We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Stuttgart

Booking.comUS$ 140*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Stuttgart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Stuttgart
 Click to rate
France
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Fantastic breakfast. Full of healthy stuff, like freshly squeezed carrots and ginger and orange. The room on 4th floor was chic and super clean. Had the chance to meet the general manager, felt really welcome, will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5starhotelreviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've been staying at this hotel for almost 9 years now with over 700 nights, and i can only say that it's a 2nd home for me. They definitely know what the meaning of pampering a frequent guest is and the staff are very friendly and extremely professional. I always look forward to get back to it time after time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrAzmy
Mumbai
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a last minute decision, since we figured that our research was wrong and Mercedes and Porsche museums were NOT near the Motorworld at Bolingen. Booked the hotel on my SPG App, got a standard room, with b/f for 240€ a night, for 2 adults and a kid. It's about 10 minute Walk from the Stuttgart Central station, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avisbee
LM_Stuttgart, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear avisbee, thank you so much for your recent stay at Le Méridien Stuttgart! I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. You are absolutely right, there is so much more to see then just the Mercedes & Porsche Museum. You already mentioned some great suggestions. Let me add to visit the Art Gallerie "Staatsgalerie", to which...

La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice experience. Hotel wise the rooms are just luxurious and great. 10 minutes walk from the railway station. The Spa needs to be used! Restaurant: German specialities. Try "Maultaschen" German ravioli. The cocktails are to be used and abused. Bartenders Mousa and Chriss... just ask for them! Very kind and professional!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domidingus
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. Arrived a little before check in time, was warmly greeted and allowed to check in early. Spacious, newly refurbished room which looked very clean.There were 2 vouchers in the room. One for 2 complimentary coffees / cappuccino in the bar downstairs and the second for free entry into the art gallery a short walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godsgloriousworld
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great location right across the street (with an overhead walking bridge) from a beautiful park and an easy stroll to the main train station, lots of restaurants, cafes, and shopping. A block from the "U" that makes getting almost anywhere in the city a breeze. The room was nice and clean. Only complaint is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim R
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a construction site outside the window of the front Neckar rooms. It is noisy and persistent - work started at 7 am. Add to that four lanes of traffic that face the hotel. Pedestrian access through a building site. I asked on check out how they felt they could justify selling the rooms without any concession or discount....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
Verena_Kirchenbauer, Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Simon C., thank you for your recent stay with us! I am saddened to learn that your stay was not as you were expecting. Yes, the city of Stuttgart is currently building a new main station, therefore all across the city you will find construction sites. This huge infrastructure project – it is called “Stuttgart21” and actually one of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled in a family of 4 and booked two connecting rooms. Rooms were spacious. Bathrooms, however, are different. One has a bathtub, while another does not have. Breakfast were very good with plenty of choices. We especially love the fresh honey and fresh orange juices which you could squeeze the juice by yourself. Check in and out were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ouu T
Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Meridien in Stuttgart really leaves very little wishes open. It's in the middle of town, has a quiet but luxurious atmosphere, some art, comfortable rooms (which just get renovated), a reasonably well-equipped gym and very friendly staff. The absolute highlight of the place is the breakfast, which doesn't leave any wish open, you definitely have to try it! On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a quick visit to Suttgart and stayed one night at the Meridian. The check-in experience was great, friendly and fast. The room was recently modernized. Very practical including the USB ports by the bed for phone charging. Why don't more hotels think about these things when they do room upgrades? Our group had a pre-booked table at the Medoc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAJK66
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear JAJK66, thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your room and the hotel in general. However of course I am sad to read about your experience with our Le Medoc restaurant. To be honest, the reason why there was a delay in the kitchen was a...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#10 of 146 in Stuttgart
745 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 292 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Stuttgart

Address: Willy-Brandt-Str. 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: ₹ 8,854 - ₹ 21,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Stuttgart 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Meridien Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Stuttgart staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Stuttgart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the renovated tower if you can.”
luvwatercantswim, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid the front rooms”
  • Large double bed in junior suite
  • Junior suite
Geeess, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room on higher floor”
paminas2014, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The views are awful from everywhere - to the huge ditches of the construction sites surrounding this nasty hotel!”
GeorgeGongli, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the inner side”
syzygy4547, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 140* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 170
CancelonUS$ 159
Expedia.comUS$ 140
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates