We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Overview
Riffelstr. 17, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria Germany See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Spa
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
14
2
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
2
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Stayed July 2018. In Germany 2 weeks and Hotel Hilleprandt last few days and it was by far my favorite hotel - and better than those for which we paid more. Absolutely loved being able to come back after a full day and being able...More

Thank pbftomkn
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I had stayed in Garmisch many times over the last 10 years and this is by far one of the best locations and facilities I have stayed at. The room was very nice with a GREAT view of the mountains. Bathroom was well kept and...More

Thank henrysbrowningciv
Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt, Inhaber at Hotel HilleprandtResponded 14 June 2018

Your kind words really make me happy. Thank you so much. I do hope to welcome you again !! Many greetings ....... Christiane

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had high hopes for this hotel, but were very disappointed. While the location is pretty good, parking is tight and the breakfast just okay. Given that we paid a premium, we didn't feel it was justified. We are accustomed to European standards and aren't...More

1  Thank GlobalTravelerJFK
Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt, Inhaber at Hotel HilleprandtResponded 5 January 2018

It is not true that you paid a premium, in fact you did not even choose a comfort room just a standard one. And as you have let me know through booking.com you expected that there will be a higher service in a hotel without...More

Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

It's a decent location close to town. The breakfast is pretty good, though not as good as most German hotels. The quality of the hotel bedding and towels is lacking quite a bit. Just disappointing given the premium cost of the hotel. The most disappointing...More

1  Thank calmdude
Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt, Inhaber at Hotel HilleprandtResponded 26 December 2017

Unfortunately I have to contradict you. It is not common for guests to drink their own drinks in the lobby of the hotel. And if you ask me for a restaurant, then of course I ask again. Not to annoy you just to be helpful...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Hilleprandt in Garmisch for a week during the winter of 2017. We chose the Chalet Apartment and it was perfect. It was spacious yet cozy, it was comfortable yet modern, it was off the beaten path, yet minutes away from...More

Thank Matthew R L
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Sauna
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 43 nearby hotels
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
68 reviews
.11 km away
Hotel Zugspitze
336 reviews
.28 km away
Gastehaus Koessler
2 reviews
.31 km away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
352 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 211 nearby restaurants
Ristorante Pizzeria Trattoria Calabrese
237 reviews
.50 km away
koch"s
252 reviews
.50 km away
Zum Wildschutz
1,388 reviews
.51 km away
Flosserstube
278 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 77 nearby attractions
Aussichtsplattform AlpspiX
261 reviews
.36 km away
Garmisch-Classic
230 reviews
.57 km away
Michael Ende Kurpark
52 reviews
.61 km away
Pfarrkirche St. Martin
15 reviews
.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Murzik111
30 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt | Property representative |
We are a Hotel for Adults only.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The Chalet is EXCELLENT for those who desire spacious accomidations."
matthewrl2015
23 Dec 2017
Read review
"all rooms have balconies"
962andreir
14 Mar 2017
Read review
"After one day of wintersports, it does not matter which room you have, you will sleep like a baby!"
CCosmin
10 Mar 2017
Read review
"Ask for room 9"
Tillycullum
19 Feb 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing