We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
 Click to rate
new york, ny
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Leonardo Hotel in City Center is very basic accommodation that is centrally located and sits across the street from the main train station. Not a quaint neighborhood, but very easy to navigate your way around Munich, and perfectly safe. The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Had everything I needed in good condition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellany77
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The main issue that this hotel suffers from, is it's location. Because it's in a small side street right next door the Munich central train station, the hotel suffers a bit from all the somewhat shady characters hanging around the station. Being in a side street, from the outside the hotel does appear lower class than it actually is. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry_W_Reisenberger
Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made reservations through Booking.com to stay in this hotel during Oktoberfest 2017. Due to an unforeseen family issue, we can't go, but we are unable to get any of our money returned. At this juncture, it should be very easy to let his room again because millions of people converge on Munich for Oktoberfest. Bad policy holding us hostage!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitchpipe1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An excellent hotel if only a little uptight on stag parties. They are clearly battling big groups all of the time and we were absolutely no different. However, despite some hostility the hotel is in a good central location and the staff were quick to help with taxis. Probably to see the back of us!! The rooms are clean, serviced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trippster1984
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in Leonardo hotel no first time It is very good hotel and I will recommend this hotel to all of main friends From main opinion Leonardo hotel is one of main favorite hotel in Munich and Frankfurt

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849ions
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear 849ions, Thank you for your great review. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that we are one of your first choice in Munich and Frankfurt. This is a great praise and a big motivation for all our team members. We are already looking forward to your next visit...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located very close to hbf and is very convenient. Room is small, and not very well cleaned. Staff are friendly, but some items are available only on request, and have to be personally obtained from the front desk. Overall acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_YQ
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Aaron_YQ, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and that you were generally satisfied with your stay. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. Unfortunately, we could not convince you in all areas especially with the room cleaning. We...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in December and enjoyed our stay. The location was very good and the hotel was clean. The room was small and slightly noisy in the evenings. However, it was good value for money and we would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18adum
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear 18adum, Thank you for staying with us and your positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich because of our great central location. We are already looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

i had a terrible stay at this hotel, the walls are paper thin, i could hear the bowel movements of the woman in the next room to mine. the pictures are very misleading, rooms are dark and stuffy. the free internet is very limited. parking is spaces are small and only a handful spots are available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hagay I
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Hagay, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed two night, room only, and paid a fair rate, for a city centre hotel with a clean and comfortable room. There is bar and restaurant, which we had no occasion to use as there are plenty of more interesting local options. Easy to find within walking distance of the main train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcsaville
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear malcsaville, Thank you for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. We were very happy that you decided for your stay in Munich for our hotel and you enjoyed your stay. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. We hope you were able to visit a lot of...

Balmain, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights in feb, we found the hotel to be in a great location if your wanting to get the train, there where some nice places to eat all within walking distance. We spent most of our time around Marienplatz which was a 1km walk. Staff where very friendly and helpful, we had a basic room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec G
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Bec, Thank you very much for your positive review. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and also that you were very satisfied with your stay. Your opinion is a big motivation for all our team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope you had a fantastic time in Munich and...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#96 of 382 in Munich
536 reviews
0.1 km away
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Conrad Hotel de Ville
#120 of 382 in Munich
352 reviews
0.0 km away
Maritim Hotel Munchen
Maritim Hotel Munchen
#103 of 382 in Munich
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 km away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 382 in Munich
556 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center

Address: Senefelderstr. 4, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 5,608 - ₹ 18,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Munich
Leonardo Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
eumsrenan, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“level 2 has rooms close to lift”
X1033XHpeterl, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms will be quieter.”
KenMcLeod, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Since windows are sound proof all rooms will be quiet.”
alicej571, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large room & check to see if everything is working”
turkergurel, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5