Hotel Altmunchen is located in the centre of Munich, not far from the Isar and the Deutsches Museum, and is regarded as one of Munich's insider tips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Address: Mariahilfplatz 4, 81541, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 4,113 - ₹ 11,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are perfect ! .”
 of 5 bubbles steinerdavid, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Facing the street will be noisy. Maybe rooms near the ground floor can get the free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Adrian53, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to ask the rooms outside the street view”
 of 5 bubbles VadimBelousov, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room not overlooking the front”
 of 5 bubbles werner47, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the "innerhof" so that you dont hear the church bells across the street so well”
 of 5 bubbles pille2, 31 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay