We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creativhotel Luise

Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (7)
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Your Nature Hotel in the CityWe have been here for you for three generations. At our CreativHotel Luise, we offer you the flair of a family business, combined with modern furnishings and friendly service.Our hotel is managed according to ecological principles. As a family business, we think in terms of generations and are aware of our responsibility for the future.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
130Restaurantswithin 1 km
20Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 32
  • 17
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms are decent as is breakfast. It’s clean so no complaints although nothing to get excited about and didn’t seem to be in a convenient location as we kept on getting taxis every time we wanted to go anywhere.
Read more
Response from Creativhotel, Geschäftsführer at Creativhotel Luise
Responded 25 Jun 2018
Hello Waddler, thank you for your rating. We are sorry, that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we anticipated. We put great effort into our breakfast and have the largest 3-Star breakfast buffet in Erlangen. What was it, that you were missing? Did you not enjoy our mostly organic and locals products? Please let us know so that we can improve our buffet. We are 1 minute away from a very frequent bus station, that takes you to the center in 5 minutes, we are 10 minutes walking distance from city center and we offer a bicycle rental. However, we'll pick up your concern and see how we can communicate our transportation options better. We hope to see you again and make your stay more enjoyable for you. Take care and all the best, your Creativhotel.
Read more
Very clean and well appointed hotel with friendly German and English speaking staff. Small but functional rooms and a very good breakfast spread. In a calm neighborhood yet close to Erlangen town centre. Loved the bike rentals at the hotel. Overall the stay felt warm similar to
Read more
Response from Creativhotel, Manager at Creativhotel Luise
Responded 30 Apr 2018
Hello Mr. Jaideeprao, thank you very much for that lovely rating and review. We are actually a family run hotel in 3rd generation! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are hoping to see you again sometime soon. Until then we wisch you all the best. Your Creativhotel Luise
Read more
Luise is a practical business hotel. I like the spa area which is nice and above average for this level of hotel. Breakfast is also very nice. Liked the room which was big with new bath and good mattresses. Decor is so so. Bit dated. But you don't go to Erlangen for this. Bit
Read more
Response from Creativhotel, Geschäftsführer at Creativhotel Luise
Responded 24 Jun 2018
Hello HuskyMNL, thank you so much for your rating! We are very sorry, that it took us so long to answer. But also, we are happy to tell you that we are undergoing a lot of renovations and that we are updating our decor step by step. We hope to satisfy you a bit more next time, and the heating will definitely work next time, we are currently building a new system from the ground up. Until next time, take care and thank you for staying with us. Your Creativhotel
Read more
I requested a second pillow on check-in which gave me a much better night's sleep than last time around. Good wifi, good hot shower but towels on the small size. Sockets by the bed get turned off with the lights so not convenient for charging the phone. Reasonable breakfast but
Read more
Response from Creativhotel-Luise, Manager at Creativhotel Luise
Responded 9 Mar 2018
Dear Sam3314, thank you very much for your review. We are taking your critique very serious and are looking to solve it. We have not realised that our breakfast buffet might not be as self-explanatory as we anticipated. Thank you for noting that. The issue with the socket is only in a few special rooms as we try to offer rooms with less electric interference for a better sleep. This is, as we know, only important to few of our guest. Nevertheless we want to accommodate their needs as well. We are looking for a solution that suits both their and your needs. In the meantime we are happy to offer you another, different room. We are looking forward to meeting you again soon.
Read more
This hotel has an amazing service and will go out of their way to accomodate the guests. We stayed there during a major trade show and one of the colleagues had a birthday, we asked the reception at 11 PM in the evening to get a cake for 7:15 AM the next morning to celebrate
Read more
Response from Creativhotel-Luise, Manager at Creativhotel Luise
Responded 9 Mar 2018
Dear HeikeTh0mas, thank you very much for your more than wonderful review. We strive to give every guest a "feeling-at-home" experience. We are glad, that it seemed to work. We are looking forward to meeting you again, just let us know, so that we can prepare another cheesecake for you ;) Please excuse the late reply, we just had to celebrate your review first. It made us just so happy! Your Creativhotel Team
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementCreativhotel Luise
"Das nachwachsende Hotelzimmer" - Our latest room design. Natural healthy living.
Photo provided by managementCreativhotel Luise
Das nachwachsende Hotelzimmer
Photo provided by managementCreativhotel Luise
Feng Shui Zimmer
Hello, sorry for this late reply. We have various rooms and we have the option for 2 single beds. With nice greetings from Erlangen, your creativhotel-team
0 votes
"Stress free and great location"
"Prefer a room in first floor or upper. Balcony will have a nicer view."
"Junior suite looking to the backyard."
"Not a busy street, but if you can get a non-street side room this would nto be bad."
"Opt for a room with a good view."
US$ 125 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaErlangen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing