We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lift not working, bathroom not working properly, flooded. At least 300m away from U-Bahn station, just a few restaurants near by. really bad internet. later check out was only offered till 14:00. other hotels at the same price level can offer more.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 532gustavot
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Sorry, but the lift have had a damage and it had to be fixed. Check out later than 14:00 was not possible on this day, because we... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is very conveniently located with the Potsdamer Strasse tram stops right outside. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. For me, this is where the positives end. The room was small and lacking a desk of any kind, not ideal for a BUSINESS traveller. The room was also very hot and despite turning on the air conditioning and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennois
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very nice hotel near down town , low price, good quality, good service, good breakfeast rich with fresh products , perfect for business trip or for a week end in Munich ; plus : a parking for your car

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank yves007677
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much! I am glad to hear that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Looking forward to a possible next stay I send you my best regards Evangelos Chantiridis Operations Manager More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I and my wife were extremely disappointed with the service at this hotel. Even though we had paid extra to get a large room and informed the reception in advance that we will be arriving by 8 pm, we were given a smaller room for the rate we paid. The room had missing furniture (a side desk next to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WorkHarderPlayHarder
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay at our Hotel. I am sorry to read that you weren’t happy with your stay in our hotel. We take the comments of our guests very serious and I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the near future. Best... More 

Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Even if from outside seems not the best hotel if you enter you realize it is a very good hotel. Clean and modern rooms. Free WiFi. Good breakfast. Less then 1 km from English garden.last but not least very close to many restaurants and bars in schwabig. A good choice for Munich.

Helpful?
Thank Silvernick
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

While this hotel is about 30 minute walk from the Hbf train station, it is only five minute train ride. So, if you are looking for a clean hotel with a good German breakfast, this is your value. The people were exceptionally nice, and answered any questions I had during my vacation stay. The room was a little small, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank themntneer
Soest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
478 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Traveling towards Munich. Had to find a hotel for the Sundaynight. This hotel was pricewise attractive. I arrived late. Checked in quickly and got a drink before sleeping. Next day breakfast buffet is what you expect. Nothing special but more than sufficient.

Helpful?
Thank PoggiBonsi2012
Ramsau, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed for two days during a business trip. The hotel is located in a convenient location with public transportation nearby (metro). The price of the room was good, especially considering Munich prices. The room was clean, however, a bit small. Some rooms are noisy due to traffic, however, during my stay I didn't experience this.

Helpful?
Thank yusuf a
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

A convenient location, reasonable price and easy booking system were critical for us and this worked well - except tripadvisors search engine (which in this case serves as a portal to Booking.com) is incorrect in it's advertised room rates. A single room is approx €84 but a double (2pax) room is €99. The room was comfortable, service is friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank NZFalcon
PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

A small hotel with clean comfortable rooms. Close to the U-Bahn in Schwabing. I have stayed here a few times and find the staff very helpful. Breakfast is pricey by itself, but there are cafes close by.

Helpful?
Thank db2boogie
Chantiridis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. Looking forward to a possible next stay I send you my best regards Evangelos Chantiridis More 

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
0.8 km away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#186 of 391 in Munich
189 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#96 of 391 in Munich
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#199 of 391 in Munich
137 reviews
1.3 km away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
1.5 km away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in Alt-Schwabing with its pubs, theatres & shopping facilities. Within walking distance to tourist sights & public transport. Direct access to motorway. 65 air-conditioned rooms and paying indoor parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing

Address: Leopoldstr. 120, 80802, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 5,235 - ₹ 14,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Muenchen Schwabing
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a top floor room since the roof is slanted.”
 of 5 bubbles db2boogie, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard/garden it will be more quiet. The room numbers facing the staircase are really small.”
 of 5 bubbles fema, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is only one lift and it is quite slow and small, so perhaps use the stairs if able.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunseeker1502, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for back side of the hotel away from the street, though those are more expensive rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles PortOfCall99, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Top floor at the rear of the hotel that overlooks a little garden and private apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 772annc, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay