We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Daniel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Daniel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Daniel
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel is situated in the heart of Munich and close to the train station. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. A buffet breakfast was also included in the tariff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we didn't get any traffic noise. There is also an excellent Italian restaurant near the entry and a very good coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy M
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear Cathy. Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Daniel in Munich and thank you for the time you took to get us your feedback. We appreciate your very good review and will work continously to keep our service up to date. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and send you all the best...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel has everything that you need, and nothing more. Close to the train station, but on a main street with traffic. Small lobby - and placed next to a Chinese restaurant. I cannot complain about anything, but can hardly get excited either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSpier
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear GSpier thank you for your visit at Hotel Daniel and your time to send us your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your trip. However we will use your cirtics in order to satisfy our guests needs and to get them excited too. We hope to may welcome you back to Munich on your next trip!...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed here for three nights while visiting Munich. The room was small but clean. There was a lot of traffic noise but this was due to being located on a busy road. The location was good and close to all the main tourist attractions. The breakfast was nice and good value. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian J
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear Sian Thank you for you visit at Hotel Daniel and your feedback! We appriciate that you enjoyed your trip and we will continue to work hard in order to satisfy our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Daniel. Best regards from Munich!

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is good, but the hotel is old and the rooms need to get the fresh ups soon. Beds was old and need also get some updates. Breakfast was small but enough. I would not select the hotel, and the reason why I was stayed the hotel was that this had rooms available with so short notise on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohannaKari
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear JohannaKari Thank you very much for your visit at Hotel Daniel and your feedback. We take your critics serisously and will do our best in order to make you feel welcome at our place. We are currently renovating our rooms in order to update and modernize them. We hope we may welcome you again at your next trip and...

blackpool
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This is a nice clean hotel in a great location, it located on karlsplatz which is basically seconds from the Christmas markets, the hotel is bed and breakfast( continental ) with cereals tea or coffee fruit juices, the room was very clean and warm the beds were comfy and the bathroom was spotless, the hotel staff were typically to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank numberoneplumber
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this review

Dear numberoneplumber Thank you for your stay at Hotel Daniel in Munich! We appriciate your feedback and do our best in order to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. Best regards from Munich!

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The Hotel Daniel is a fairly modern, low-cost hotel situated less than 100 metres from Karlsplatz, one of the main gates into the heart of Munich. Its location is excellent; my partner and I were visiting for the Christmas markets and we were easily able to walk everywhere we wanted to get to over 3 days. And if do you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave F
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The Hotel Daniel is located on Sonnenstrasse about a half block south of Karlsplatz and the Karlsplatz metro station. It is also located a couple of blocks east of the Munich Central Train Station and 4 or 5 blocks west of Marienplatz and the center of Munich. It is also next to a tram station but that station was under...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockyjoe
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Location - fine. Reception - poor, one receptionis - nice and helpful, another guy could not speak english. Breakfast - basic, quite OK, but really small selection. Room - small. did not have normal bathroom door, only sliding glass thing. I am not a smoker and room was "smoker type" (without notification that it will be like this neither on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martynas G
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This is the baddest hotel in Munich, I don't recommend this hotel.. bad staff in reception, rooms are not safe, they are surrounded by stairs that make it easy for thieves to get in your room through windows !! Noisy place, guys run away from this hotel ):

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faisal1000
Male
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We visited during oktoberfest and it was a splendid experience, rooms are nice, tidy, small but enough to have a great rest, the location is excellent and the front desk was super helpful with all questions we had, they didn't change money but thats ok since its not a huge hotel. we had lovely walk into the old town of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lumbini S

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#50 of 381 in Munich
243 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.2 km away
Hotel Wallis
Hotel Wallis
#204 of 381 in Munich
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Asam Stadthotel
Asam Stadthotel
#238 of 381 in Munich
83 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 381 in Munich
786 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Stachus
Hotel Stachus
#171 of 381 in Munich
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3-star hotel is steps away from the Karlsplatz (Stachus) square in central Munich and only a 6-minute walk from Munich Main Station. It offers large rooms and a daily breakfast buffet. All rooms at the Hotel Daniel include satellite TV, internet and a private bathroom. Wi-Fi is available in all parts of the hotel. Hotel Daniel is near the Old Town and the shopping streets in Munich's pedestrian area. The Marienplatz town hall square is a 10-minute walk away. The Karlsplatz (Stachus) S-Bahn (city rail) and underground stations are a 2-minute walk from the Hotel Daniel. This provides fast links to Munich Airport and Munich's Neue Messe exhibition centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Daniel

Address: Sonnenstr. 5, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 5,086 - ₹ 17,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daniel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Daniel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniel Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Daniel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Daniel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“415 was a lot better than 411 :)”
 of 5 bubbles martynasg_13, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front of Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 561robl, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the backside or middle of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 425carlyp, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask only the rooms with a view to the inner yard. The street (Sonnenstrasse) is really very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ElenaO994, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with low hundred numbers, like 301-305, seem to face the street, and probably should be avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles AnAceBuyer_007, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5