We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Landhotel Boeld

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Landhotel Boeld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling from Munich through southern Germany and on to Switzerland and a cruise up the Rhine. We had stayed at this hotel several years ago on our first trip to Germany on a guided tour. Up to this point all the hotels - except one - we had been booked into on the tour were at least 4 or 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT C
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for 5 days. The hotel is wonderful, very well situated, just 300 meters from the center of Oberammergau and at the same time at the edge of the village, offering a magnificent view of Ammer river and the mountains (front side rooms). Stuff was very polite and eager to assist. The breakfast was amazing, with great variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos B
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I got the double room for the single use. Good size and very clean. It has refrigerator, safe, shower and double sink. No air condition and the wireless Internet in the room is really bad. Result being you have to go in the lobby or somewhere outside of your room. I have been in this hotel few times in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomazdva
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotels with large rooms and a balcony facing the Alps. Great town with many small shops. Beautifully decorated houses with murals of religious themes and storybook characters. Beautiful church behind the hotel not to be missed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Pitkin, Colorado
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I really enjoyed staying at the Ringhotel Landhotel Boeld in Oberammergau last year while on a Christmas Markets tour by Colette Tours. The room was clean, comfortable, modern and had everything that I needed. The breakfast buffet was wonderful in the mornings, and the lobby area was comfortable and cozy on a rainy day when I stayed in a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzy M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My wife and I stayed in this charming hotel for a long weekend. It is conveniently situated not far from the centre of the beautiful village of Oberammergau, across from the river. Our room, on the third floor, had recently been redecorated and was light, bright and comfortable, with a Juliet balcony. It had everything we needed, with a good-sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s3rjr
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Nice hotel situated across road from river and almost in the heart of the town. Clean ans simple, my room 310 had a good view of the mountains. Breakfast is continental and a goid spread. Only issues I had given its relatively low price is the poor wifi coverage and the TV in my room did not work; that said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were here for both a business meeting and vacation--we ended up with a double room--two bedrooms, two bathrooms, sitting room. Overall very, very nice. One drawback--no air conditioning, as is the case in much of Germany, but in late July this was definitely a problem. Other than that the hotel was great and the staff was very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Ferrara, Italy
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This was my second time at this hotel. This time the room was definitely not a 4-star hotel room, there wasn't even a chair and a desk, the bathroom small and uncomfortable. The wi-fi service was terrible, I wasn't able to connect for almost the entire time I spent there. Fortunately they have a good restaurant and a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emiliano i
Claudia H, Manager at Landhotel Boeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment, regarding your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we don't know, which room you have booked. You are right, we had some problems with our internet connection in February. In cooperation with our provider, now we have found a solution for a strong intenet connection. We are sorry for the trouble, that you had!...

Reviewed 6 February 2016

The room was not up to par. We asked for a balcony and they stuck us in a room with a rock roof. Really not much of a view. The WIFI was not working and if they had told me when I was checking in would have stayed at another place. I was going to stay for two days but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wetwklley99
Claudia H, Manager at Landhotel Boeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment, regarding your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we don't know, which room you have booked. You are right, we had some problems with our internet connection in February. In cooperation with our provider, now we have found a solution for a strong intenet connection. We are sorry for the trouble, that you had!...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberammergau hotels
0.1 km away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#6 of 26 in Oberammergau
100 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 26 in Oberammergau
198 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Wittelsbach
Hotel Wittelsbach
#2 of 26 in Oberammergau
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
#1 of 26 in Oberammergau
254 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Turmwirt
Hotel Turmwirt
#11 of 26 in Oberammergau
72 reviews
0.7 km away
Ammergauer Hof
Ammergauer Hof
#4 of 26 in Oberammergau
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm Welcome at the Landhotel Böld Oberammergau! With naturalness and warmth, we create the atmosphere, which is necessary to fulfill the high expectations of our guests think. * With relish sleeping under our 4-star sky * Fine Dining in our restaurant or conservatory * Creative days in a rural idyll In our hotel you will live with all the amenities you could wish for in a family-run, is very important in the hospitality. Our rooms are spread over 2 wings of the hotel. The country-style rooms feature amenities such as satellite TV, radio, telephone, wireless, or LAN connection, desk, safe, minibar and some have a balcony or terrace. All rooms are Non smoking rooms. Our hotel offers a total of 60 Non smoking rooms including 6 suites and allergy sufferers and rooms for disabled guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Landhotel Boeld

Address: Koenig-Ludwig-Str. 10, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberammergau
Price Range: ₹ 7,251 - ₹ 73,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhotel Boeld 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Landhotel Boeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringhotel Landhotel Boeld Hotel Oberammergau
Landhotel Hotel Oberammergau
Landhotel Hotel Boeld
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oberammergau
#4 Business Hotel in Oberammergau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Landhotel Boeld staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Landhotel Boeld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the busy street which is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles E6925UYrobertc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a front side view room”
  • Bed
  • Bed
  • Right view from the hotel, looking towards the train station direction
 of 5 bubbles giorgosb16, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room which is not above the restaurant. Can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles tomazdva, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 301 is on the third floor, right at the back, and is quiet with a lovely view. It has recently been redecorated.”
 of 5 bubbles s3rjr, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are coming in the Summer--try and get a lower floor room. No air conditioning and heat rises!”
 of 5 bubbles U8414BUjohns, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay