We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 389 hotels in Munich

Hotel Antares

173 reviews
#191 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good47%
  • Average26%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“english garden”(7 reviews)
“university area”(2 reviews)
“room size is”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Dry Cleaning
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
16
35
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
35
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish gardenuniversity arearoom size iswould stay here againpretzelscold meats and cheesesyogurtshort staywalking distancefree wifiminute walkrooms are smallquiet streeteach morninghot waterstayed nightsreception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Three night sole English traveller visiting my German family in the University area of city. Conveniently located, clean, quiet city centre three star hotel with good breakfast. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Good choice of eateries and bars in immediate area. Easy walking distance to...More

Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel has been renovated since our last stay 4 years ago. The bathroom in particular is much improved, however room size is unchanged and is small. The breakfasts remain very good. English speaking staff at reception.

Thank LuciaSydney
Response from hotel-antares-muc, Inhaber at Hotel AntaresResponded 17 October 2017

You are right - we did a lot for your convenience in the past years. But we unfortunately can't exceed the available ground space - just not possible, even we would like to. We try to become finer, but stay small ;-)

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Some friends and I visited Munich to attend Oktoberfest. Overall this place was okay. like most European hotels the rooms were small. The room it self was okay, came with a in room fridge that was stocked with water, juice and beer. There was also...More

Thank Jaycunnings
Response from hotel-antares-muc, Manager at Hotel AntaresResponded 10 October 2017

After our big renovation at the beginning of 2016 all but one of the regular rooms are equipped with key cards. More details regarding room sizes and the last renovations are provided at our website antares-muenchen.de. Returning the key when leaving the hotel is in...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017

The hotel is in a good location: very close to art museums and about a 15 minute walk, maybe, to Marienplatz. The staff are very good, and the breakfast is fine. The hot food is mostly eggs, so not that much variety there, but there...More

2  Thank VicBCTraveller
Response from hotel-antares-muc, Inhaber at Hotel AntaresResponded 26 September 2017

Please note that the room sizes are displayed clearly in the description of each room at our website. It's important to us to provide you correct information in order that you are not disappointed afterwards. Though we did a lot of renovation in the recent...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

This hotel is very conveniently located: close to the downtown, many restaurants and commerce nearby, etc. However, the rooms are very small, and most of them even don't have a fridge (there was one in my room, but it didn't work).More

Thank Serge_P
Response from hotel-antares-muc, Manager at Hotel AntaresResponded 15 July 2017

The room-sizes are displayed clearly on our website; so guests should be able to know, what they book. Although we did big renovations in the recent years (bathrooms, floors, lobby, breakfast-room, elevator), unfortunately we can't exceed the available ground space of the buliding. Usually all...More

PreviousNext
12345616
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Bathroom (9)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite