We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vi Vadi Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Vi Vadi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vi Vadi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vi Vadi is conveniently located as it's only a five-minute walk from the München Hauptbahnhof. The room I stayed in was rather dated and old, but at least it was still clean. The pillows though, were so flat and used that it nothing for my neck. I ended up not using the pillows at all. But I did like that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joan h
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joan h, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are sorry that you could not enjoy our pillows. We can satisfy your pillow request very quickly on your next visit. Simply contact us and we will gladly put additional or alternative pillows. You have the choice between down and microfill pillows in various thicknesses and...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Vi Vadi Hotel Hotel is about 10 minutes from main train station and about a 20 min walk to the centre of old town. Public car park across the road from hotel (discounted rates for guests). There is also a Bike hire shop in the car park (€15 per day). Munich is very bike friendly and I highly recommend you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom L
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom L., Many thanks for your kind review. We are very happy that we were able to give you a pleasant stay. Our aim is, to offer always the best quality at the best price. We are very pleased that you will stay here again. We are happy to welcome you in our hotel soon. Have a good time....

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I just booked the hotel and had to enquire information how to get there and the quick reply was quick, I haven't been there before so is good to have a friendship customer service support in the other end. close the main station and in downtown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette B
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeannette B, On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to convince you of the advantages of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in our VI VADI HOTEL downtown munich.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This has to be one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed at the good: location the bad: EVERYTHING!! Arrived to scaffolding surrounding the building, didnt even know there was a hotel behind the scaffolding, checked in, went to my room, horrible, old, outdated, the heater didnt work, i informed reception they gave me another blanket, i arrived late,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBOBPATRICK
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SBOBPATRICK, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We do apologize for the inconveniences that occured cause of the construction works. We try to keep the inconveniences as low as possible for our guests. The major construction works have already been implemented, but there may still occur minor disturbances. Unfortunately, it does not result from your...

Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We are just back from a short break to Munich. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation but it did not affect our stay in any way. The room was large with fridge and cooker but was very warm and had a smokey odour. The window was covered with tarpaulin and had scaffolding outside. The bathroom shower was good but needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bycress
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bycress, Thank you very much for your good feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed the central location of our hotel and very much. Thank you also for your great compliment to our friendly and helpful staff. We are happy to pass on your praise. Friendly and efficient service staff is very...

Northern Poland, Poland
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Location just few steps from the main train station is probably the main advantage of the hotel. It is under construction and noise and dust make it hardly habitable. Reasonably priced, but you shall wait till the construction inferno is over

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_Czynski
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M_Czynski, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel and for your positive feedback. We do apologize for the inconveniences that occured cause of the construction works.We try to keep the inconveniences as low as possible for our guests. The major construction works have already been implemented, but there may still occur minor disturbances. We would be...

Toronto
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel tricked us into booking their 'sister' hotel which has almost identical name. When we arrived at this hotel we (and about 10 other guests) waited almost 15 minutes at the front desk where two of their staff dealt with one other guest without ever acknowledging any of us. Staff were non-apologetic, rude and when we asked them to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trippy001
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear trippy001, we would like to clarify the matter with regard to your booking. We have two VI VADI Hotels in Munich: VI VADI HOTEL downtown munich (Marsstraße 6-10) and VI VADI HOTEL BAYER 89 (Bayerstraße 89). You have booked your room in VI VADI HOTEL downtown munich! However, you have arrived at the VI VADI HOTEL BAYER 89. Unfortunately,...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

The staff here are friendly, but unfortunately the room was cold as the heating wasn't working and we were not compensated for that,they offered us spare duvets. We checked out early in the morning as our flight was night, we kept our bags there which was useful, but we wanted to use a room to freshen and stuff for 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deena A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel has had a lot of bad reviews because of the refurbishment. Yes, it does look awful from the outside and the room had a view only of plastic tarpaulin and scaffolding. But there are lots of advantages and for the money, I was happy with it. The beds are superb, really good quality and so comfortable. Pity that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are happy that you were a guest in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities of our rooms and our comfortable box spring bed from SIMMONS. Thank you as well for your great compliment to our friendly and helpful staff. We are happy to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Iy ia located close to central station. Rooms are designed usefull. Small kitchen with owen is availeble. Beds and toilet is clean. Comfort of hotel is enough. Staff is helpful.It can be preffered for short stays also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CosmopoliteTraveller
Clemens_Zuch, Manager at Vi Vadi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stresyaratanadam, Thank you for your good review and the time you have taken out. We are happy that you have enjoyed the service of our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms and the central location of our hotel very much. We hope that we will welcome you soon in our beautiful city of Munich.

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 km away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#57 of 391 in Munich
217 reviews
0.0 km away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#47 of 391 in Munich
1,090 reviews
0.2 km away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.1 km away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#94 of 391 in Munich
1,727 reviews
0.1 km away
Creatif Hotel Elephant
Creatif Hotel Elephant
#180 of 391 in Munich
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The rooms in this hotel are equipped with high quality box-spring beds and fine linen. They are tastefully furnished and particularly spacious. Wifi is fast and free of charge. The hotel offers a wide range of services you wouldn't expect in this category. For example 12-hour roomservice, express laundry service, cost free business concierge services around the clock, just to name a few. There is a popular italian restaurant on site and another, affiliated restaurant close-by. The hotel has been renovated in 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vi Vadi Hotel

Address: Marsstr. 6-10, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 4,430 - ₹ 53,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vi Vadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Vi Vadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vi Vadi Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Vi Vadi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles trippy001, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably at the back, not on the road.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanB587, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the building would be better in the hotter months”
 of 5 bubbles shez77, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on main street side on 3rd floor and had no problems with any noise”
 of 5 bubbles Markcalwell, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles NoraH165, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay