We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Stuttgart

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Stuttgart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Stuttgart
See the most recent reviews
Showing 548: English reviews
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I am a frequent traveler, both for business and leisure purposes. Le Meridien in Stuttgart was my worst ever experience in my entire life!!! I was simply robbed by the reception staff, and I will explain everything in details below. In October, I was on a business trip, representing my huge multinational company, holding important negotiations with one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GeorgeGongli
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Mr. GeorgeGongli, Thank you for your recent stay in Stuttgart. Your review does not really state what really happened when you checked out on October 8. Therefore I am happy to reply and also clarify to other TripAdvisor readers. It is correct that you have requested a late check out on that Saturday. This Saturday we were fully booked,...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Big modern and elegant rooms, comfortable bed, wonderful bathroom. Breakfast buffet was extensive and good quality. We were surprised by the perfect service they offered.I would love to come back to this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shrutiiii
Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Meridian is very close to the Hauptbahnhof but the area is under major construction making it difficult to walk when pulling luggage. Taxi drivers not too happy about a 1-1.2 kilometer fare BUT that's the way it is. Location is also within 15 minute walk to Schlossplatz. Hotel is very nice with large attractive lobby decorated nicely for the Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaybeeFL
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This is a very good hotel satisfied me very much even from the arrival, check in & luggage deliver. This is a well designed hotel with quality in small details. Breakfast is also very good in comparison with German hotels. It has another advantage which is good location. Small defects do not lower my recommendation to this hotel. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArthurWang095
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear ArthurWang095, thank you so much for your great review. We are already looking forward to welcome you back this year!! :-) All the best, Verena Kirchenbauer Ass. Front Office Manager

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Great hotel and meeting facility near the Stuttgart Central Station. Rooms are modern, top quality. I had a good night sleep. Everything feels new. The bathroom amenities are premium quality. Excellent bar, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. The banquet service is great, meeting rooms are functional. Definitely a place I would recommend and where I will come back to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Joe K, thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had a good night sleep in our new renovated room. Especially the compliment on our friendly and helpful staff makes me really proud. Hopefully you will be back this year! :-) Kind regards, Verena Kirchenbauer Ass. Front Office Manager

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed for two nights. The breakfast buffer is second to none, truly impressive. The room rate was not bad. The decoration of the hotel is very pleasant and tasteful. We had very good and friendly advice from the concierge on where to eat, we were looking for some nice typical German food and he sent us to Ochs'n Willi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandM5864
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear AandM5864, thank you very much for your stay with us. It is great to hear, that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the rooms and the SPA. Our Concierge is always happy to assist with suggestions for dinner and also sightseeing. We hope you have a great 2017 and we can welcome you...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel for a business trip - clean, quiet and with nice gym and restaurant. Wish there were earlier breakfast options and a coffee pot in the room but everything else was good. Location is convenient to shopping, restaurants and local transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmlindc
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear dmlindc, thank you very much for your review. Our restaurant opening hours for breakfast are between 06:30 and 10:30 am. If you have to leave the Hotel before that time we are happy to prepare a Lunchbox for you. Our Executive Chic rooms on the fouth floor are equipped with a coffee machine. In your room you will also...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Modern and practical hotel. Walking distance to station to take the train to Mercedes museum and 10 minute walk through the beautiful park to get to the main shopping area Konigistrabe street. The street is very busy so make sure to ask for a room on the courtyard side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian E
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Vivian E, thank you very much for your stay with us. Great you had a nice stay with us. Our Deluxe rooms are facing the quiet back of the house. Please never hesitate to contact our in-house reservation under +49 711 2221 2990 and my colleagues will help you find the perfect room for you. The entire team of...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed there for a night because it was one of the only hotel left in Stuttgart. It was a bit expensive but acceptable as a business expense. Staying there was a great decision! The service is fantastic. The rooms are huge, very well equipped and beautifully designed. The breakfast was pretty standard, but of great quality nonetheless. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teroc_uk
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Teroc_uk, thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us although we were not your first choice. Great that you were satisfied with our service and you did not regret to stay with us. :-) Hopefully you will be back!! Kind regards, Verena Kirchenbauer Guest Relation...

San Francisco
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business. Very nice room (recently updated) and great service all round. Service and drinks in the lobby bar were excellent. Location was across the park from the train station which made it convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSTim
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear GSTim, thank you for your stay with us. Last year we started with the renovation of your Executive rooms on the fourth floor. This year we continued with our Superior and Deluxe Chic rooms. Great, that you like the new design!! The entire teams wishes you all the best for 2017!! Warm regards, Verena Kirchenbauer Guest Relation Manager

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 147 in Stuttgart
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 147 in Stuttgart
355 reviews
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 147 in Stuttgart
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 292 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Stuttgart

Address: Willy-Brandt-Strasse 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: ₹ 8,176 - ₹ 18,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Stuttgart 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Stuttgart staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China
9 months ago
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Stuttgart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the front rooms”
  • Large double bed in junior suite
  • Junior suite
 of 5 bubbles Geeess, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles paminas2014, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The views are awful from everywhere - to the huge ditches of the construction sites surrounding this nasty hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeGongli, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the inner side”
 of 5 bubbles syzygy4547, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ExpatTraveler2, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay