We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the hotel is on a horrible street which seems a bit unsafe. However the hotel itself is really nice. Rooms good size with a great shower. Ample choice at breakfast time. 24 hour bar. Good amount of channels. They also offer bag drop if you have a late flight home. Staff helpful. Great breakfast coffee too and only a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Neat and clean. Pleasant staff. Free internet. That's about it. H+ is on Schiller Street not far from the Central Train Station. So while I might have added convenient to the positive part of the review, the street is filled with strip joints, kabob take outs, and a very loud and noisy streetscape.That's a trade off. I would recommend asking... More 

Helpful?
Thank LevGonick
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were in Munich for two nights for All Saints Day, and decided upon the H+ being it was within walking distance of the Zentrum and seemed like a nice chain hotel. We weren't disappointed, the attention from the front desk upon our arrival was very friendly and helpful (Marco); even to lend us a universal adapter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giannina C
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Really pleased with all aspects of this hotel. Not in the best class part of town but it isnt a problem. Staff were ultra friendly and very helpful. Not much to say except it was not the most expensive hotel but it was excellent value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Squbster
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to say thank you for your visit and your feedback afterwards. Our team would love to welcome you again and until then we wish you a gorgeous time! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management More 

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel is clean and cozy. Good breakfast. Good service. But area is not good, in fact this area one of the worst in Munich. Rooms are very small, maybe they are OK for 2* hotel, but for 4* too small. Very bad internet connection. So even price is good, we will not stay again in this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are more than sorry to hear that you didn´t felt well during your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately the area around the hotel is typical for big cities, but you never have to feel unsafe. Maybe you will give us a second chance to convince you from us! Kind... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Although it is not in the best area and one can feel a little insecure on the street in the evening this hotel is modern and clean and the reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fine but unless you book it in advance for the length of your stay they add on 50 %. So we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janekdownunder
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are so sorry about your room. This is not our standard and we will try to improve your hints immediately. Hopefully we can welcome you another time to convince you complete from our house! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is two blocks from Munich railway station and well located to access Karlsplatz shopping and restaurants. Staff are very efficient and happy to help. Our room on Level 2 faced an inner courtyard which meant no noise from the street. Room was compact but had all we needed. Bed was comfortable but pillows were awful. Breakfast was at... More 

Helpful?
Thank happyday59
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Our team hopes that you had a good time and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again. If you need anything during your stay, for example more pillows – please feel free to ask our team at the reception. Hopefully we see you soon! Kind regards, your team... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The hotel is in a great location - walking distance from the Train Station (maybe 10 minutes); - walking distance to the city centre (maybe 15 mins); - walking distance to where Oktoberfest gets set up The staff (Marco & Florent) were great. They showed us where to go, gave some great tips (including the suggestion for buying the 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess H
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Munich and hopefully you enjoyed the Oktoberfest. Please come and visit us again – we are looking forward to see you soon! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation... More 

indore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in the the centre of city and very convenient to approach everywhere easily. All major destinations we found near by. Though rooms are small and not so comfortable but for a time it's good. Ambience was also good but no balconies there.

Helpful?
Thank preetamIndore
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your time in Munich and in our hotel. Our team would love to welcome you again and until then we wish you only the best! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

U have been there with my wife and daughter for 4 nights, i was shocked first to know they had no luggage or parking service, rooms are small, bathroom was extremely small, area around the hotel was dirty and very noisy even after midnight, hotel was clean and breakfast was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Samer S
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are so sorry that we couldn´t convince you from our hotel. Our team always tries to give it´s best. Hopefully we can welcome you another time – maybe during the winter, so you can visit the great christmas market! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen... More 

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#109 of 391 in Munich
236 reviews
0.2 km away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#42 of 391 in Munich
530 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#68 of 391 in Munich
151 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#22 of 391 in Munich
522 reviews
0.2 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the state capital's vital pulse in the central located "H+ Hotel Munich City Centre", only 250 meters south of the central station.300 meters to downtown of Munich and 10 minutes away from the Theresienwiese, the location of the Oktoberfest, is the bed and breakfast hotel with 64 modern furnished and newest technics on you hand. Besides costless WLAN, flat screens, radio and pay-tv, also belong air condition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B

Address: Schillerstr. 28, 80336, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel München City Centre)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: ₹ 6,000 - ₹ 12,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Greeley
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor to escape the street noise”
 of 5 bubbles LevGonick, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
  • Comfortable bed
  • Comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles Jessit2, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles MoggyGla, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pay more for the larger rooms - otherwise you will have no space at all.”
 of 5 bubbles breannfallon, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lock all valuables!”
 of 5 bubbles 823russf, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay