We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Aparthotel Munich

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
City Aparthotel Munich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Aparthotel Munich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Nice hotel, friendly staff and good location. Only 10 mins walking to city centre, 10 mins to main station and more importantly 10 mins to Oktoberfest. The room was clean and had everything you would expect, clean towels each day. Just a pleasant stay, would book again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank icams1010
Desiree R, Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time for the positive Feedback.

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 19 August 2015

City Aparthotel Munchen Pros: Excellent location. 5 minute walk from the Karlsplatz Station. 9 minutes walk to the Main Train Station (Hauptbanhof) 12 to the Marienplatz (main city square). Multicultural customers (mostly middle east, then asians, and europeans). Good indian restaurant at the ground floor. Vendor Machine at the lobby with €2 German beers in Cans. Rooms are acceptable. Huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon P
Veronika B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your room and our central location between Stachus and Sendlinger Tor. For the interference by our Housekeeping Department, we sincerely apologize. Your team from the City Aparthotel München

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I went to munich with my father for medical treatment , and we have been staying in this hotel apartment since 9 of July 2015 and still my family staying there , a few days back they took the COOKING STOVE, saying they will replace it because it is not working. Days has passed, but up to now they still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdulbasit A
Veronika B, Marketing&Sales Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Abdulbasit, thank you for your review and that you are a guest at our hotel. As discussed already at the hotel and also clarified to your satisfaction, our hands were tied because of a holiday, unfortunately, last weekend. On public holidays, all shops are closed in Germany and unfortunately we did not have a spare stove at hand. At...

dubai
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Horrible place. Get what we pay for I guess. Defiantly does not sleep 4 adults as per our booking. On a ground floor with barred windows and surrounded by screaming kids and TV's at full volume at 11.30 pm. Windows need to be open as no a/c...... Not what you see in their pics at all, upside is that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank havekidsandtravel437
DesiReich, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. From late July to mid-August, we have many oriental holiday guests at our Hotel. Their children are able to play until late at night. We have taken your evaluation for an incentive to our employees, who work evening and night.. We hope...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, close to lots of great restaurants & train stations. It is pretty basic, there is an iron, kettle (not a lot of hotels in Europe have these), basic kitchen. We stayed in room 93, it's in the car park. It was super noisy & we didn't really get any sleep. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliPaton
DesiReich, Public Relations Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your detailed feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the central Location of our hotel and your apartment. Our one-room apartments for 4 persons are equipped with a double bed and a sofa bed, and a kitchenette in the cupboard. We only have a certain amount of multi-room apartments, they cant be booked via booking...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I was in Munich from the 3 till the 12th of July, I only stayed at the hotel from the the 9th, so I have spent a whole three days there, I was tempted with the locality of the hotel however ther room that I was given I could not move my wheelchair in their, then there was the talk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sisterblique
Taipei
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is at the city center. The people are helpful, however a bit unfriendly to personal requests. The hotel doesn't have a own parking, but next by there's a parking garage to park the car for €18.- per day (24h) The rooms are average and not well cleaned...as I had hairs from previous guests in the shower. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyhead
DesiReich, Guest Relations Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your detailed feedback. We are pleased that you stayed in our hotel. Many of our guests appreciate the central location of our hotel. We do not own a parking Garage so we recommend our guests a nearby car park which costs 10 euros per day. For the inconvenience we apologize. I inquired and were unfortunately...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 27 June 2015

After reading the reviews on this place, I wondered if I should cancel. I am so glad that I did not. We had a cityscape view on to the road which was still quiet and restful. I was delighted to see a washing machine in our apartment which I was not expecting. It was so close to the SBahn and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy G
DesiReich, Public Relations Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you have felt the City Aparthotel well. Our central location and excellent transport links, is very popular with our guests. We would look forward to welcoming you soon at the City Aparthotel München again.

Asia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

There was a guy at the reception. So NOT friendly. Smiles are in general so faked or put on. The staff behaves as though they are doing you a favour instead of being in the hospitality industry. Room was big. That's all. Equipment in room are not in the best condition. Forget about sleeping late; the curtains are transparent to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benzberry
DesiReich, Public Relations Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the size of your room. Our hotel rooms were mostly completely renovated in the last two years. Our staff receives trainings to deal with our guests more professional. Your City Aparthotel Team

Toronto
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We (three moms, best friends with three young kids) from USA, Germany and Canada, stayed one night at the City Aparthotel Munchen in May of 2015. This is the summery of our observation and experience with this hotel. Good: 1. Location - quite central, you wont need a car, you can easily walk for 8 minutes to the central station...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sishab

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (43)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#48 of 383 in Munich
267 reviews
0.6 km away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#78 of 383 in Munich
586 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Demas City
Hotel Demas City
#155 of 383 in Munich
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Wallis
Hotel Wallis
#218 of 383 in Munich
386 reviews
0.3 km away
Asam Stadthotel
Asam Stadthotel
#230 of 383 in Munich
86 reviews
0.3 km away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#131 of 383 in Munich
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Aparthotel receives you in the heart of Munich, just a few steps away from Karlsplatz (Stachus). Our central location provides the ideal starting point for a shopping tour of the city or for visiting the Oktoberfest, a football match or a trade show. We are the perfect address for long-term stays with the whole family. Many of our international guests appreciate our highly comfortable, fully fitted apartments which leave nothing to be desired. Feel free to enquire about our special terms for long-term stays! Our service and deluxe furnishings are geared towards making your stay in Munich pleasant and relaxing in every way - whether for a weekend or for several months. The hospitality we provide will make you feel entirely at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Aparthotel Munich

Address: Sonnenstr. 18b, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 5,938 - ₹ 21,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Aparthotel Munich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Aparthotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City-Aparthotel Munchen Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Aparthotel Munich staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from City Aparthotel Munich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor, 1 bedroom unit was a good location. Very quiet if windows are closed.”
margomaclean, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Close bedroom doors to block out noise from elevator, which continues all night.”
JeffandBron, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had an apartment in one of the external blocks behind the hotel”
Paul0069, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suite at the top floor is really great.”
  • The view from the terrace in the suite.
  • The view from the terrace in the suite.
  • The view from the terrace in the suite.
elsa_karlsson92, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far as we know all room are equally attractive.”
Jeff-from-Melbourne, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates