We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Arnulf-Klett-Platz 7, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$261
View deal
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (487)
Room & Suite (309)
Dining (94)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 22/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 159 in Stuttgart
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The ,,Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin" is one of the top addresses in the Swabian metropolis of Stuttgart. The hotel inspires guests with a mix of timeless elegance and modern design. The 52 luxurious rooms and 26 suites do not only offer mere comfort, they also exude an ambiance in which you will immediately feel at home. Red lacquered surfaces create exciting accents against the elegant dark woods - while the warm colour tones, leather and fabrics invite you to simply sit back and relax. The rooms' technical equipment also leave nothing more to desire: flat-screen TVs with connections for notebooks and MP3 players are standard in every room category. Two restaurants offer Swabian kitchen to international cuisine, an exclusive cigar lounge, a breathtaking spa, 11 modern conference rooms: the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin is at the puls of the city. The Wifi is free of charge!
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
20Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2547Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,280
  • 829
  • 282
  • 100
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alan P wrote a review 9 Jun
1 contribution
Went out for dinner at 6pm, the bar was shut and there was nowhere to get a drink. Returned at 10pm to be told the bar was shut at 10pm and room service didn't start until 11pm. Basically no service in the evening and clueless staff. Worst service in Germany!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear esteemed guest, Thank you very much for your stay and the given evaluation. We hope that you were able to enjoy your overall time in Stuttgart and had a nice dinner. We understand that you are dissapointed that at the moment you where at the bar, no barkeeper was there. In generell the bar was open at 6pm and we would have loved to serve you drinks. Maybe our barkeeper was just assisting other guests. Our Front Office next to the bar is happy to help in this situation. Just let us know, so we can cater for your wishes directly. To have an overview of the opening hours we recommend our homepage where such details are provided. We regret that we could not satisfy you during your stay, so we hope to welcoming you back to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin to positively surprise you. With best regards Holger Flory General Manager Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Read more
Max P wrote a review May 2022
The Hague, The Netherlands14 contributions1 helpful vote
Safe underground parking, smooth check-in. Comfortable and quite large, well-appointed rooms and bathrooms. Located right in the center of the city with many restaurant options in the neighborhood, of which the hotel´s own rate among the best in Stuttgart. Overall a premium experience and very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Responded 6 May 2022
Dear esteemed Max, Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our hotel. We highly appreciate that! It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and facilities. We hope to welcoming you back soon and remain in the meantime with best regards Holger Flory General Manager Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Read more
Alexander Geneva wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions
Four nights in a junior suite - luxury bed for two, pity it's too soft, but the third bed for the kid is awfully uncomfortable. One should know that the hotel is is the middle of a huge building site - the railway station is being reconstructed. Both restaurants are closed, despite having been told that one is open, so only room service. Personnel are polite, everybody speaks English, the room was clean, but there's no 5-star feeling. The soap and shower gel are in squeezing wall dispensers, Complementary water means one small bottle for the whole stay, not one per day. Toilet seat lid in not soft-closing, a big surprise. You wan to stay an extra day - no problem, but if you want to leave one day earlier - no refund. So, we paid five star price for a four star hotel in a central location but a construction site with no amenities one would expect. A very disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Responded 6 May 2022
Dear esteemed Alexander, Thank you very much for the evaluation of your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here. We hope that you were able to enjoy your overall time in Stuttgart and apologize for the inconveniences occurred. Please be sure that we were forced to close our restaurant for one evening during your stay and if there would have been a chance to offer that service to you, we would have done so. It is our aim to reduce waste in all possible ways, so that is the reason why we use the soap dispensers. Thank you for your understanding for the sake of enviroment. Thank you for bringing the toilet seat to our attention. For we are about to update our guest rooms anyway, that is a good point to think about. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin to positively surprise you. With best regards Holger Flory General Manager Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Read more
MadZim wrote a review Jan 2022
Amberg, Germany106 contributions44 helpful votes
Due to the pandemic we had to cancel other New Year's Eve plans and chose to stay a bit closer to home. This was an excellent choice! Unfortunately I can't attest to the salon, spa, or pool (all are off our to-do list until Germany's numbers are down), but everything else about this hotel was amazing. Everyone spoke excellent English, were very accommodating, and the restaurant requires a review all its' own (magnificent!!). If we had to find anything that didn't deserve a five-star rating, it would be the streaming service (lost Netflix connection frequently), however, everything else at this hotel made up for that. You couldn't ask for a better location; it's across the street from the Hauptbahnhof, and one block away from more shopping than you can do in a day! Every hotel in the world should offer an "Olaf"! Olaf is the most outstanding of this hotel's very service-oriented staff; he is everywhere you need him to be right when you need him there!! If we owned a hotel chain, we would be trying to hire him away from the Graf Zeppelin - he's that good!! This hotel also has an elegant cigar bar. Although I'm not into cigars, it's so elegant that I did not mind accompanying my husband there. My husband's exact words were "this place has the very best cigars I've ever tried, and an exquisite class of whiskey!" And thanks to Olaf, our preferred table was reserved in the restaurant and in the cigar bar every evening; We will definitely return to this hotel! Oh, I forgot to mention.......we've traveled a lot and have been in a lot of hotels; this was the first that offered a WALK-IN closet with ample storage storage! The two sinks in the bathroom, both a tub AND a shower were also a plus....comforts of home! (We were in a junior suite)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Not sure there are any good views until Hauptbahnhof construction is finished; Afterwards, all...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Dear esteemed guest, Thank you so much for your outstanding evaluation! We forwarded your excellent praise to Olaf and thank you also in his name. It is a pleasure for us that you spent a memorable time at our hotel and enjoyed your visit to Stuttgart. Thank you for bringing the streaming service to our attention. Everything is working well now. We hope to welcoming you back for a future occasion and remain in the meantime with best regards Holger Flory General Manager Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Read more
