We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
 Click to rate
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a one night stay here at the weekend booked through booking.com. Everything was to our liking. Clean and comfortable and just a 15 min walk from the city centre. Parking nearby is a bit fiddly and quite expensive. Happy to recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

10 min walk from the center, area is full of restaurant and shops,very clean hotel, cozy, very helpful staff , No room service in the evening or night :(, excellent value for money, room size was big compared to other Europe hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamen A
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is very clean and nicely decorated. The staff were always very friendly, helpful and even kind. There is a nicely stocked bar that also has some beer on tap, and the place is fairly central and close to Hauptbahnhof as well as Sedlinger Tor train stations. Unfortunately, it's mostly the neighborhood that forces me to give a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caripret
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Regarding your good rating we are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you liked our friendly staff and our clean hotel. We are sorry though that our location didn't match your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Best regards, Your...

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It might be the worlds only B&B that is missing one of the B's - unless you pay. Breakfast is not included and it's extremely pricey if you opt in. The other B (bed) takes up a good chunk of the square footage in your tiny room. I've stayed in hostels that offered bigger rooms and more food. The area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RenfieldP
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback with us and other guests. We regret that you were not convinced of our rooms and of the location. We still hope you enjoyed your stay in overall. We look forward to welcome you again. Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I was two nights in july and It was a good choise. The room was big and confortable althougt the bathroom was a bit small but It had all kind of facilites and details. It is close enough to the center for going by walk and only 5 minutes from the train station. The staff is nice and help us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larsnao
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review! Your feedback is very much appreciated and it would be fantastic to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The only purpose I ever come to Munich to date is exclusively for business travel. H+ is an absolutely fantastic place to stay. Superbly clean and comfortable rooms everything is ergonomically designed. Yes it's Europe so small rooms, but as this is for business for me all I care is well kept and good location. I now nearly exclusively stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xujyafu
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are more than proud to read that you will come and visit us again for your visits in Munich! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. Our team is already looking forward seeing you soon! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management

Reith im Alpbachtal, Austria
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my family. I must say that it's a nice hotel which is only a few minutes away from the Munich Hauptbahnhoff. We had booked the rooms through a travel website and I requested them before my check-off that I would need one room of the two to be made available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shavan B
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a wonderful review of your stay in our hotel! Thank you so much for it. We are more than happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Munich. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again and until then we wish you only the best! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre...

Greece
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This is a decent,very clean hotel but located in an awful street-erotic shops,red lights,strip shows,lots of immigrants.too bad for this small but really cozy place.The reception staff is very helpful and friendly.Breakfast is ok-very decent.Be aware that hotel class is not 4 stars as indicated in some reviews-it is 3,but being so clean makes it ok.Some rooms are very small,no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicabianca
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great feedback! Hopefully our team could offer you a great time and you had good days in Munich. Please feel free to visit us anytime you want again and until then we wish you only the best! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel and although we were not excited about the neighbourhood it was a quick and convenient walk to the Altstadt. The room was extremely spacious and spotlessly clean with very good internet access. The manager on duty (Herr Max) was so friendly and extremely helpful, he is certainly a credit to the organisation. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johann L
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate to read your feedback! Thank you for it. It was our pleasure to be your host during your time in Munich and we would love to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 December 2016

As mentioned by everyone the area is not descent and kids were wondering to see the Santa in the shop window of erotic store but I can't stay the environment is dangerous or unsafe. There are a lot of hotels but H+ looks reputable from outside so as from inside. Family suit provided enough space for our 3 kids. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin_4
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review! We love to hear that you had a wonderful time with your family in our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and until then we hope you had safe travels home! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge –...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 km away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#47 of 382 in Munich
558 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#124 of 382 in Munich
251 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#48 of 382 in Munich
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#17 of 382 in Munich
644 reviews
0.2 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
455 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the state capital's vital pulse in the central located "H+ Hotel Munich City Centre", only 250 meters south of the central station.300 meters to downtown of Munich and 10 minutes away from the Theresienwiese, the location of the Oktoberfest, is the bed and breakfast hotel with 64 modern furnished and newest technics on you hand. Besides costless WLAN, flat screens, radio and pay-tv, also belong air condition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B

Address: Schillerstr. 28, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel München City Centre)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 5,559 - ₹ 19,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard and not the street, as these are mostly quiet”
caripret, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the upper floors”
johannl456, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We got a room with strong tobacco smell. Make sense to specify that you need strictly non-smoking room when you make booking.”
Konstantin_4, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor to escape the street noise”
LevGonick, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
  • Comfortable bed
  • Comfortable bed
Jessit2, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5