siemowit K wrote a review Dec 2021
Reguły1 contribution
Nice stay in the hotel. Very good service, quite big rooms, good breakfast and nice location near by the Centre of the Stuttgart. Definitely reccomend a hotel those who would like to visit a city.....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear Siemowit, Thank you so much for your outstanding evaluation! It is a pleasure for us that you spent a memorable time at our hotel and enjoyed your visit to Stuttgart. We hope to welcoming you back for a future occasion and remain in the meantime with best regards Holger Flory General Manager Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Read more
aboissaux wrote a review Nov 2021
Maastricht, The Netherlands5 contributions5 helpful votes
We were there this month. Since our last visit the Hotel fell down even farer. The 5 star rating is no more justified. Swimmingpool is out of order for about 2 years now and will not be repaired, sauna was open but no room for the periods of rest. As the pool is now closed you can stay in a very small space between sauna and shower. Not 5* like. The Olivorestaurant that was once a Michelin star rated place is closed just as the nice large breakfast room with a view, both on the 1st floor. You can take breakfast now in the small and dark steakrestaurant Zeppelino's. Our room on the 1st floor was noisy near the sevice lift and we heard a lot of noise from the road. Especially on friday night and in the morning hours. Glasses in the bathroom were not replaced all over our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: don't accept anoisy 1st floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Dear esteemed guest, Thank you for the evaluation of your stay with us. We appreciate that you visited us again and hope that you were able to enjoy your overall time in Stuttgart. Indeed we have no pool which is the reason why we do not advertise it on any official booking website. Please be sure that we are more than happy to assist you also during your stay. Just let us know if we can provide you with information or take care of noises next to your room to ensure you have a great stay. At the moment we are about to consider which option we would like to choose for re-opening the OLIVO Restaurant. Therefore we appreciate to welcome you again after re-opening, so we can delight you with a 2 michelin star cuisine. With kind regards Holger Flory General Manager Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Read more
mmk1188 wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions
Our stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin was nice. Just too short. But the hotel was clean and was greeted with friendliness upon check-in. Room was as expected neat and clean. We slept well. We also enjoyed the friendly service at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. We recommend this hotel and will stay at this hotel at a future visit. We also like that upon check-in, our vaccination certificate was checked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Dear esteemed guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable evaluation with us. Your wonderful praise is shared with the entire team. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Still it is our daily aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and delight you with an unforgettable stay. Therefore we hope to welcoming you back soon to positively surprise you. In the meantime we remain with best regards Holger Flory General Manager Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Read more
Thomas G wrote a review Oct 2021
Tokyo, Japan7 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in the hotel for two nights to visit the Daimler museum. The location of the hotel is convenient in between to the main train station (currently a construction site, though), the main shopping street, and a nice park. The room was one of their bigger ones and we loved spending time in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for your outstanding evaluation! It is a pleasure for us that you spent a memorable time at our hotel and enjoyed your visit to the Daimler museum. We hope to welcoming you back for a future occasion and remain in the meantime with best regards Holger Flory General Manager Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Read more
roly2013 wrote a review Sep 2021
Estero, Florida6 contributions
another great stay in hart of Stuttgart - we love to stay here, close to everything. Great people - just this time a bit sad due to Covid. Lots of people missing - we are glad that we were able to travel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Dear esteemed Roly, Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our hotel and highly appreciate your loyalty. It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and facilities. We hope to welcoming you back soon. With best regards Holger Flory General Manager Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Read more
eliensis wrote a review Aug 2021
Ely, United Kingdom33 contributions66 helpful votes
Warning! The whole Hauptbahnhof area is a vast building site! You may need extra time to locate the hotel, and to access the station for your onward journey. Once located, the hotel is an oasis of calm and comfort! A warm welcome at reception; a large and extremely comfortable room; good bathroom; an excellent breakfast. I was served breakfast on the hotel’s terrace. From the hotel, you can be on the Königsstraße heading for the historic centre in just a few minutes. I thoroughly recommend this hotel for a single night between train connections, or for a longer stay to enjoy Stuttgart. eliensis
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Dear Eliensis, Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our hotel. It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and facilities. We hope to welcoming you back soon and remain in the meantime with best regards Holger Flory General Manager Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
steigenberger graf zeppelin stuttgart, steigenberger graf zeppelin hotel stuttgart
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergStuttgartHauptbahnhof
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Which popular attractions are close to Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin?
Nearby attractions include Konigstrasse (0.3 km), Schlossgarten (0.4 km), and Plan B Escape Game Stuttgart (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin?
Conveniently located restaurants include 5, Valle Ristorante, and Ritzi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin have airport transportation?
Yes, Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Stuttgart.
Are any cleaning services offered at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.